We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service..Sets the Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #17 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service..Sets the Standard”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

From the moment you arrive until you leave you are treated like royalty..seriously.I have been going to this property for years...no special rooms just the standard. Each time they act like they remember me, nice touch. "wecome back, mr..." of course they could not but this is hospitality at its finest. There are newer properties up but love this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor during your last stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property. All your kind comments with regards to your arrival experience and personalized service received from our colleagues are highly appreciated. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,230
    304
    84
    48
    35
See reviews for
827
1,092
56
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Second visit to the Mina. Always worry when you have such a good first trip it won't be as good. It was.
I can rave on about the location, beach, selection of restaurants, view of the Burj al Arab etc etc but what makes the Mina stand out is there staff. Sai, Dorothy and all the team in the Club Exec lounge are superb. They remember every detail and treat you like you are the most special guest staying. It's just superb luxury and customer excellence all rolled into one. If you go to Dubai and want a treat, stay here. Book club exec and half board though. Definitely the best way to afford it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank willwpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read of your enjoyable holiday with us in Mina A’ Salam for the second time. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your comments concerning Sai, Dorothy and the entire Club Executive Team are very pleasing and I am grateful for your kind remarks and the opportunity to personally recognize their outstanding level of customer service.

We immensely value you as our regular and repeat guest and it is always a pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Fantastic hotel, a symbol of luxury and quality services. A benchmark of customer services. Very happy that this is my 40th hotel review, by far, the best hotel and experience amongst any!

The beaches are beautiful, white sand, full service, views of the open blue sky. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff are friendly and wonderful. You are treated as a king and a valued guest. Nothing is a trouble. The front desk team leader was very attentive and accommodating. Endless options for food and entertainment.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thsamih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor with regards to your stay.

Indeed you are correct that nothing is left to chance at our Resort. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded in this regard and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mina A’ Salam in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very nice pool area, service is great and fast by the pool. Check in wasn't so fast and smooth but understandably because we booked a night before. The beach is amazing and close to the pool, crowd is great. Overall, the experience was so nice and satisfying. I recommend this hotel for couples.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LEFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read how much you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us in Mina A’ Salam.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and to learn that you are overall pleased with the services you have received around the pool & beach area.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back in Mina A’ Salam during your next visit to Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Second visit to the Mina A Salam, third to the Jumeriah Complex. Service still fantasic from front desk to the pool. In fact pool area was great - our towels were on 'our' sunbeds most days before we got there and plenty of ice buckets were brought our way. One day the pool was much warmer than usual and given it was 45 degrees, a slight chill was very welcome - so a quick mention and before long it was back to how it should be.

Half board deal was great too - slightly less restaurants available on the deal than last year :O( we missed Go West. Did eat in The Agency, Wharf, Al Hambra, The Italian in Jumeriah beach whose name I can't remember! Toscana and a couple of buffets when we couldn't decide! Ventured out to the Dubai mall on one occasion to the Cheesecake Factory so used the vouchers for lunch by the pool another day.

Thanks to all that looked after us - hope to be back next year! Big mention to Daisy who remembered my friends birthday :O)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonHolidayQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest

I am so happy to read of your loyalty to our Resort and would like to personally thank you for continuing to choose Mina A’ Salam above the many options available in Dubai. It is very pleasing to read how much you enjoy your time with us. Thank you for acknowledging our commitment to our high standards – I know our colleagues especially Daisy for remembering your friend’s birthday whom I know will be equally delighted to read of your glowing feedback.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back in Mina A’ Salam on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I did not arrive at the hotel until 2am direct from the airport, lovely welcome, refreshment offered while paperwork for check in was done. I was escorted up to my room to a fabulous king exectuive arabian room, plenty of bottled water on hand and a lovely basket of fruit, air con was set to perfect temp.
During my 4 night stay every request was attended to. I wanted to stay longer and will return. there is so much to do in Dubai I loved it. I enjoyed everything about this hotel, their staff are obviously well trained and customer service in all areas was absolute top notch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property. All your kind comments with regards to your arrival experience, room facilities and amenities are highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Mina A’ Salam in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We arrived to Mina Salam right after a long trip , we were worried not to have our room ready upon check in since reservations couldn't guarantee the availability of the room as early as 6 in the morning, however, when we arrived to the hotel , surprisingly enough, our room was ready which made it easier for us ..our room had a great view overlooking the ocean and so close to the burj al Arab hotel .. Food overal was very good, alot of varieties and there are all kind of restaurants , Chinese, Italian ,Arabic food,you name it....they have nice little wooden boats that run around the resort , the beach is great and is connected with the burj al Arab beach
Our favorite part was the close distance to mall of the emirates, we went to the mall and discovered a ski slope over there, that was a funny experience to ski in Dubai , the weather outside was 45c degrees and us skiing inside a mall!!!

Overall, we had a great time, we would surly recommend to our friends and come back again

Room Tip: Ocean view room is always good to have
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerManios7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us during your recent visit in Mina A’ Salam.

I am very delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you once again to our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#99 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,217 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.3 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#34 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing