We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #34 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

i stayed in Mina A` Salam for two days only but it was enough to know how much is relaxing and beautiful that hotel , friendly and helpful staff clean and quiet room , its good for honeymoon, families and friends so its good for all type of people . with a lot of entertainment so u can stay in the hotel for 2 - 3 days with much fun.so just go there u will never be sorry.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sultan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest

I am very delighted to read your review and to learn that you and your family especially your children enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for visiting Mina A’ Salam for your holiday and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

I was therefore concerned to read that you were able to encounter some challenges during your dining experience. Rest assured that we have highlighted these to all our Food and Beverage outlets to avoid reoccurrence in the future. We at Madinat Jumeirah endeavor to provide nothing but the best of service and facilities to all our guests and your comments are highly appreciated.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully not in to distant future. We are thanking you in advance for your recommendations to your family and friends.

Sincerely

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,457 - 1,463 of 2,848 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my family, for Christmas. As soon as we walked in, there was a beautiful christmas decoration, which was amazing.
Unfortunately, whenever we ate, the service was too slow and the waiters would quite often forget our orders.
Apart from that, the room was lovely, we were pampered almost spoilt! Children got gifts every night, and to go to dinner you would take a boat to the souk with a range of restaurants to choose from. And, the beach was the best one we have ever been to!
Overall, I strongly recommend this hotel, it was very upsetting to leave! It just needs some work on service.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AP20012004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

If you are planning a trip to Dubai, make sure to stay at one of the hotels in the Madinat Jumeirah complex. There are endless dining options and taking the abras through the canals to various restaurants and shops is a fun part of the experience. The rooms at Mina A Salam are clean, well decorated, and the bed is extremely comfortable. The beach in front of the hotel is great for swimming, walking along, and lounging. The Burj al Arab provides a stunning backdrop to the beach. All of the staff were very attentive and friendly. You can take a buggy ride to the water park or other Jumeirah resorts in the area. Overall, the location and setting of the Mina A Salam is excellent. All of these reasons make Mina A Salam a great choice for your stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJKTRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your most recent holiday and I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our Resort on Trip Advisor.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort and to continuing to ensure that your future stays with us will continue to impress you and provide you with such fond memories. Please be on the look out next year when we will revamp our rooms.
Sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Mina A salam hotel is one of the best hotels we stayed in
We had a 6 hours overnight flight from heathrow airport.
Beautiful arabic style design , very luxurious .. Our room was facing the 7 stars burj al arab hotel and the sea. The staff are friendly and courteous, the beach is very similar to miami and other famous spots like ibiza and st tropez . If you are looking for a break awak from your hectic office then i recommend you book few nights stay in Mina A Salam .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukpqk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your holiday with us at Mina A’ Salam. I am very happy with how much you enjoyed your stay and that you would not hesitate to recommend our Resort.
I was so pleased to read that you found the beach comparable to such popular destinations and I sincerely appreciate you complimenting the professionalism of our team and extent of our facilities.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah once again.

Sincerely,
Azar Saliba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Mina A Salam Hotel is simply the place to be!

either going for business, fun, meeting friends, having fun and relaxing by the beach! the Hotel has it all!

great business facilities, free internet, free business centre usage

food was great, the hotel has at least 15 restaurants

very close to the Big Mall of emirates

overall, great place and highly recommended

Room Tip: King SIze bED room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Mina A’ Salam and for taking the time to recommend our Hotel. I am delighted to note that your expectations were exceeded and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
I understand the demanding needs of a business traveler and I am so glad that we were able to meet those requirements. It is travelers like you that Mina A’ Salam the number 1 business hotel in Dubai on TripAdvisor.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Al Qasr when you next visit Dubai.

Sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I were there this summer. It is very special place for find a peace of relax and different culture... It's seams to me like you are kind of in the natural Emirates but on the other hand modern services around you!
I will book a rooms in this hotel surely next time. The view from rooms is gorgeous!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dakonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a delightful review of your stay with us at Mina A’ Salam. It was with great pleasure that I learned how much you enjoyed your holiday, and that you will surely revisit our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Thank you for making Mina A’ Salam your destination of choice. We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This was our fourth stay at this hotel. We should probably try another one, like the One and Only, but we are so pleased with the consistent quality that we take no risks and always go back. Service is very good; but one comment: the further you are on the beach towards the Burj, the least chance you have to be able to place orders.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rolmops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Allow me to personally express my gratitude to your continuous loyalty to Madinat Jumeirah. It is very heartwarming to read comments like these from our valued guests, and in spite of numerous competitors we have, you still have chosen Mina A’ Salam.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you may have felt in the beach service. Rest assured that we already are in the process of improving that, and implementation are expected to take place as early as the first quarter of 2013. We will make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded in this regard and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience in TripAdvisor.

Along with the rest of the team in Mina A’ Salam, I am looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#56 of 556 in Dubai
5,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#28 of 556 in Dubai
3,043 reviews
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Address: Jumeirah Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $298 - $1,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing