We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and great service!”
Review of Roda Al Bustan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roda Al Bustan
Ranked #125 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Checked in at about 9 am. The room was not ready so I was accommodated for a complimentary breakfast until the room was ready. The foyer is really spacious and looks quite attractive. It didn't take long as about 30 minutes later the room was ready. Emirates had arranged this booking complimentary with all meals as part of the flight package. The room was comfortable and had all the basics. The room was not newly refurbished but is very comfortable and has all the basics covered. The bathroom is a decent size and was comfortable. The level of service from porters to reception staff to restaurants is outstanding. While having dinner there were 3 staff that attending to our section of the buffet. Their service and attention to guests was outstanding Aamir, Jemmy and Sue.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AzTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We do appreciate sharing your recent stay experience with us on TripAdvisor. With the same note we are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay at Al Bustan Rotana. Your compliments for the service and your overall impression are noted. We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,360 - 1,366 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The buffet, especially at lunch, surpassed our expectations. High quality ingredients prepared with honesty by a professional staff. I left my cell phone on my table and it was held for safe keeping. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
We look forward to staying on another occasion. The hotel is convenient to the red line - so this made the commute to American University, Dubai easy and pleasant.

Room Tip: We had a club floor and enjoyed the extra amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guide_to_Great_Meals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

It was a pleasure to read your positive comments about the hotel following your recent stay at Al Bustan Rotana Dubai. Furthermore, I was very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our team members were able to meet with your expectations. Comments such as yours are very motivating. Thank you once again and It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I recently stayed at Al Bustan Rotana with my wife for one night, whilst en route to another destination.
i had requested prior to arrival an early check in, as our flight from Sydney was landing at 6.00am. Upon arrival at 7.00am we were checked in quite quickly and were upgraded to a Premium King Room.
The Room itself was more than adequate with the bathroom providiing a free standing shower and also shower in the bathtub as well available. The only little negative was the the freestanding shower was very small and a person of average height and size would find it awkward to move around in it. The King Bed was super comfortable and we had a great sleep. The Room also had a balcony withn chairs and table that you could use if you wanted to go outside. Mini Bar and Cable TV also provided. So as a whole the room was very good.
Throughout the 24 hour stay i found the staff very efficient with assistance, always greeting you and quite professional.
There are four restuarant options within and we ate at the Blue Elephant which was a Thai Restaurant. I have to say i have eaten at many and numerous Thai Restaurants but this was one of the best experiences i have had at a Thai Restaurant.
From the ambience of the restaurant to the food quality, presentation, staff,customer service and overall experience was exceptional. The staff made our evening a personal experience with them and i have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending it. Fantastic...
We utilized the pool which was on level one. For one day it was fine. Not large and nothing fancy, but adequate to jump in have a swim and cool down.
Buffet Breakfast was very good with a raft of cold and hot options and numerous other delights to go with.
Overall it was an enjoyable stay.
I have not given it 5 stars only because of the shower, the pool area and its facilities. But don't let this deter you to stay here.
In saying all the above, if i had to stay more than one night i would choose another property only because i really like a nice pool area.
For one night it was more than suitable and a pleasant experience..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLACKCAVIAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, General Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive detailed review following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Al Bustan Rotana Dubai and that your dining experience at our Bleu Elephant restaurant was exceptional.

In addition we are pleased to hear that our team members were very efficient and that our services and facilities have exceeded your expectations. Your comments were all noted and truly appreciated.

We certainly look forward to being your host again during your next visit to Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Visited this hotel for a couple of nights, primarily due to its location (near airport), and I happened to benefit from a generous promotion of 50% payback vouchers which allowed me to dine in the hotel more often than I usually do. Overall nice room, good service, meals were ok, and my expectations of a Rotana chain hotel were met.

Room Tip: Room on pool side has a nice view, however balcony must be closed all the time due to noise of take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walid_F_Saleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

It is great to read that we did not disappoint, we are very happy that on the overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and we certainly wish to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Emirates put me here for a few hours during my layover - it is only 10 minutes or less from the airport - and it is more than enough for a short rest. The rooms are comfortable, clean and relatively new. Staff are international and very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajuniaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, General Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive detailed review following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Al Bustan Rotana Dubai.

In addition we are pleased to hear that our team members were very efficient and that have fully enjoyed our services, facilities and great location.

We certainly look forward to being your host again during your next visit to Dubai.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We only stayed here for a conference we were attending, and wanted to the luxury of taking the lift up to your room anytime during it
The hotel is just next to the airport, very convenient, maintained, yet, it seems very old, and in need of renovation

Got the executive room, with "Club Rotana" lounge check-in
room was clean, basic coffee and tea selection (water wormer, Nescafe, no milk!)
The breakfast and the snacks at the lounge were absolutely horrible horrible horrible !

If ever had a conference in a rotana hotel, i would stay somewhere else

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YasirTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Executive Assistan Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. Please rest assured that we have taken note of your comments regarding the breakfast and snacks at the club lounge and we have addressed this with our Kitchen Team. We do hope your recent experience will not dissuade your decision to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for four hours as we were flying Emirates First Class and as the connection was more than six hours, we were provided with a room here.
At 3.00am the reception was empty but the check-in was faultless. They told us that the car would be there to collect us to at 7am so sleep time was very short.
The room was large, very clean and comfortable. All amenities were provided in the bathroom as you would expect in a hotel of this standard.
Alarm call was prompt and the chauffeur was waiting for us when we returned to the reception.
We could see the swimming pool from our room as, by the time we were leaving, the sun was up and a couple of people were in the water.
Being the middle of the night the hotel was not very busy! But when we checked out in the morning there were still few people about. The atrium is huge but being people-less it seemed huge, soulless and impersonal. Maybe it comes to life later.
Being a hotel near the airport, the views were not spectacular and I don't think I would use the hotel for a holiday base but it was excellent for the albeit brief stay, courtesy of Emirates.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein H, General Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad that our team members were efficient and that we were able to meet with your expectations. We would be delighted to be your host once again during your next visit to Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#248 of 561 in Dubai
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Coral Dubai Al Barsha Hotel
20.3 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Al Bustan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Al Bustan

Address: Casablanca St | Near Dubai International, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Dubai
#70 Family Hotel in Dubai
#90 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#110 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $110 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Bustan 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 0.6 miles from Dubai International Airport, Roda Al Bustan Hotel features modern, luxurious accommodation and 7 restaurants serving different cuisines. It offers a temperature controlled outdoor pool, a kid's pool, squash courts, tennis courts and extensive spa treatments. The rooms at Roda Al Bustan are decorated with natural, soft colours. They are equipped with flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include work desk, tea/coffee facilities and a bathrobe with slippers. Some rooms offer direct access to the swimming pool. Guests can enjoy the sun on the deck surrounding the outdoor pool. The on-site Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club offers massage treatments and steam, sauna & outdoor Hot tub. It also has a fully equipped fitness centre with the latest cardiovascular equipment. For dinner, guests can choose from a variety of restaurants with cuisines such as Lebanese, Japanese or Thai. The poolside. Anees offers light snacks and drinks. The renowned Dubai Creek is accessible through a 10 minute drive, while the famous Dubai Gold Souk and Spice Souk are 15 minutes away. Major shopping malls including Deira City Centre, Festival City Mall and Mirdif City Centre are within a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Garhoud is a great choice for travellers interested in architecture, sightseeing and shopping. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Roda Al Bustan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Al Bustan Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing