We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #18 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have been to Dubai few times and this time we were really spoiled ... What a start at Madinat Jumeirah.. This Resort is Massive but well spread throughout the Jumeirah Beach , 3 Hotels , Villa, a traditional Souk, the full monty!
We choose the Mina Al Salam and that couldn't be a better choice, lots of Restaurant to choose from and an amazing Beach Restaurant with stunning views over the Arabic Sea... and the Burj Al Arab..
The rooms were well appointed and the service was flawless, despite the Hotel is 10 years old, must admit is kept very well
The concierge have done a great job suggesting different Restaurant in town and manage to get us some tickets for Cavalia show...that was great too
I recommend to try the Chinese Restaurant, a bir expensive but amazing food.
The Hotel is a great kids friendly place and the Wild Wadi is just a short buggy ride
Worth it

Room Tip: Top Floors and the right wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Mina A'Salam for your recent visit to Dubai and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed all the facilities and services provided within the resort.

Thank you for all your kind comments and recommendation on TripAdvisor, we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back, hopefully in the very near future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,180
    299
    83
    47
    35
See reviews for
811
1,062
56
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in early April and received a wonderful, warm welcome at reception from Abdelhak Drici. He explained the benefits of upgrading to the Club Executive package which we did - and it was a very good decision.

We arrived several hours before official check in time but were provided with our room straight away. We had booked a development view Arabian Deluxe room, so were aware that we would likely experience some noise from the construction site next door. As we were travelling with a toddler this wasn't going to be an issue as we are up early anyway. The noise from next door has been very quiet for the majority of the trip. This morning, it has moved to directly beside the Mina A' Salam (under our balcony) so is a bit louder but is, in our opinion, still at a level that you could have a lie in. This may change but it wouldn't put us off recommending this room, depending on how sensitive you are to background rumbling noise. From our balcony we had a direct view of the Burj Al Arab which was particularly stunning at night so this made up for the building site view during the day!

The Club Executive upgrade worked out at around £100 per night per room and was well worth it as it includes breakfast, afternoon tea and a two hour happy hour each day where you can enjoy glasses of champagne or any other soft or alcoholic drinks and canapés. Afternoon tea can be taken in both the Club lounge or in the exclusive premier health club area beside the pool at the hotel. The staff also arranged our online check-in for the return flight, a late room check out and a car to the airport, all of which was included in the upgrade cost. Given the cost of dining in Dubai, we would definitely book this upgrade on a return visit. It's also great for getting light bites, fruit and milk for a toddler at various points during the day. All of the staff we have encountered within the lounge have been friendly and helpful.

As mentioned previously, the facilities are spotless - from the beach, to the pools through to the many walkways between the different areas of Madinat. Staff are helpful throughout including the men operating the boats who are happy to help you on and off board with a stroller/buggy.

We bought and downloaded The Entertainer app on the recommendation of a friend and this enabled us to get one brunch for free during the famous Friday Brunch at the hotel - it also offers a number of other buy one get one free options throughout the resort.

The only slight improvement we could suggest is a bit more information about how to get around properly with a buggy, as there are lots of stairs. The lifts and ramps are there but you have to really look for them (or ask staff member) as they are very discreetly signposted. The pool area at Mina A' Salam isn't accessible without stairs or asking someone to operate the disabled lift in the leisure club. This wouldn't put us off another trip however as staff helped us lift the buggy up stairs when we got stuck!

All in all we've had a wonderful visit and can highly recommend. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jock76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed our Club Lounge facilities and services, thank you for taking this upgrade and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am most appreciative of your comments with regards to our team in both Club Executive and Premium Leisure Lounge as well as Abdelhak at the Front Desk, I am sure they will be very happy when I share this with them.

Thank you for taking the time to detail your feedback from your recent stay with us, we alll look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

How do you know you are part of a family other than your own?

Simply, it is the feeling that you get when you walk into a place and from the first interaction you are treated with respect, like family... This the feeling you get when you first step into the revolving doors of the hotel.

From check in to check out we were treated the finest service from a staff which are superbly trained and who have an uncanny ability to predict what you want/need before you even realise you needed it!

We were put in an ocean view room which was absolutely spectacular, with views across the open water, from Atlantis to the Burj Al Arab - what a view to wake up to!!

The selection of restaurants is very good, you have access to all the Jumeriah group restaurants, which we made the most of, namely:

Al Muna (Mina a Salam) and Arboretum (Al Qasr) - Intenational buffet
Al Hambra (Al Qasr) - Spanish
Carnavale (Jumeriah Beach) - Itallian (ONE OF THE BEST)
Noodle House (Madinat) - Oriental

There are about 30 restaurants you can use across the resort which is really brilliant and one standout amongst the hotels in Dubai

The pool at the Mina is somewhat small, but is actually quite pleasant to sit around. My wife and I tended to move from the pool to the beach in the afternoon and enjoy the lovely sea breeze.

In an attempt to walk off our deserts from the night before my wife and I walked from one end of the beach to the other, the length is about 1 mile and is a really lovely thing to do, taking in the views of the palm from one end to views of the Burj at the other - really special!!

I have to now mention some names of the staff who really excelled and made us feel like part of the family:

Praveen - we met on our first visit and he remembered me, really top guy and one of the best pool attendants

Ahmed - also at the Mina pool, he was really great in helping us in the mornings, always with a massive smile

Thida - Al Muna restaurant, she was really personable and did make our morning breakfasts enjoyable

Julian - Al Muna, Julian you have a great team, and thank you for checking on us and making sure everything was always perfect

Joel - Al Samar, What a smile this guy has, just seeing him makes you feel great, thank you!

Of course, I have to mention Aseel and Shaheen, the musicians who play the best music in the Al Samar lounge in the evenings, really relaxing and here to stay for a long time to come (hopefully)

My one stand out member of staff is Salim in Al Samar lounge - Salim is one of the kindest gentleman I have met, his hospitality was second to none and always greeted us with a smile, he even bought us coffee on our last night - You did not have to, Thank you!!

Although I have mentioned these staff, that does not take away from all the other members of staff at the Hotel, all were excellent - Gisele, Thank you and your team for making our stay one of the best!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest

It is very heartwarming to read through your review and on behalf of the team at Mina A'Salam, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to detail your wonderful experience with us.

I am delighted to learn that we managed to exceed your expectations both with the product and service that we extend throughout the resort. I have shared your feedback with Praveen, Ahmed, Thida, Julian, Joel and Salim, your words will not only motivate these colleagues, but inspire the entire team to continue providing the best service experience.

Once again, thank you for sharing your glorious feedback through TripAdvisor. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to MIna A'Salam, hopefully in the very near future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gercy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed in mina and we can defenately say this hotel is "wow" we loved the services. We arrived very early morning and we were so exhausted from our long flight. Obviously we didn't expect the room would be ready but we were so lucky that abdelhak (reception) prepared a room for us as soon as we arrived. And the room was fabulous! Abdelhak was so friendly with proffessional manners. He gave us a very warm welcome. He also sent us very nice fruits. We could definitely recommend to stay in mina. all staff are very friendly and restaurants are incredible. The Mexican restaurant called tortuga was the best.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stefan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest

I have shared your feedback with my colleague, Abdelhak and he is very happy to know that his efforts are highly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience on TripAdvisor, we all look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was our first trip as a family, my wife and twin boy/girl children, (10 months). When we arrived we were treated with care. Smiles and friendly faces. As it was our first family trip and we were here only for two nights, we wanted to enjoy our trip by doing family activity during the day and go out to the restaurants and bar on the resort location. We asked for a babysitter for the first night, however, not allowing to book prior to check in and only guaranteeing a babysitter if booked 24 hrs ahead meant that the first night we will have to order room service. The hotel has all the services located on the resort. Cafés, restaurants, spas, children activities, pool, beach, clubs, bar, shops....etc. but you will have to follow up on the services you ordered. As by the afternoon of second day I had gone to the concierge to find out what was the situation of the baby sitter and was informed that I did not asked for one, after requesting the night before and the morning of that day. It was only until I started demanding to speak to the manager till the staff started putting any effort to my request. At the end they did attend to our needs and we're able to go out to dinner. The kids pool was the highlight of our trip as seeing the kids really enjoying themselves made the whole trip worth while.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baso77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your last year's stay at Mina A'Salam and allow me to apologise for the shortfall regarding your baby sitting request. Please be assured that I have shared this feedback with the relevant departments, to ensure that the same will not repeating in the future.

On a more positive note, thank you for your feedback with regards to our welcome process as well as the kid's pool, I am happy that your twins were having a great time here.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you and your family will have another opportunity to return to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We just had three nights in the Mina A'Salam as the part of a larger corporate event and it was a wonderful base. The service was highly attentive and the room was extremely comfortable and stocked with very nice amenities. My room overlooked the marina and the bay and had unobstructed views of the Burj. Our meetings schedule was demanding and the room with its exceptional views was an oasis for rest and tranquility. The Mina A'Salam is part of a much larger complex, all of which is done is very tasteful classic architecture, and offers endless options for indoor recreation and outdoor sports. The spa and fitness center are world class. The location of the property was very convenient to a number of the spots that I visited during my stay and taxis were always available in abundance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you managed to enjoy the resort with all the facilities and products available within the resort, during your recent business trip to Dubai.

Thank you for taking the time to detail all the wonderful elements which you had experienced and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam on your next trip to Dubai.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

My family and I have visit this hotel many times since it was built , all one can say it is an excellent hotel , staff always remember you nothing is to much trouble , premium leisure is great for families with children , the staff that work in premium leisure are second to none Seere Abiot and Saw great will be visiting soon .

Room Tip: We always phone hotel and request rooms and always get them no problem .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123Marge456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your continued patronage towards Mina A'Salam for the last 10 years and I am very happy to know that you recent stay was another excellent and memorable family holiday.

I sincerely appreciate all your comments in particularly with regards to our colleagues. The Premium Leisure team including Seere, Abyot and Saw will be very happy to receive your feedback.

Once again, thank you for keep on returning to our hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mina A'Salam, hopefully in the near future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,800 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#36 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#15 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing