We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Al Naseem(Dubai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Beach Hotel(Dubai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,027)
Filter reviews
3,027 results
Traveler rating
2,476
342
103
58
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,476
342
103
58
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe burj al arabbahri barwild wadiabra boatsice lolliespremium leisuregolf buggiesnoodle housemadinat complexocean deluxe roomclub executivetalise spahalf boardafternoon teacold towelsbeach hotelprivate beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,260 - 2,265 of 3,027 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2007

An excellent hotel. The service was great and for once I have no complaints. Although it is costly, it is well worth it and in my opinion beats the Burj hands down. Breakfast buffet was great and liked the short boat journey to the 'souk'. Nice little extra touches like handing out freeice lollies and cold towels on the beach.Would definitely reccomend

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ed05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2006

Second time, again decembre and again
every thing absolutly ok. Also the
food at the souk, spec. "Japengo"
and "Noodlehouse"- really good places.
Best regards to the staff of the Mina a Salam,
good boys and girls and friendly
"Dauh-captains". The next booking
will follows!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank volker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2006

We stayed there on our way back from Mauritius as part of our honeymoon. Stayed for three nights and wish we had booked five. It is definitely the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Amazing choice of restaurants and everything you could possibly need and more at your fingertips.
We used the Six Senses Spa which is expensive but so worth it.....
If you want pure luxury in faboulous surroudings, this is the hotel for you. I loved the fact that the hotel is not a towering forty floor building. Am not a big fan of heights so it really suited me.
The only negative thing I would have to say is (which is more to do with the way we organised our flights) that we arrived early at the hotel (7am) after a night flight and had to wait nearly two hours for our room.
If we are lucky enough to be able to afford to go back, we will be returning to this hotel and will be exploring more of Dubai.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Galls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2006

This was our second visit this year; we first stayed at the Mina in March this year and when the opportunity came to go back, we didnt hesitate!

It was very comforting to find that all of the things that we valued so highly about this complex still stand true. The level of attention to detail and customer service are still absolutely second to none and worthy of praise. The rooms, particularly in Club Exec are exactly the way they should be. Concierge/Club Exec service again, is worth that little extra, it makes such a difference.

A few things we did notice, probably because we went at a different time of the year; the whole complex (Mina, Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf) were completely booked out at 100% capacity, which meant that booking restaurant tables proved to be more than a little tricky. This meant spending Friday evening in Trader Vics, drinking cocktails and eating bar nibbles, which was a terrible hardship.... not! The remaining three nights, we were able to get tables in Pisces (seafood fine dining) Segreto (Italian fine dining and very very good it was too) and Zeng He's. We tried to book Verre at the Hilton Dubai Creek but unfortunately were unsuccessful. Club Exec reception tried their hardest, no blame can be laid at their door. The whole city was just very very busy.

This brought two other observations with it. Firstly, it seemed that a lot of the other tourists we met this time around were much more sociable and chatty than back in March, which was highly refreshing -good manners and polite social conversation costs nothing and helps bring us all together, does it not? This time round we met some really nice people, whilst also (regrettably) observing the antics of some of what I would describe as the "Football Shirt Brigade" from (I presume) other hotels - not understanding that when you go into a fine dining restaurant that you're not going to get chips with everything and watching them trying to squirm out of their reservations - eitherway, they didnt spoil our trip.

Again, many thanks to all concerned at the Six Senses, which in my humble opinion remains the best spa complex in the Middle East. Excellent service, good value.

I'm certain that this is no way our last visit to the complex. Its just too indulgent and relaxing to miss out on. I'm 100% sure we will be back and I have no qualms whatsoever about continuing to reccomend what is one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Jabba_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2006

My girlfriend and i stayed here over my birthday and it was amazing. Go club exec and it will blow your mind. You get treated like royalty and the boats that take you from restaurent to restaurent are fantastic. We could go on forever about how greater time we had but we'll be here all day so just go. You will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank wayne&Lydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews