We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #19 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
gercy
1 review
“wow”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed in mina and we can defenately say this hotel is "wow" we loved the services. We arrived very early morning and we were so exhausted from our long flight. Obviously we didn't expect the room would be ready but we were so lucky that abdelhak (reception) prepared a room for us as soon as we arrived. And the room was fabulous! Abdelhak was so friendly with proffessional manners. He gave us a very warm welcome. He also sent us very nice fruits. We could definitely recommend to stay in mina. all staff are very friendly and restaurants are incredible. The Mexican restaurant called tortuga was the best.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stefan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest

I have shared your feedback with my colleague, Abdelhak and he is very happy to know that his efforts are highly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience on TripAdvisor, we all look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,249
    309
    87
    48
    35
See reviews for
839
1,104
56
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was our first trip as a family, my wife and twin boy/girl children, (10 months). When we arrived we were treated with care. Smiles and friendly faces. As it was our first family trip and we were here only for two nights, we wanted to enjoy our trip by doing family activity during the day and go out to the restaurants and bar on the resort location. We asked for a babysitter for the first night, however, not allowing to book prior to check in and only guaranteeing a babysitter if booked 24 hrs ahead meant that the first night we will have to order room service. The hotel has all the services located on the resort. Cafés, restaurants, spas, children activities, pool, beach, clubs, bar, shops....etc. but you will have to follow up on the services you ordered. As by the afternoon of second day I had gone to the concierge to find out what was the situation of the baby sitter and was informed that I did not asked for one, after requesting the night before and the morning of that day. It was only until I started demanding to speak to the manager till the staff started putting any effort to my request. At the end they did attend to our needs and we're able to go out to dinner. The kids pool was the highlight of our trip as seeing the kids really enjoying themselves made the whole trip worth while.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baso77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your last year's stay at Mina A'Salam and allow me to apologise for the shortfall regarding your baby sitting request. Please be assured that I have shared this feedback with the relevant departments, to ensure that the same will not repeating in the future.

On a more positive note, thank you for your feedback with regards to our welcome process as well as the kid's pool, I am happy that your twins were having a great time here.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you and your family will have another opportunity to return to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We just had three nights in the Mina A'Salam as the part of a larger corporate event and it was a wonderful base. The service was highly attentive and the room was extremely comfortable and stocked with very nice amenities. My room overlooked the marina and the bay and had unobstructed views of the Burj. Our meetings schedule was demanding and the room with its exceptional views was an oasis for rest and tranquility. The Mina A'Salam is part of a much larger complex, all of which is done is very tasteful classic architecture, and offers endless options for indoor recreation and outdoor sports. The spa and fitness center are world class. The location of the property was very convenient to a number of the spots that I visited during my stay and taxis were always available in abundance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you managed to enjoy the resort with all the facilities and products available within the resort, during your recent business trip to Dubai.

Thank you for taking the time to detail all the wonderful elements which you had experienced and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam on your next trip to Dubai.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My family and I have visit this hotel many times since it was built , all one can say it is an excellent hotel , staff always remember you nothing is to much trouble , premium leisure is great for families with children , the staff that work in premium leisure are second to none Seere Abiot and Saw great will be visiting soon .

Room Tip: We always phone hotel and request rooms and always get them no problem .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123Marge456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your continued patronage towards Mina A'Salam for the last 10 years and I am very happy to know that you recent stay was another excellent and memorable family holiday.

I sincerely appreciate all your comments in particularly with regards to our colleagues. The Premium Leisure team including Seere, Abyot and Saw will be very happy to receive your feedback.

Once again, thank you for keep on returning to our hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mina A'Salam, hopefully in the near future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a few nights and do not think this it is worth the rave reviews. When we arrived I thought the foyer was lovely lots of flowers and beautiful fountain but when I arrived at my room I thought it very standard (especially the bathroom and entrance) and quite dated especially when you are paying top dollar for the accommodation. The room was lovely and neat but everything seemed quite old and the TV was fuzzy in both my room and my friend's room too which they said they would attend to and never did.

The bed was comfortable and large but I just never felt really happy to stay in the room like I normally do at a 5-star hotel. The hotel complex itself is lovely but if I were to return I would definitely choose to stay in another part of the hotel namely Al Qasr which is simply stunning and very luxurious in comparison. Also a note for anyone travelling in the near future

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShoegalAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest

I am sorry that certain areas of the hotel did not meet your expectations of a 5 star hotel. We have recently completed a soft refurbishment of the main pool and guest rooms on the higher floors, the second phase to complete the remaining rooms will begin this summer. Other than that, we will have few other upcoming and exciting projects in order to enhance our guest experience which I sincerely hope that you will have the opportunity to experience it someday.

Nevertheless, thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us, we hope to welcome you back to Madinat Jumeirah in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed 6 nights end of last year. Had a lovely one-bedroom suite, with Pool and Gulf view. Could't be better. Room well equipped, but a half days hike to get there from the Lobby. This complex is massive, but well organised, and a well oiled machine. Lots of kids running around, but it was during school holidays.

The "Club Lounge" wasn't that much, again tons of kids filling the few chairs that were there, very crowded in the evening, so was't too impressed with that. Not a sophisticated place to relax with a quiet cocktail should you desire, but could have better during school time.

Generally a lovely place to stay regarding service, restaurants, beach, and a real nice beach bar that I liked. Sipping a cold beer and looking out over the Ocean, from the bar, was a delightful way to pass some time..

I was planning to go back again next month, but they have, unfortunately hiked the price to a degree now which I think is "over-priced" for what it is.. Even the basic rooms, you'll need a mortgage. For me, I think they're trying to squeeze every ounce of blood out of the guests, so I ain't going back. If you've got money to burn, you'll love it. There's not much better than Mina A' Salam on the beach in Dubai.

Room Tip: They're building a new hotel/extension next to this property now, will take a couple of years to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel_Critic_Mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your stay in December last year.

I am delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and I would like to thank you for your rewarding comments in regards to the product and services that you received during your holiday. I will certainly share this with the team whom I am positive will be delighted to learn of the same.

Once again, thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, we certainly hope that you will be returning to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

we dined here for the friday brunch
it was our highlight of the holiday
the choice of food was unbelievable and as much drink as you could consume real value for money i really recommend this venue for the friday brunch

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sligoinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you managed to experience our Frinday Brunch on your last visit to Dubai and thank you for your recommendation via TripAdvisor.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope you will have the opportunity to stay at Mina A'Salam in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,008 reviews
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 545 in Dubai
16,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 545 in Dubai
4,145 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
3.3 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#15 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing