We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Arabian Magic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #17 of 534 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Arabian Magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The sweeping entrance to the hotel leads to a hotel that is comfortable with understated luxury and incomparable courtesey and gentleness from the staff. Our room had a beautiful view over the ocean in front of which is a soft sandy beach. This is a resort to compare with tropical island like Bali. The Mina seems small and intimate but it is part of a big resort with other hotels in a huge integrated facility joined by a system of boats. The convention centre is 2 minutes from the hotel. Very highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Oriental88traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and for recommending our Resort. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments with regards to the staff courtesy, the resort facilities, Abra offerings and our conference centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in Mina A’ Salam in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,981
    271
    76
    44
    32
See reviews for
711
969
53
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond ,VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just returned from our 5th stay at Mina . The reason we have a big crush on this property is -the people difference ! My girl and me were shocked by the new employee faces , shameful that they have no clues of our preference ,our habbit and our lifestyle . We are used to the delighted accompanies in the Lounges -especailly Sri and one guy speaks perfect American English but looks like GoK Won-Ray ! Everytime we untilized breakfast -we were always annoyed by the new guys" May I have your room number plz or what is your last name ? " Instead ,they old guys always brought my preferred newspapers on the talbe during our 4 times stay before ,what is the value for me paying extra dollars to buy the prelivages ? We miss their smile ,greetings , personal touches and wonderful outcome of services which originated from thorough training .
Gesus , how could let such gracious people go ?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Biglots H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We love visiting Dubai and this hotel especially. First went there for my surprise special birthday 6 years ago and fell in love with it. It is large but the staff make you feel so welcome. Excellent quality all around the hotel, from foyer to pools and bedrooms. The staff are amazing and can't do enough for you. The beach is pristine and it is so luxurious to be taken to a beach lounger and have a member of staff lay out the towels and bring you buckets of ice for drinks. Fantastic service all around.

Buffet restaurant is very good for breakfast etc. but we preferred to visit the other fine restaurants situated either at Mina a Salam or Al Qasr or Jumeirah Beach. We were lucky enough to have half board included in our holiday cost which saved a huge amount of money.

The humidity is quite something in July/August and the sea is far too hot to swim in til just before dusk so would like to go at a different time to year.

Can't say enough about this beautiful hotel and would go every year if money were no object!

Fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cotonfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay. We immensely value you as our regular and repeat guest and it is always a pleasure to welcome you back after 6 years.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property. All your kind comments with regards to our colleagues, service around the pool & beach area, breakfast experience are highly appreciated.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your family back in Dubai and in Mina A’ Salam in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This delightful resort was a pleasure to stay in! The Abrabian Style throughout was beautiful and unlike anywhere else I have ever stayed. A very friendly staff member showed us to our room and went through where everything was and how to use the facilities. The room was luxurious with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was devine with an amazing large bath with silky bath crystals and lovely smelling bubble bath.
The view from the balcony was breath taking. The facilities that the resort are extensive.
They have a beautiful private beach with massage huts. The massage therapist was so nice and what a relaxing massage!
The food in the restaurant's we dined in were delicious as was the room service and the service was exceptional from one of the waiters that went out of his way to make me an Australian drink that he didn't know the recipe for.
I did find one of the male staff members a little rude when I asked him a question about times for the shuttle bus he would not look at me or even answer me. When my husband was there the second time he turned his back to me and answered him the question I asked him.
Other than that the resort was one of the best I have ever stayed in!

Room Tip: I had a view of the beach and Burj al Arab and I thought the room was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeLei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Mina A’ Salam. It is very pleasing to read how much you enjoy your time with us and thank you for acknowledging our commitment to our high standards – I know our colleagues are equally delighted to read of your glowing feedback.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to Mina A’ Salam during your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I can't say enough about the Mina would happily come back the food was outstanding and the staff were polished and friendly without being overly so. For our next trip out we will try the Al Qasr as we spent a lot of time in the pool area and it was great as was the kids club the lobby is stunning and possibly the best I've seen. Sumptuous comes to mind. Stay and enjoy !

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilou6775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service especially our culinary offerings. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back in our Resort in the near future.
Yours Sincerely

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friday brunch is a Dubai institution, and The Wharf at Mina A'Salam has perfected the art of combining a great location & atmosphere, wonderful food with immaculate staff into an experience that no visitor should miss and every resident (like me) should re-visit, just to remind ourselves just how well they do it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful brunch experience during your recent visit to Mina A’ Salam. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to extend my gratitude for sharing your glowing feedback with regards to our food, colleagues, atmosphere of our brunch offerings. I am sure that our service team will be equally be pleased to hear of your review.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A’ Salam and to our brunch in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh, scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

i would like to take this oprtunity to thank you and your staff for the wonderful holiday my family and i have had at the Mina,
this was our 5th visit to Dubai and by far was the best , everything from the welcome to the finish was impeccable and should be the benchmark for any
hotel that wants to be a "luxury" resort the staff in the PLC were fantastic and our every need was met with sincerity and a smile.

We have stayed in many hotels in Dubai including Atlantis and the Habtoor Grand but the hotel staff and amenities in the Madinat Jumeirah just
blew the rest away if we do return to Dubai which iam sure we will there will only be one place we shall be staying from now on.
wanted to thank you personally for a truely memorable holiday for my family.



Best regards

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scotlandscoldinfeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest

Firstly, thank you for your loyalty to Mina A’ Salam and for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor during your last stay. I am delighted to read that you continue to choose our Hotel over the many options available in Dubai. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded in this regard and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for the 6th visit and to ensuring your next holiday is another memorable and enjoyable experience.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 534 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 3,544 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#78 of 534 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 13,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#34 of 534 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 4,236 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#1 of 534 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 stars 2,789 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#89 of 534 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing