We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to Beat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #17 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hard to Beat”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stylish yet casual enough for a relaxing stay. Experienced only very friendly and helpful staff in the entire resort. Standard room is large enough, but not too spacious. Ask for sea-view, if possible with Burj al Arab in sight. All is very clean and housekeeping is very attentive. They have a great, private beach! Didn't use pool area. Using the Abra-boats to move through the extensive resort is really cool. The large choice of restaurants make sure one doesn't get bored with the same food. Dining out also comes at a price, in particular when drinking a glass or two of wine. Spa is like a different world, whereas the fitness area has simply everything - even a lap-pool. Needs taxi to go to other areas of Dubai or to Metro station.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view, seeing Burj al Arab or Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Mina A'Salam recently. .

I was delighted to read that both of you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at our Resort. All your kind comments with regards to Abra experience, the room, the large choice of restaurants and in particularly with regards to our team are highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to Dubai and Mina A'Salam, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,230
    304
    84
    48
    35
See reviews for
827
1,092
56
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stylish Moroccan design and interior. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Views of aquamarine water and pristine beaches. Rooms designed so that you have peace and quiet. If you looking for action then plenty happing at the Wharf. 100's of restaurants to choose from and one of the best Souks for shopping. Wild Wadi water park on the doorstep but far enough away that it does not intrude. Loads of available beach loungers. February is great time for the weather, sunny and warm but not extreme heat. Spa is fabulous although quite pricey. My two teenage daughters and l had a very good time here and would highly recommend it and go back.

Room Tip: Ocean view, request not near the restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLEAVES27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us at Mina A'Salam. I am delighted to learn that you and your family had a fabulous stay, this will certainly motivate our team to continue to deliver the best service to all our guests. It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments as the team endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Ever since I have become the Quality Support Manager of the Four Seasons Hotel in Cyprus, I started traveling often staying at many 5* hotels in Europe and the gulf, I never felt like I am at home anywhere as I do at the Mina Al Salam, for the past 10 years I stayed there at least twice a year, the staff are this hotel’s best asset and they are the main reason I keep returning. They are genuinely friendly but without being intrusive, the service can’t be faulted, the food variety and quality is unbeatable.

From the minute we walk through the doors we are greeted by everyone who’s genuine welcome makes us feel like old friends, special mention to the Front office Manager, Ramsey, who is truly the spine of this hotel, always more than willing to assist even in matters that are not of his duties, last year I lost my credit card and panicked as the banks in Cyprus were all closed and I had to fly out the same day, he immediately put me at ease and helped me sort it out regardless of how busy he was as the hotel was full he stayed later than his shift to help me sort out this problem, this is only one small example of many ways in which his kind assistance was more than appreciated, clearly he knows how to select his staff and his choice is reflecting in the quality of their work, particularly Shamil, the best concierge in the gulf if not in all Europe, nothing was ever too much trouble for either one of them, fast, efficient service at all times, particularly during our last visit at Christmas 2012, Shamil was exceeding our expectations, he knew what we wanted and make recommendations without us even asking for it and without being pushy, his upselling skills are really to be admired and in all honesty, everything he does reflects his love and loyalty for his hotel. Even when we wanted to go out for dinner he tried & managed to have us dine at the hotel instead, when we had difficulties getting a table at fully booked restaurants, he always managed to get us one of their best tables.

Also a special mention to the reservation Manager Almeida and his colleague Ina Padasinavik, whom have been absolutely wonderful in sorting out some of my requested in an exceptional manner.

Both my husband & I really look forward to returning back to our second home on this April, Mina Al Salam is truly an Oasis in the dessert.

Room Tip: All rooms are well equipped, very romantic and spacious, but the Ocean view ones will give you a bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vernescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Madinat Jumeirah over the years, it is always wonderful to read of guests who continue to choose to stay at Mina A'Salam over the many holiday options available. I am particularly delighted to read that your recent holiday with us was again a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

I truly appreciate your gracious feedback of our team members, I am certain Ramsey, Allwyn, Ina and Shamil will be delighted to receive your feedback. It is always with pride that I personally recognize their efforts to exceed our guest expectations and provide the best service on all occasions.

Once again, thank you for recommending our Hotel and I certainly look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to your second home in Dubai.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Q8
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here in February 2013 and was impressed with the entire Madinat Jumeirah resort. Very good beach location and we attended a show at the Madinat Theatre which is part of the complex and within a 3 minute walk from the hotel.

One issue is that the waiters at breakfast and on the beach seem very indifferent with their service which contrasts with the good service provided by the other staff.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanview room - it is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, I very much appreciate your comments regarding the resort, our Madinat Theatre and also your contructive feedback concerning the service provided by our team in the all day dining and pool area. Please be assured that I have shared this with relevant department head to ensure that we take necessary action.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went to this hotel for the first stop on our honeymoon staying 4 nights in august 2012, writing the review now as we were so impressed. Amazing hotel with stunning sea and burj al Arab hotel views. The service was first class and very attentive. Upon arrival the hotel had put sparkling wine and fruit chocolate fondu which was the perfect start to our honeymoon. The rooms were gorgeous Arabian style. We ate in the steak house, Italian and Thai, the Thai food was amazing, we traveled to Thailand after Dubai and the Thai food in this restaurant was better than in Thailand itself, a must visit. We loved the water taxis, felt like we were in venice when travelling to restaurants. If we ever go back to Dubai would not stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Sea view room a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma270582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Mina A'Salam, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am delighted to read that both of you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Mina A'Salam among the many options available in Dubai for your honeymoon. Thank you for acknowledging our commitment to product and service excellence, I know our colleagues will be equally delighted to learn of your complimenting feedback.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this hotel in jumeirah. Beautiful location, very comfortable rooms, restaurant looking over the water! We even went for a boat ride all over jumeirah to see the other hotels, complexes, villas around the area! I only wish they has more than one set of lifts! It was a long walk from the lift lobby to the room!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skakar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Mina A'Salam, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am delighted to learn that you and your friends thoroughly enjoyed the resort, many thanks for your gracious words regarding the resort.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah in the future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We arrived around 9 AM and we had our room at once, that we really are thankful after such a long flight from Sweden, with two delays because of bad weather both in Stockholm and Munich.

This was our second visit to Mina A Salam because we had such a good time at that visit, the staff could not be better, they always greets you with a smile and if you want something to be done it will be done shortly.

Specially we like the Venetian style with channels all around the resort and abras that takes you around and if you don’t feel for a boat trip there is a lot of golfbuggys to take you around the resort or till Jumeira Beach Hotel or Wild Wadis.

Rooms are big and with views of the beach and Burj Al Arab.

There is no problem to have a sunbed on the beach or by the pool and we have never seen so many lifeguards, by the big pool there is one every 50 meters.

But no to the negative: We were on Winter Flavor which is half board and last time we could eat in Pai Thai, Segreto, Shimmers and the Wharf , they were not included this time, you had to pay extra to have dinner in those three, 150 AED per person.

We do like to have wine to our dinner and the wine list is very thin when it comes to wine around 200 AED (this trip we also stayed at One & Only Royal Mirage and they had a lot of wine in that price category).

If the Hotel can include more restaurants in the half board and have more wines to choose from it would be much better and we will be happy to return 2014.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read of your review on TripAdvisor following your second stay at Mina A'Salam. Thank you for all your gracious comments from the surrounding of the hotel to the efficient and friendly service provided by our team. I have shared this with the team and they are equally delighted to learn of your feedback.

Once again, thank you for your loyal patronage towards Mina A'Salam, we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#99 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,217 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.3 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#34 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing