We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“See you next year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #16 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“See you next year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

6th time in dubai. Last few times we have stayed at the jumeriah beach and thought it couldn't be beaten. How wrong we were! Amazing from start to finish. Pool area great Glenn and the lifeguards do a fantastic job, the kids club staff were great, jamel my boys miss u! The activity team keep u busy and the climbing wall is a must for all. The friendliness of the staff and service was the best yet and we will be back next year. Thank you for a great time. The Catterall Family.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissleeEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to learn that your recent family holiday with us was memorable and the team managed to assist you throughout your holiday. I have shared your feedback not only with Glenn and Jamel but also with the rest of the team and they were delighted to learn that their efforts are highly appreciated by our guest.

Thank you for your positive ratings on the website and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mina A'Salam.

See you next year The Catterall family.

Warm regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,936
    267
    74
    44
    29
See reviews for
677
958
52
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Thanks a lot to the team for the really great service. We had a wonderful time @ Mina a Salam Madinat Jumeirah. The rooms were very nice, spacious and clean. The housekeeping team did a great job. The breakfast buffet was just delicious and always fresh.
Amazing beach and great temperatures.
We'll definitely come back to this wonderful resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities and services that we provide to our guests. Our team is very focused on extending the highest level of service to all our guests and I have also passed your feedback to the rest of the team.

Thank you for choosing Mina A'Salam as your family holiday venue. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Warm regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KABUL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Best place to stay. nice location and nice beach, close to the water park.
close to burj al arab and if you are staying at Mina salam you can visit burj al arab.
Enjoy you trip and have a wonderful time there.

Room Tip: Beach Views are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us especially due to beach and the location of the hotel.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Warm regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family and I (husband and sons 11 and 9) spent three days here in July 2013 on our way to Europe. We have stayed in the JBH many times but thought we would try this smaller hotel offering for a change. Now that we have stayed at Mina A'Salam it will be hard to return to the JBH.
What it offers is a quieter, peaceful stay and the property does have the feel of a boutique hotel. I think the quiet was partly due to the room renovations going on inside the hotel.
I loved the access to the Souk and the abras (covered boats) which ferried us around the waterways of this and adjacent properties.
We also enjoyed all the same privileges of JBH such as Wild Wadi access but felt there were more pool options as we were able to use the giant pool at Al Qasr next door.
As always, the food/restaurant offerings were excellent with so many different options to choose when on half board - we even caught the shuttle out to The Palm one night to dine at one the Zabeel Saray restaurants. It was really worth making the time to do this to be able to explore the opulent surroundings of this latest Jumeirah hotel offering.
We are looking forward to another stay at Mina A-Salam next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Mina A'Salam.

I am delighted to learn that your expectations were exceeded and that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the service and facilities provided at our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements that you have experienced, I know our colleagues are equally delighted to read of your complimenting feedback.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel, hopefully in the very near future.

Warm regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

i have been there 5 times for summer holidays , they make you feel like you are at your summer house . Realy friendly and luxury hospitality . Very clean and comfortable rooms. Unique resort. The breakfast is fantastic. Very good for couples and for families .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olgafot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements within the resort, which you have experienced during your previous stays. We always focus on delivering the best service and products to cater our guest needs and expectations.

Thank you for your continued loyalty towards our resort, we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back, hopefully in the near future.

Warm regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights during September and we had a simply amazing time. Everything about this Hotel was second to none. The staff, hotel rooms, pool area, food, and attention to detail made this holiday worth every penny!
Being a family that has been very fortunate to travel to a significant number of luxury hotels, this easily comes very hight on the list!
The ability to pop into the water park next door is fantastic for families and helps to break up the day.
This is a MUST VISIT hotel and our whole family are keen to come back and luxurious experience once again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleMissRetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest

It is never too late to hear from our guest and I thank you for sharing your stay experience last year via TripAdvisor.

Your gracious comments from the team, our guest rooms, pool area, food, and our attention to detail are highly appreciated and will be a motivation for our team to continue on delivering the high standard of service that we renowned for.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel, hopefully in the near future.

Warm regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Took my wife for her 40th birthday as a surprise. We booked 5 nights H/B. We stayed here in 2009 also. From arriving the staff were outstanding, had emailed them
prior to going to let them know which was worthwhile as we were immediately upgraded to a deluxe sea view room. She also received a free voucher for a hair appointment & we were also given free vouchers for spa treatment. Room was a fantastic location. Hotel & room were always spotless from day one. My wife also received a surprise birthday cake from the hotel, amazing. Great selection of restaurants in the Madinet complex however some of the better ones incurred a supplement irrespective of half board basis, generally 150 dirhams each ( £30 ), however its not often you come & go for dinner every night by boat along the canals by the abras. Cool Pool at Al Qasr was a saviour given daily temps were 39 - 42C. Jumeriah beach was outstanding too & an afternoon was spent at Wild Wadi which was great fun, free admission due to staying at the MAS. All in all a fantastic stay & we would return in a second !! Best stay ever .. cannot recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SG735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to learn from your review that both you and your wife had a fantastic and memorable second stay. All your kind feedback are very much appreciated and I will certainly share them with the team.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your wife 40th birthday and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Warm regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 3,475 reviews
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#69 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 12,664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#31 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 4,106 reviews
10.6 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#1 of 536 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 stars 2,728 reviews
14.7 mi away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#12 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing