We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #34 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was my first time in Dubai and i have to say i think Dubai is amazing the hotel was fantastic beautiful setting on the beach,very clean, friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you and the food was first class. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Go with a room that overlooks the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent holiday with us. I am very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Mina A’ Salam and that you enjoyed Dubai as a City too. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,503 - 1,509 of 2,843 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was my 5th visit to MAS with my husband - with the fourth being disappointing last year
but.....we thought we would give it another go, as the hotel is in the best location in Dubai

We arrived on the early Virgin flight, we were picked up and driven to the Hotel
A slight mishap with the room location, but thanks to Mikhal in the Club Lounge we were soon shown to our room on the Second floor and very happy with it.

MAS have found themselves again - all that I loved about this Hotel is BACK!!
Is it the new Hotel Manager? who knows but non the less we had a fantastic time

Heads up to Keerthi, Janiel and Ray (Gok Wan) for their excellent service in the Premium Leisure Lounge - we had a great time with them "A credit to your Hotel Mina A' Salam"
Thank you Boys for making our stay that much better

Carry on doing what your doing - it's all good
See you next year

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ImpJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest

I am very pleased to read your positive review following your recent stay with us at Mina A’ Salam for the fifth time and for continuously coming back to Mina A’ Salam Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip Advisor

In particular, I am delighted to learn of your feedback on our colleagues; we certainly take great pleasure in ensuring your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate your acknowledgements in this regard. I shall personally extend your warm recognition of Mikhal, Keerthi, Janiel and Ray; I know they will be equally thrilled to hear of your positive comments.

I look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to Mina A’ Salam in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel, our first was in 2011 where the service was impeccable.
Unfortunately this year, we found the service a bit hit and miss.
One of the best things about staying at this hotel, is whilst lazing on the beach or by the pool there is a timetable of 'treats' that appear during your day, from ice lollies, cold towels, cucumber and fruit kebabs. During our stay this year, the staff did not always appear at our end of the beach (the end closest to the Burj) unless we waved frantically or went over to them - this was also true for trying to order food and drinks. It's a shame when a hotel offers such nice treats that we had to chase them down! :-s
The decor of the hotel and rooms is in keeping with the style of the hotel and is very well maintained and looked after.
Location-wise if you love the Burj Al Arab, you can't get much closer (unless you stay there of course!). The Souk is connected to the hotel and nice for a wander round the shops or for even more restaurant choices.

A lovely hotel, and I would definitely return again - especially if the service can be resumed.

Room Tip: If you opt for Half Board then don't feel obliged to use them all for dinner. We used one for lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RhiannonL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Mina A’ Salam for the second time and thank you for specifically recognizing our treat service to our guests. Please consider the experience that you had as an isolated incident and this is not always the case with our colleagues.

We have taken your remarks on board and informed the concerned Department to look into the treat’s service and to ensure that majority of our guest are offered of the similar refreshments.

Along with my team, I look forward welcoming you back to Mina A’ Salam in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

i really enjoyed my staying in Mina Al Salam. the staff always smiling. housekeeping staff very nice and the room always clean. the treansportation in jumeirah by boat and this nice and romantic. one of the best hotels in dubai.

Room Tip: my room it was in the buri alarb side and it was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us in Mina A’ Salam Hotel. I am very happy to read how much you enjoyed your holiday and highly appreciate our effort to exceed our guest’s expectations. I am also happy to read of you kind comments with regards to our Abra facilities, Housekeeping services and your room in general.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Our 2nd stay at this property. The location is great and since it's opening 9 years ago it's now an icon of Dubai. The service was great, the room fantastic. We loved the pool area; not in the middle of the hotel area so the world can see, but located at the same time close to the main hotel itself. It stays open to 10.00pm, unlike many others. Best breakfast buffer anywhere - almost too many choices. It was like coming home.

Room Tip: Book a lagoon view - it adds atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveljunkie282828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts and for continuing to choose to stay with us in Mina A’ Salam when you visit Dubai. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your most recent holiday and I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I have only stayed in a handful of hotels that are in this cost bracket. However, albeit with little direct comparison to draw on, this is without exception the finest I have stated in. Well done guys, truly outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gjonesuk777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor with regards to your experience with us. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you in Mina A’ Salam the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Dubai was HOT. It was stifling. This hotel was my oasis. It was beautiful. So many restaurants. So much to see and do. To be honest I dont think I would stay in Dubai for a long time. Just a few nights on a stopover. From now on I will always stay at the Mina A Salam.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyTravelJunkkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for your loyalty to Mina A’ Salam. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for the second time.


Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#55 of 556 in Dubai
5,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#28 of 556 in Dubai
3,035 reviews
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Address: Jumeirah Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $300 - $1,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing