We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #29 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel just few weeks after we lost our only daughter. We were devastated but were soon relieved with what this resort offered us. We stayed in Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf as well. All great properties individually, Dar Al Masyaf being the best among these three. Truly this place gives you a memorable experience that cherish a life time!

Room Tip: Ocean deluxe room recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inasu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest

I am very sorry to learn about the loss of your daughter, I cannot even imagine how devastating it must have been for you and your wife. On behalf of Madinat Jumeirah team, please accept our condolences.

On the other side, I am delighted to know that you and your wife managed to relax and quite relieved with all the services and facilities provided within the resort. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your wife back to Madinat Jumeirah in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,267
    314
    92
    48
    38
See reviews for
854
1,111
57
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at the Mina A' Salam some years ago with family, and re-visted last May on business on both occasions this hotel delivered on every level, and I would happily return in future. The hotel is large, but maintains quality throughout.

It sits in a great location, with plenty to do on site, water sports, great beach service, with bars and restaurants all serving great food, and pretty strong drinks. If you want to get around the resort (Al Qasr) then simply just jump on a water taxi, a great arabian palace experience and a great choice whilst in Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to learn that your previous stay remains a memorable memory for you and your family and I sincerely thank you for the gracious comments that you have posted on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for indicating that you would happily return to Mina A'Salam in the future, we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our Hotel.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Aus
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were lucky enough to have 4 nights to experience the service, surrounds, views and food.
From the beginning we enjoyed excellent service as the staff fast tracked our room for us as we were jet lagged. Our room was large and overlooked the lagoon complete with turtles, beach and the iconic Burj al Arab. Fitted out with plush towels, bedding and beautiful toiletries the room was all we had hoped for. On closer inspection we notified housekeeping of a soiled pillow case. In no time at all the situation was rectified and a large bunch of flowers arrived at our room to apologise for the inconvenience. That is 5 star service!
Breakfast was a feast with so many choices, the gym was outfitted with modern equipment and the decor of the hotel all contributed to a wonderful stay at Mina al Salam.

Room Tip: A beach view would be my pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckBrisbaneAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Mina A'Salam Hotel.

I am very happy to read from your review that you had a great stay although you were on a business trip. Thank you for mentioning the team' s effort to get the room ready as quickly as possible on the day of your arrival and allow me to apologise once again with regards to the soiled pillow case.

I sincerely appreciate your rewarding feedback regarding the room, hotel location, breakfast choices and the gym, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I've stayed in Mina on a few occasions (as well as it sister Al Qasr) and this hotel is just awesome.. The real feel of an arabian palace, incredibly efficient staff and great location in Dubai. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave you really feel like you are in a top 5 star hotel, its just got a sheer elegance and class about it. Their three hotels that make up the Jumeirah Madinat are linked up nicely which you can explore on foot or via the small boat tours... you don't need the buggies - walk for crying out loud, it's not that large :) Overlooking onto the Burj still has something special about it.. With somewhere in the region of 40 bars & restaurants, theres certainly no shortage of options! In my opinion - one of the best in the city...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Macanriogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued loyalty to our Hotel and for recommending the resort on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Mina A'Salam. At Madinat Jumeirah, we always strive to exceed guest expectations and for them to have an enjoyable stay, I am delighted that it remains a memorable one for you.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed in about 5 years ago now but felt must review as was a great experience and was a good hotel, one of the best in Dubai. Loved the expanse of the hotel, so big there are shops and lots of restaurants, you need never leave the hotel. Service was really good too. Perfect location. Lovely beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and it is never too late for us to hear from our guests. I am very pleased to read that you and your partner had a great stay with us at Mina A’ Salam Hotel and it remains memorable for you until today. We pride ourselves in delivering a unique arabian experience for all our guests, and I am therefore delighted to learn that we were successful in achieving this.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your partner back again in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed in April 2013, as part of a large group as well as 4 days with my husband on our own. We did not want to leave even after a weeklong stay.

Rooms:
traditionally decorated, very comfortable beds with large pillows and crisp linens. Great views of the ocean and resort. Amenities refilled nightly, little treats left at turn down service. Extremely comfortable.

Beach:
White sand, blue water, few rocks and debris. Service was attentive, the waiters were looking to be tipped in cash. Very hot weather at 35 degrees plus. Beautiful view of the Burj al Arab.

Food:
May have been the best part. Buffet breakfast included was amazing, including Indian and middle Eastern delights. Room service was prompt with a large menu. Food at the beach and pool was great, club sandwich was huge and delicious. happy Hour at the pool each day at 4 for half price drinks.

We took the boat ride to the souk and ate at The Meat Co., South African Steak house and it was very good. the Chnese restaurant inside Min A Salaam was to die for. Try the truffle and foie gras dumplings!

Room Tip: Rooms facing inside the property have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxwellGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Mina A'Salam. I am delighted to learn that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us.

In particular, I am happy to learn of your feedback relating to our facilities and services provided throughout the resort, we certainly take great pleasure in ensuring your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate your acknowledgements in this regard.

We certainly look forward to an opportunity to welcome you and your husband back to Mina A'Salam, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I recently made comments of concern regarding refurbishment and building at the Mina. All credit to the management at the hotel and called me directly to answer my questions. Rest assured all concerns ave been quashed. Thank you for your personal service. 5 star yet again and we'll be notching up our 8th visit.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,082 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#32 of 546 in Dubai
2,790 reviews
8.3 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing