We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Been? Go”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #33 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have to say that as I get older I am not quite so adventurous as I used to be. There are about 4 favourite destinations and hotels around the world that My wife and I now stick to, and the Mina a Salam is the pick of them.

I concur with other reviewers who love the setting, the quality of the rooms, the efficiency and friendliness of the staff, and the wonderful variety of restaurants and bars. We spent 10 days there in June and did not eat in the same restaurant twice.

The other major bonus with Dubai itself is that it is completely safe for the holiday maker. We wander around the streets at midnight and never feel in any way threatened. The same cannot be said for the Caribbean for instance.

It is not cheap and drinks are a bit steep but if it is within your budget and you have never been then go. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Guest

I am very delighted that our hotel is one of your favourite holiday destination and I appreciate you took the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. Many thanks for all your positive comments which I will share with the team.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to Mina A'Salam, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,824)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,323 - 1,329 of 2,824 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have been to Dubai five times and stayed at the jumeirah beach hotel, Grosvenor House and le meridien Beach Resort. We Stayed this time at the Mina A Salam in June 2013. The check in was quick and efficent and although they didnt have our room ready straight away at 08:00 we were given breakfast and shortley after given our room.

The room was nice, bed was huge, walk in showers, DVD, Sky etc and my daughter aged 5 stayed on a seperate single bed which they made up for her. The room had a balcony overlooking the ocean which was nice although we didnt spend much time in it therefore a nice to have.

We were familar with the hotel and it was a lovely hotel although would ideally suit adults and not young children, saying that it was perfectly nice enough however having stayed at the jumeirah beach hotel the Mina doesnt cater as well for kids.

The abra boats were a great way to get around and these where for sole use of the hotel guests and would take you up to the Souk and the Al Qsar hotel which is impressive and also fab for kids which you could use as a guest of the jumeirah group.

You could also get up and down from the Al Qsar to the jumeirah beach hotel on golf buggys however they can be slow and you can be waiting for quite some time for one to show up (they need to do some work with this) still when they come they are a great way to move along the front from hotel to hotel.

Breakfast in the Mina A Salam was nice with lots of choice and relaxing, the staff were polite and efficient. We stayed on a half board basis and you could eat in any of the Jumeriah hotel restaurants however make sure you book first as it can get busy around peak times (we ate in Latitude in the Jumeriah Beach which is relaxing and the food is amazing.

The lifeguards around the pool are fab and keep an eye on the kids at all times. The pool staff are all good and polite etc. I witnessed the guys around the pool removing towels off of beds that had been reserved for long periods of time which is always good.

Free entry to Wild Wadi is a bonus and right next door to the Mina and Jumeriah Beach. we went up to the Atlantis and did the whole swim with dolphins thing which is great however the Atlantis does get extremley busy so not really for us and way out from all the main areas of interest.

All in all the Mina is a very nice hotel with great rooms lovely staff etc and looks stunning at night however having kids and been to Dubai a few times I would stay at the Jumeriah Beach and this was a view shared by other families that we spoke too (its also central to most of the Malls etc)

If its for Adults only the Mina would be a great chioce and we really enjoyed our stay however the best hotel for Adults has got to be the Grosvenor House up by the marina (although a business hotel you get to use the Le Meridien across the road for the beach and stuff) as this hotel is way out in front in terms of service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee P p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor, following your recent family holiday at Mina A'Salam, Madinat Jumeirah.

I sincerely appreciate all your comments, especially with regards to the check in efficiency, the room arrangement and facilities, the friendliness of our colleagues, to the abra and buggy service around the resort.

We do also have a Kid's Club called the Sinbad Kids Club located in the middle of the resort which our little guest can use. For future reference, please visit this link to see other activities that you can do while staying with us: www.jumeirah.com/en/hotels-resorts/dubai/madinat-jumeirah/activities/

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your family holiday venue, we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I arrived back yesterday after 5 days holiday at what can only be described as heaven,and we cannot wait to return next year.Having sampled hotels in New York,Honolulu,Barbados,that advertised 5 star luxury and duly honoured their promise Mina A' Salam blew them all out of the water.On arrival this place gives you the WOW factor and duly delivered it all.From the comfort of the rooms,which are more than spacious,with a bed to die for,the service,hospitality,friendliness of ALL the staff puts this hotel up there with the very best.Advertising this place does'nt give it the true picture,it is by far so much better.Nothing is too much bother,it's cleanliness,service,ambience,layout,position,makes this place faultless,it really is the Jewel in the Crown,a real Arabian Palace.I simply cannot wait to return.To the management and Staff,thank you for 5 wonderful days,please dont change anything it is perfection personified.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side over look the waterways with the Abra's sailing back and forwards,and a...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ian_wallace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent holiday at Mina A'Salam, Madinat Jumeirah. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor and recommend our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you and your friends have been overall impressed with the quality of our product, service and particularly the friendliness of our colleagues. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests leave the resort with fond memories of their stay. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for our team to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your recent stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and I look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Fabulous hotel in the Madinat Jumeirah complex of hotels, villas, and souk. Transportation around the complex by water taxi was fun and a good place to cool off on a hot day. Service very attentive, but not fawning. Breakfast buffet could serve as all the food you would need for the entire day. Pamper yourself in total luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sid08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am very happy to read your review and to learn that you and your partner enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for visiting Mina A'Salam for your holiday and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your kind comments regarding the abra, breakfast buffet and services provided by the team are greatly appreciated. It is certainly our intention to ensure you are well looked after and that our service standards exceed your expectations.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband had booked this hotel as a birthday present and boy was I not disappointed.
Pictures do not do the hotel justice, it simply is an Arabian palace. The waterways which link the 3 resorts together and restaurants is a very tranquil way of getting about the hotel.
We had a ocean view deluxe room. It was gorgeous. The bed was huge, bigger than a super king.
It had a lounge area with sofa and the bathroom was very spacious with separate shower and very deep bath. The fixtures and fittings of the room finished the opulence of the room off.
The view from the balcony was amazing. On a good day you can see as far as the Atlantis resort on the palm and you can also see the infamous burj al Arab rather closely.
We were also offered to upgrade to the executive lounge at 50 % discount. This included dining in the executive lounge on a morning, afternoon tea and happy hour ( free drinks) from 6pm til 8pm. It was well worth doing this for us a couple. It was peaceful at breakfast and serene watching the sunset from the executive lounge balcony. lee, the executive lounge manager was extremely friendly and helpful and also big thanks to Kevin who was our waiter for most of our stay, he remembered everything from what we ate for breakfast every morning to our names. Other staff were also overwhelmingly helpful and friendly as well, too many names to mention.
We were half board and didn't feel like we were limited in choice of restaurants like other travellers seem to think at this hotel nor did we encounter any difficulty in reservations etc. if anything it was fantastic. The food was always out of this world and again so was the service.
As it was my birthday, the hotel sent a voucher for a free blow dry at the salon, fresh made chocolates,and a birthday card. we encountered a small problem with our booking and the hotel sorted this out for us in good time and as a gesture of goodwill sent me a bouquet of fresh roses. All very appreciated and above and beyond what you would expect from a hotel.
The beach is immaculate and every sun lounger has a parasol so no excuse to go. The sea is so clear and is warm. The beach has the prefect view for the burj al Arab. The hotel actually has its own photographer who will take our photo In front of the burj to make your stay more memorable. Fee applies.
We also went to the hotel gym. We are gym enthusiasts and I have to say this is THE best gym i Have ever been in. Aside the fact it is massive, it's fully air conditioned and has every fitness appliance you can think of, all with a view over the indoor pool. While working out, staff walk around with wet Ice cold towels to cool you down. Perfect.
Places to visit while you're there: have drinks in the atmosphere bar on the 126th floor of the burj Khalifa ( booking applies) astounding views, the karama markets a must for the shoppers looking for a bargain, the emirates mall is shopping mall decadence as are the fountains outside, a must see and if you fancy a waterpark the Atlantis resort and aquarium is a must visit. When you stay at this hotel you get free entry to wild wadi waterpark which is also good fun.
This was our first trip to Dubai and the mina a Salam and I have to say we can't wait to come back to this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Ocean view deluxe
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience on TripAdvisor and for your gracious comments about our team, especially the Club Lounge team, also the resort product and services.

I am delighted to learn that your stay at our hotel had been a memorable one, rest assure that we will continue striving to provide the best stay experience for all our guests. It is very gratifying to know that we became a part of such a unique occasion in your life, your birthday. Our my best wishes and we look forward to celebrating many future celebrations ahead with you.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

my husband and i have just returned from our second trip to mina a salam. we first stayed at the mina 7yrs ago and after reading some of the reviews we wondered at the changes we would find. we need not have been concerned. it was fantastic just as we had remembed it. on arrival we were greeted with ice cold drinks and hot towels to freshen up. perfect. after the horrible flight we had endured with emirates airline and the 45 degree heat outside. we were shown quickly to our beautiful room but best of all was the fantastic ocean view we had been given.(thank you).we had complimentary half board which we had no problems with and the quality of the food is fantastic.the service is most definatley 5 star.we went 20th may until 29th may 2013. as the week went on yes more children did arrive as the school hols had started but my only critisim would be that they ask that ball games are played in the larger pool in the Al Qusar as the minas pool is too small and doesnt leave enough room for the swimmers.we did hear a rumour that they were about to start to refurbish some of the rooms how true this is i cannot say.hope they dont change it too much.on our visit we had no problems getting sunbeds arround the pool even at 11.00am. the mina a salam remains our favourite hotel the staff are excellent they know what you want before you do.lol. and thank you for our invite to the cocktail party it was very nice.

Room Tip: ask at the point of booking then ask again as you check in. in our experience they will always do th...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamagooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued loyalty towards Mina A'Salam. It is always very delightful to learn of guests who continue to choose to stay at our hotel over the many holiday options available.

I am particularly delighted to read that your second holiday with us was again a very enjoyable stay. I shall certainly extend your kind comments to the whole team and I thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor.

Our room refurbishment project has been started from 01 June 2013 and scheduled to complete by end of September 2013. We are keeping the Arabic touch but with a modern twist, I am sure you will like it. You can visit our website at https://www.jumeirah.com/en/hotels-resorts/dubai/madinat-jumeirah/facilities/enhancements-at-madinat-jumeirah/, to see the picture of the new room.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel, we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We booked the MAS as the first stop of our honeymoon, on the way to the Maldives.

We arrived early at this amazing hotel because of the time our flight arrived. We were immediately checked in and escorted up to our room. We had the most fantastic view of the beach, ocean and the Burj hotel and the bed was so comfortable.

The food is fantastic. There is really no need to eat in any of the other restaurants other than the main international buffet one, however, we did try Zhen He's Chinese restaurant one day and we definitely recommend it. It is the best Chinese food we have ever eaten. The wasabi prawns being the highlight. Normally, when we go abroad, we don't eat desserts in the restaurants but here they were fantastic!

The service was impeccable. Ever member of staff stopped and greeted us as we walked past and nothing was too much trouble for them.

We made use of the complimentary access to the waterpark. This is a definite must do if you are a fan of them. They had some of the best slides we have ever been on.

The only down side to this hotel is that drinks are very expensive (I know this is how most hotels make their money but it was a shock). A bottle of wine works out at about £35/£40 and a bottle of water ranges from £5-£7!! Having said that, We would definitely stay here again and will be recommending it to anyone that asks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelM087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Congratulation on your wedding and thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at Mina A'Salam.

I am glad to hear that both of your had a great start of your honeymoon and that you were particularly pleased with the excellent service and product throughout the resort. Your words will certainly inspire the entire team to continue providing the best service experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#54 of 554 in Dubai
5,221 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
8.3 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $287 - $1,483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing