We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dream!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #18 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A dream!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

My Goodness what a dream of a hotel! Beautiful, romantic, neat and the service-oh, to die for! It was our first trip to Dubai and consequently our first experience of the Jumeirah Group-and my God we loved it! Yes, it was expensive (very!), and yes, we have learned the hard way that not all eateries located on the huge territory actually belong to the JG and instead work on a franchise basis (hence we have had a very awkward last night with having to walk all the way back to the hotel to get our card-nobody ever mentioned you actually have to carry cash/card to some of them, so please bear this in mind)! Reservations are stronly recommended-we could thus not get in to their Chinese restaurant (part of the group) on our last night as the only option was to dine inside and we surely did not want that! The Pai Thai restaurant (part of the group) was quite nice, and a lovely and very romatic trip by the wooden boat provided by the hotel along the Venetian-style canals and past nicely lit bars, restaurants and palms:-) A dream which will instantly blow you away! My only little personal complaint would be too much salt in anything they come up with-however, this seems to be the problem with all the restaurants we have sampled throughout the city. it was too cold to try the water (for me, others were happily swimming, little children included), however, the beach was nice and clean, with beautiful white sand and plenty of things to do for the many children. Did not go to the nearby Waterpark and did not try the Spa or gym either-but hey, it looks like we will soon be back for more:-) Upon check-out the very nice reception lady enquired whether we would like to join their loyalty program, Sirius (which I heard was very rewarding and really made sense to become a part of it), so we have decided to give it a try:-) Dubai is beautiful-did not really expect that I would love it so much, and the weather was just simply perfect-not too hot at this time of the year and, as I mentioned before, very, very, VERY neat, so I woudn't be surprised if we book a return trip soon:-) After all, we still have to see the inside of the wonderful Burj Al Arab (also part of JG, by the way)!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 133-the view was not exactly what we expected, as it was only VERY (!) partially s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelllingfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guests

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your detailed experience with others and for your nice comments about our resort, food, service and our facilities.

I am very happy to read that your visit to Madinat Jumeirah was a dream trip and that our staff made you feel welcomed and loved. We will keep on working hard to provide the best of all ourselves. Our goal is always to exceed our guest’s expectations.

Our main commitment is to maintain the high standards you have experienced through consistency training to our colleagues, of whom we are very proud and believe is the finest in the Region.

Thank you once again for choosing Madinat Jumeirah and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,180
    298
    82
    47
    35
See reviews for
811
1,060
56
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Spent a 1 night stopover on our honeymoon at the MAS at Madinat Jumeirah and it was simply an amazing experience.

Arrived at around 6am to find that our room was ready to go - which was great to get a couple of extra morning hours sleep after a long flight and made it feel as if we had 2 nights here rather than just the 1. Front desk staff were amazing and wished us well for our honeymoon.

Had breakfast at one of the many restaurants dotted around the complex. The beachside, the canals, the abras were all amazing and gave the place a surreal feeling, almost like a part of a disneyland themed land - but so much more impressive.

We utilised the free entry to Wild Wadi which was a fun way to spend a few hours, and after heading back to our room to get changed, had one of the hotel staff knock on our door and present us with a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries. We were blown away and spent the next hour or so on the balcony sipping the champagne and watching the waves roll in on the beach below. A later perusal of a drinks menu showed that the hotel was selling bottles of the champagne for approx US$200, so we were extremely gracious to say the least, especially seeing as our room cost us circa $650 for the night.

We spent the following day lounging by the pool, touring the resort via abra and perusing the souk shops and eating at the restaurants, which honestly you could do for a number of days.

Thank you so much to the staff for starting our honeymoon off in perfect fashion - we will be recommending this resort to anyone who will listen and definitely be back for sure. It is an expensive experience no doubt, but one you will find truly rewarding.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cottboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Congratulations your recent marriage and thank you very much for your glowing feedback with regards to your honeymoon stay with us.

On behalf of my team, I would like to extend our appreciation for commending our exceptional service and attention to details as well for taking note of our resort facilities and dining offers.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I can honestly say that staying at Mina A'Salam, Medinat Jumeirah was one of the best experiences I ever had. Your hotel embodies perfection, the way a hotel should be. At the same time it is of course a unique experience as there is no other hotel like this anywhere in the world when it comes to its design and layout. I have stayed at many of the world's best hotels, but Medinat Jumeirah is simply exceptional. Combining this with something like the Desert Experience Tour from Arabian Adventures, makes for a truly magic experience.

I will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 333 which was just perfect for peace and quiet and views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property. All your kind comments with regards to experience and the hotel’s architectural designs are highly appreciated.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I booked for my family to have Christmas brunch at Mina A Salam and had not anticipated it would be that good. The food was fantastic, we had excellent service and there were great entertainment options for the children, without being too much for those of us without children.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your festive holiday experience with us. On behalf of the Mina A’ Salam team, I would like to express our appreciation for acknowledging our service, dining offers and our entertainment made for the children.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you once again in our resort in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have stayed at the Mina A Salam as a family of 6 (3 generations) two or three times a year for the last 6 years, usually for a 4/5 day break, and have never been disappointed.
The hotel has everything a discerning traveller could want. It is luxurious, peaceful,not too large, unusual in that it has been constructed in traditional arabic style ( but with the benefit of all mod cons) and is perfectly located on the shores of Jumeirah Beach directly in front of The Burj. Taking a trip to the Madinat Souk in the evenings on one of the little boats is a magical experience every time. We also love just sitting on the terrace watching the lightshows at The Burj.
We have always found the staff to be absolutely wonderful-attentive, but not intrusive. Nothing seems too much trouble. Most of them are also very engaging .We have enjoyed talking to many of them about their homelands and have learnt some fascinating things about some very different cultures. The nice thing (because of the high staff/guest ratio) is that they have time to talk, if you want to do so.
Another thing we particularly like is the fact that even when fully occupied the Hotel never seems too crowded or too busy.This is important to us and adds to the sense of peace space and relaxation .Its what we have come away to find.
The Old Town is a short taxi ride away(traffic permitting) and there is a regular courtesy bus service to the Mall of the Emirates (for a UK type shopping experience). As the Mall is open until late, its both novel and convenient to shop in the evenings and avoid missing valuable sunbathing time in the day. During January/February(shopping festival time) the savings that can be made in the Mall can often equal the price of the Dubai trip-a nice excuse for a visit ,and true. We have tested it more than once.
The food and beverage options in the resort are amazing-there is almost too much choice.The same is true of the health club and other resort facitlities.Everything seems to have been thought of and provided to make the stay hassle free .
If we can we prefer to book with the hotel directly through the Jumeirah reservations centre-the loyalty scheme is brilliant, but sometimes it is cheaper to use a UK agent.
As you may have gathered we are totally sold on this stunning hotel with its dedicated and caring staff, who have always sent us home feeling better than when we arrived.
We recommend it highly and have no adverse comments at all.

Room Tip: Premium leisure option is a good idea for an upgraded room and airport collection and drop off inclu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank canaryfan105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so happy to read of your loyalty to our Resort and would like to personally thank you for continuing to choose Mina A’ Salam above the many options available in Dubai. It is very pleasing to read how much you enjoy your time with us. Thank you for acknowledging our commitment to our high standards – I know our colleagues are equally delighted to read of your glowing feedback.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back in Mina A’ Salam during your next visit to Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Forget the Palm Island, or Burj Khalifa; Mina A'Salam, Souk Madinat, and Al Qasr (all together) make one of the greatest attractions the Middle East has to offer - in my opinion. Whether you can afford a room or not, you MUST go and visit to believe it. Also, stay for the sunset and see the evening colors light up the Mina structures.

This place also has some of the best restaurants in Dubai, and you get to them by a little boat that seats 10 people. A network of canals run between the property - wondrous!

I am at a lack for words, all I can say is, please visit.

Room Tip: Sea view of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had a fab holiday in this brilliant resort - our room was lovely and overlooked the beach and having the boats for transport was really neat!

The beach was gorgeous and the attendants were very attentive and the beds very comfortable.

The marina walk in the evening was very enjoyable and bustling with people.

Our visit to Wadi Water World was great and my husband thoroughly enjoyed himself on all the rides!

Afternoon tea in the Burj was a lovely experience though very pricey at £70 per person.

A trip to the biggest mall in the world was worthwhile especially to see the tallest building, the aquarium and the impressive water display.

Room Tip: Ocean Deluxe recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rainb996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Mina A’Salam to celebrate your anniversary. I am very pleased to read that your stay with us has left you with such fond memories of these special occasions. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us

We look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah.

Your sincerely

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,792 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#35 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,458 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#15 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing