We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dream holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #33 of 555 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We transfered to the Mina a Salam on July 10th , for the second part of our holiday , from the maldives . We booked here on recommendation from a friend and we were there to celebrate our 25th weddding anniversary . We had a private transfer from the airport and arrived hot but but wth great anticipation . Check in was smooth and efficient and although we had to wait 30 mins for our room to be ready , a complimentary drink and comfy seat helped speed time along . The room was quiet , overlooking the ocean and waterways and the bed ... simply luxurious ! ., we have never slept better .
We had complimentary half board , and its a must to visit the Segreto restaurant , the food and service exemplory .
The weather was very hot 48c , and humidity 95% in the evening , use the pool to keep cool as the sea temp is 34c !
Wild Wadi is fabulous and the transfer there seamless from the hotel . Burj Khalifa awesome and dont miss the water fountains before you come home .
Everything in Dubai is the best / biggest , a must for any tourist and stay at the Mina a Salam for impeccable service and style

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rbtwestmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2010

Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your anniversary! I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us at Mina A Salam.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property. All your kind comments with regards to your arrival experience, welcome drinks, your room and the swimming pool are highly regarded.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,824)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,767 - 1,773 of 2,824 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2010

The Mina Al Salam is a fantastic hotel as is the whole Jumeirah Resort. We spent 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Try the "Movie Madness" offer, great value, great fun.
A special thank you to Ramsay Saarany for looking after us. We'll be definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2010

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Madinat Jumeirah - Mina A’ Salam Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our Hotel to your friends. I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Mina A’Salam.

Your kind acknowledgement of Ramsey Saarany from our Front Office team is also appreciated and it is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize particular colleagues or teams for their efforts to ensure our guests are truly satisfied. I have extended your feedback to Ramsey who was delighted to learn you remembered him.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back to our resort on your next trip to Dubai.


Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Very beautiful hotel, good room size, nice view from the balcony, great breakfast, nice beach and pools and very good fitness center.

While visiting with kids try the waterpark where you can get free buggy-ride. For the little ones there is a good pool-area connected to the kidsclub.

Be sure to try the free boats going on at the channnel.

At restaurants prices are very expensive and not always as good as it should be. The beach restaurant for example was a failure.

Shuttle to the closest mall takes a long time because it goes throw the "sister" hotels - but taken once it's a nice sightseeing.

You get what you pay for - try to find good discount-prices from the internet...

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Northerntraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your anniversary with us at Mina A Salam. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I regret that there were some factors of your stay that did not meet your expectations. As you may be aware, Madinat Jumeirah offers competitive prices on our services. We have various Food and Beverage offers designed to suit all our guests’ requirements. Moreover, our Halfboard promotion is especially designed to maximize value for money by allowing our guests dining options in various outlets in the Resort.

In addition, I am delighted to read that you and your children enjoyed the facilities we have to offer. Madinat Jumeirah prides itself in the world-class service and facilities we have in place to ensure our guests’ convenience and satisfaction.

Along with the rest of my team, I sincerely appreciate the comments you posted on TripAdvisor. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again on your future visits.

Yours Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed at the Mina a Salam for two weeks for our honeymoon. The hotel itself is absolutely superb. It is the best holiday hotel we have ever stayed at. There wasnt a big deal made about it being our honeymoon but thats not the end of the world. The hotel has plenty to offer in terms of restaurants...We ate at the chinese restaurant, which was lovely but our favorite restaurant was Pai Tai...Brilliant food and service. The staff in the hotel were absolutely brilliant from the maids to pool staff, restaurant staff and bar staff and reception staff...Everyone was excellent. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the rooms were big and the bathrooms amazing. We used the smaller pool everyday because it was much closer to our room, but there is a much larger pool available...The pool we used was never overcrowded though. We stayed in July, which is low season, so you could use the water park at the neighbouring Beach hotel for free. At the hotel was a central souk/market with lovely restaurants and wee souvenir shops etc, this added to the hotel and was accessible by small boats. There is not one bad thing I could say about the hotel. Overall our stay in Dubai was excellent and in no small part to the MIna a Salam...We did spend more than we normally do on spending money etc but it was worth to experience all the treats Dubal has to offer...Superb

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonathanDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2010

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Madinat Jumeirah – Mina A’ Salam Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed and complimenting review of your stay with us at Mina A Salam. It was with great pleasure that I learned how much you and your wife enjoyed your honeymoon holiday.

You are indeed correct by noting my pride in our Hotel facilities, and most certainly in the exceptional team I work with. I am sincerely grateful for your warm recognition of their efforts to ensure your holiday was so special and so memorable.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mina A’ Salam on your next trip to Dubai.

Once again, thank you for your time in reviewing Mina A’ Salam on TripAdvisor and for recommending our Resort to your friends and family.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Just returned from our second visit after two years to Mina A Salam and it was just as fantastic if not better, the standards are still of the very highest and all the staff are remarkable this resort is amazing. WELL DONE TO THE GUEST SERVICE MANAGER NICOLE SHE'S DOING AN EXCELLENT JOB. HOPE TO VISIT AGAIN SOON.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galdo8hpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor from your most recent stay with us at Mina A Salam. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and of your loyalty to out hotel. Thank you for continuing to choose Madinat Jumeirah and for recommending our Resort to your friends and family.

I shall certainly extend your feedback to Nicole who I know will be equally pleased to hear of your comments.

I do look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah once again.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This is my 10th stay at Mina A Salam since it opened 7 years ago, and I can honestly say that although I have stayed in more luxurious hotels Mina A Salam is my favourite and this is due to the exceptional customer service..
The service at the Pool Bar is outstanding, thanks to Vijay, Velish, Mani and Jude, and all the other boys, who despite the intense heat are always smiling and nothing is too much trouble for them..
We stayed in a ocean view room, which was a complimentary upgrade, and paid the additional charge for Club Executive access. This entitles you to be transferred from the airport to the hotel and vice versa, breakfast in the Club lounge or served in your room at no additional charge, also afternoon tea and drinks and canapes between 6 and 8 in the evening.
The rooms are very spacious and very Arabin in style, Airconditioning is excellent, never hear it at all, The bathroom is luxurious with a rain shower, huge white fluffy towels and nice waffle cotton bath robes.
Right next door is Madinat Souk, which has a theatre, bars, shops and many restaurants.
You can make your way around the resort in one of the litle boats, and at night time it is very magical with the lights from the resort, the view of the Burj Al Arab and the cosmopoltian atmostphere in the souk area.
My family and I will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scot060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed and complimenting review of your stay with us at Mina A Salam. It was with great pleasure that I learned how much you and your family enjoyed your holiday.

I am most grateful that you have taken the time to acknowledge the efforts of particular team members and it is always with pride that I personally recognize their efforts to exceed expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions. I shall certainly extend your kind comments to Vijay, Velish, Mani and Jude in the Pool Bar. Thank you for offering this feedback.

I am delighted to read that you are already planning your return to Madinat Jumeirah and that you will consider staying in Mina A Salam for your next holiday with us. We certainly look very forward to welcoming you back to our Resort.

Once again, thank you for your time in reviewing Mina A Salam on TripAdvisor and for recommending our Resort to your friends and family.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

4th time at the Mina, 9th time at one of the Jumeirah properties and still can't fault them. Location is fabulous, service is great and the half board option is very flexible and good value as you can us it in many restaurants in the madinat and also the Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Having stayed at the JBH before, we personally prefer the Mina as it is quieter, but it is still great to use all the facilities at all the hotels, and teh water park.
The food in all the restaurants is excellent, with a huge choice. The beachfront location is the best in Dubai.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicbobKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay with us at Mina A Salam. I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your recent trip to Dubai and delighted to note that you will be returning. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

I appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#52 of 555 in Dubai
5,231 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#24 of 555 in Dubai
2,978 reviews
8.3 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Address: Jumeirah Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#104 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#155 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $291 - $1,520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Jumeirah International, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing