We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Ranked #16 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an experience”
Reviewed January 10, 2011

My wife and I celebrated 25 years together and chose Dubai as our destination. Our stay at Jumeirah Emirates Towers was a wonderful experience. Our check in took at the most twenty minutes, was seamless and professional. One thing to note is "an incedental charge" which equates to about Dhs 3000. This will be charged to your credit card as a safe keeping for any extra over items which are charged to your room. Please ensure you have provision for this as we were caught off guard. Other than the aforementioned, we had a superb stay at the hotel. The rooms are huge and well appointed. Check out was also seamless with your incedental charged being reversed. You can expect this charge to be in your account within two weeks from your departure date. Well done to the Management and Staff of Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubailiscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, January 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Your feedback is very important to us in ensuring that we consistently offer the services Jumeirah Emirates Towers is known for. It was particularly pleasing to note that you were satisfied with the check-in process as it has been one of our key focus areas recently. Thank you very much for your feedback on the credit card pre-authorization, as we do take one upon check in to cover any charges incurred during your stay. We apologise for the fact that you were not advised at reservation stage. This amount is however always reversed when the guest checks out if there are no charges incurred.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel especially since your were celebrating your 25th wedding anniversary and I will definitely share your comments with my colleagues who will no doubt be thrilled to know that their efforts are so greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit, in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Yannis Anagnostakis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,015
    426
    90
    47
    31
See reviews for
582
820
131
715
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Although that we have just booked a special discount limited to single beds, they have immediately provided us with a better room on the 36th floor with nice view and king size double bed. Free fruite pleate each day. They even gave us a free bath robe and chocolates as Xmas gift. We also used the great gym a couple of times. Finally all bookings through the concierge went very fine. And we of course also liked all those free hotel shuttles to the malls and all the other Jumeirah hotels.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkM_Koeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Emirates Towers is renowned for and it was heartening and a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the view of your room, the amenities, the concierge services, our health club, the complimentary shuttle service and your overall stay at our hotel.

I hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Yannis Anagnostakis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel several times as it is perfectly located for business meetings. I booked a room on the ladies floor (which I like - great idea for solo business travellers), but there was a mix-up with my booking and no rooms were available. The front of house manager immediately offered me an upgrade to a suite and I was impressed by how quickly everything was handled. Suite was lovely although the hotel decor is looking a little tired now, despite new tvs, coffee machines etc. Spectacular views and large rooms make up for it.

Service in this hotel is great and staff couldn't be more helpful and smiley. My only gripe is the food in the restaurant (Mosaico) and the pool bar - i think they are one and the same - horrendously overpriced and very poor quality, I had to send back my sad, limp salad twice! The manager was apologetic and took it off the bill. Shame that the food couldn't be better in the first place though.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rrrr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor, following your recent stay at Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the overall service levels in the hotel. It will be my pleasure to share your praise with our colleagues, as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Emirates Towers is renowned for. I was therefore concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations.

Please accept my sincere apology for your dissatisfaction with the food served in Mosaico Restaurant and the Pool Bar, particularly the salad. On this occasion, your experience was well below the standards of quality and service we strive to maintain. I have discussed the matter you so kindly brought to my attention with the department head concerned in an effort to prevent such shortfalls from recurring in the future.

I sincerely hope that you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Once again, please accept my apology together with my thanks and appreciation for your feedback.

With kind regards,

Yannis Anagnostakis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Stayed several times for business, one of them I was bumped up to the lady's floor and it was awesome. Elemis toiletry, Chopard perfumes included.
There are a few restaurants, all great - also the bar on the 51st floor offers amazing views over the city.
The fitness club was okay. I really loved the massage I got done by a woman from Bali in the hotel spa.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfchica5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the3rdrock
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Pros: good value at GBP180 a night RO. Nice Molton Brown toiletries in rooms, Elemis toiletries in gym and spa. Being gradually upgraded with in-room Nespresso machines. Changing the old CRTs to flat screen TVs (although a bit too far for the remote to be used when sleeping in bed!). Large rooms and bathrooms. Bar on 51st floor provides good entertainment value (even if just watching the proceedings). Easy access to restaurants in the mall downstairs. Day vouchers for the beach and Wild Wadi, plus you get access to the beach at Al-Quasr (sp?) and can charge things to your room from there. Access to 2 gyms free of charge.

Cons: have to pay for classes at the Big Apple gym (but otherwise free access to both gyms), very inconsistent service esp at reception (keeps forgetting to credit loyalty points, check in/out can take AGES), the hotel is a bit dated but slowly being upgraded, infrequent shuttle service to the beach and Wild Wadi. NOT on the beach (just to point out the obvious?)

Overall, unless you are looking for a beach front hotel, this is great value and a good business option.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonoglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Did a business tour of the Middle East in October and spent one night here. Rooms are great - very spacious. Desk is one that you can actually work at - it does not face the wall but overlooks the massive windows out onto the city. Internet was perfect - and free. The glass elevators are great fun! You're attached to a mall, so a few alternative eating and drinking options available. Very satisfied indeed!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AfricanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I stayed in the Jumeirah Emirates Towers on a business trip during May.

I suppose the first observation should be the Excellent room. It's more like a suite - it had two large beds, a large couch across the window, seating area, and separate desk and work area. The bathroom was also large with a seperate bath and shower and overall I was very comfortable.

Only ate in the steak restaurant which was excellent.

Desk, internet, and work set-up was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timm_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
Taj Dubai
#13 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,185 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Emirates Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Emirates Towers

Property: Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Trade Center 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dubai
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#20 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Emirates Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Emirates Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Emirates Hotel
Jumeirah Emirates Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing