We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Sun & Sand in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #19 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
norfolk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sea Sun & Sand in Dubai”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Having been told of work being carried out in the floors above, this after booking,We were glad to find no significant noise or dust what so ever, This is a great complex to stay at for the beach area & we were staying half board so no major costs incurred when eating in the vast number of restaurants on the list provided.
The room was pleasant and always cleaned very well, even so these are now due to be renovated in the next stage.
Nice hotel, easy access to the rest of Dubai via free shuttle bus or taxi to the Mall and then access to the Mono rail which is very good,
Overall a great but short stay to recharge.

Room Tip: Ask for a good priced upgrade, sea view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vistee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay experience and I am happy to know that you had a great stay despite of the on going refurbishment work taking place on the upper floors. As you probably already know, this is a soft refurbishment so we do not expect any noise disturbance and the work hour is restricted to avoid any inconveniences for our guest.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor, we hope to have you back at Mina A'Salam in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,249
    309
    87
    48
    35
See reviews for
839
1,104
56
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Me and my son were out there for 6 nights and what a fantastic time we had, the staff were all grrrrreat specially Saad the Manager he made us feel so welcome and the attention he gave to my son's needs (he has special needs and can be very demanding at times) was fantastic it felt like we were at home, also mustn't forget Jorgee and all the other staff that went out of their way to make this holiday great.
This was our 1st stay at mina al Salaam will NOT be the last for sure.
We got there about 00.30on the 2nd and had a very quick check in and was even upgraded to Ocean view which was great, I asked for twin beds omg how huge are the beds and all the details like fresh fruit on arrival.
THANK YOU for making our stay sooooo good we will for sure be back very soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N444NJY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest

I am very happy to learn that you and your son had a fantastic and memorable holiday with us at Mina A'Salam and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Your comments regarding our colleague Saad and Jorgee are highly appreciated and I will certainly share this with them.

Once again, thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor, we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I arrived at this magnificent hotel complex at midnight on the 4th July, 2013 to the most professional and friendly welcome by staff, everything was perfect right down to a welcome cool glass of juice. We were even given six vouchers for use for either lunch or dinner at one of their 40 restaurants within this huge hotel, this was on top of the breakfast included and was a very pleasant surprise as it was part of the hotel promotion. We were told that there were renovations being carried out on the levels above our floor to our horror but were assured that it would not inconvenience us at night. We got to our room (213) on the second floor and it was magnificent, a large spacious ocean facing room, as we had requested, with balcony overlooking a pool of large turtles that had been rescued! The room was fitted with the most comfortable king bed we have ever slept in and excellent pillows. The air conditioning was very efficient as it needed to be...it was 35 degrees still at 11.30pm when we arrived! A large screen tv with multitude of English speaking channels, in room safe, minibar, large bathroom with the best shower and separate toilet, everything to make your stay comfortable even including a bowl of fresh fruit. We are asked if we had a special occasion and as it was part of our anniversary trip we received a wonderful bottle of Prosecco Champagne, strawberries and chocolate dipping sauce complimentary from the management, another wonderful touch, thank you so much! As previously mentioned renovations - we didn't hear a thing, it was of no interference at all and wouldn't even have known it was being carried out, so they were true to their word as well.

Everything in this huge resort was excellent, the little boat drivers that take you anywhere around the complex 24 /7 were very knowledgeable and helpful and love their jobs it certainly shows, the golf cart drivers, the same all very helpful and obliging. The private surf beach is meticulously clean and setup with sun lounges is patrolled by numerous Life Guards who do a wonderful job keeping everyone safe, just a pity some of the foolish tourists didn't listen to their constant advice to swim between the flags! We received complimentary passes into the Wild Wadi Water Park next door and attached to the hotel, a fun place to spend a day in the heat.

The hotel WiFi was excellent and covered numerous items at the one time.

The breakfast was good with plenty of variety, again all staff were very helpful, lunches and dinners were had in various restaurants and were very tasty especially the Noodle House, Thai Restaurant which was used our vouchers for.

This was the last hotel we stayed in during our 7 week European holiday and was on the way home, we only wish we had stayed longer here and was the most efficient and plush of our accommodation of the trip. Thank you to all staff and management on a very pleasant experience for both of us!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank phil3194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read through your review, on behalf of the team, I thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience and recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I, in particular appreciate your comments with regards to the refurbishment project that currently underway at our hotel, hopefully you will be able to experience the new room on your next visit to Dubai.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, we all look forward to welcome both you and your wife back to Mina A'Salam and celebrate more special occasion in your life here at Mina A'Salam.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We will be visiting Mina A Salam for 10 nights in September first time stayed at The One And Only last year witch was excellent but heard and read so many good things about this hotel can't wait to get there hoping for a sea view room but I am sure they are all lovely . When I return I should be able to write a fabulous review . Joanne storey .

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jo2012-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Mrs Storey

Thank you for choosing Mina A'Salam for your upcoming holiday, please do let us know if there is anything we can assist in preparation of your stay in September.

Looking forward to welcome you to Mina A'Salam soon.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Ive stayed in many places in Dubai and this is my favourite. Part of the Madinat group so you can enjoy all the facilities of the neighbouring hotels - so many restaurants etc to choose from. It's a huge complex, which has its benefits, but the way it's designed makes it feel more boutiquey (or as boutiquey as you can get in Dubai where everything is super-sized!). The gym is the best I've ever seen in a hotel, like a full blown health club. I'm a gym fanatic and this place has every bit of kit you could wish for. The location is on the beach so it's nice to have the choice during the day on whether to chill by the pool or stroll down to the beach. Service was great too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5StarJunkie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest

It is never too late for us to receive a review following our guest's experience at our hotel. I thank you for taking the time to share this on TripAdvisor and for your detailed positive feedback on our hotel service and products.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A truly outstanding place to stay in Dubai...A bit out of the city but I can't recommend it highly enough. Tremendous choice of restaurants and even has its own souk if u fancy some shopping. Has to be seen to be believed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest

It is with great pleasure to read your very kind review. I am so pleased to learn of how you value our Hotel and I would like to express my sincere appreciation for positive feedback.

Thank you for making Mina A’ Salam your destination of choice. We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the very near future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our first trip back to a Jumeirah Resort after the horrific experiences we had at Emirates Towers and Dar Al Masyaf in 2012. We did this trip on Sirius Points which was a good way to 'test the waters' back at Jumeirah without paying out of our own pocket again.

Honestly we preferred Mina A' Salam to Dar Al Masyaf even though the later is seen to be the top end part of the Madinat Jumeirah resort. The staff were very welcoming, the room was OK, but felt a little dated now and some scuffs and marks made it feel like it needed some work. The view however more than made up for it as we had a beach view overlooking the turtle hatchery.

We enjoyed our time and would probably take the risk and return again on our own dollar, but the key thing for us when it comes to Madinat Jumeirah and Jumeirah Beach Resort as well, is that they are very enjoyable during the off season when the staff and restaurants can cope, but during the high season the hotel simply fails to manage the needs of their guests. The place is so big that they are simply not equipped to maintain 5 star standards when they exceed anything over 70% occupancy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and sharing your recent stay experience at Mina A'Salam, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am glad to learn that you chose to return to our resort despite of the negative experience from your previous stay at Dar Al Masyaf. I sincerely appreciate your comments, especially with regards to our colleagues and I am particularly pleased to inform you that we have the first phase of our room refurbishment project on going on which to be completed by end of September this year. The new rooms will beautifully blend past and present through a modern take on traditional Arabia and I hope you will have the opportunity to experience this on your next visit.

Once again, thank you for returning to Madinat Jumeirah and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,007 reviews
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 545 in Dubai
16,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 545 in Dubai
4,145 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
3.3 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#15 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing