We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel in Central Dubai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Emirates Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Ranked #15 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in Central Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We spent 9 days at this hotel and felt thoroughly pampered. Reception was friendly and quick and the staff was always extremely accommodating anytime I approached them. The doormen always open the two sets of doors and obtained taxis quickly, and not those expensive um-metered one, but regular ones (the Burj Khalifa put us into one of the expensive cabs when we left there but maybe that is what they think their clientele expects, but a regular cabs works fine for us).
We arrived around 10 AM from the US after a long flight and they were able to find us a room right away on the 37th floor; I did email them that we would like an early check-in if possible. We upgraded to the Club room which we felt was very worth the extra cost. We had a large, very quiet room with a view, a very comfy chair with ottoman to relax in front of the large window, or watch the HD TV. The room had couches with a table and a separate desk area with a Nespresso machine and a hot water pot for tea or instant cappuccino, and charging docks for iPhone and iPads. The bathroom had an extra large mirrored cabinet behind the over sink so the counter was not cluttered with toiletries, large shower and large tub complete with a ruby ducky in sunglasses. I appreciated the bedside automation where we could turn off or on all lights, and open and close the blackout and sheer curtains by the push of a button. I loved that room.
The servicing of our room was excellent except on Saturday, and I assume Ching who usually did our room was off that day. The first day we required different things from housekeeping such as extra hangers, and every request was met with fast delivery to us.
Staying in a Club room included anything in the minibar but alcohol, so it was wonderful to snack on the tasty nuts, candy, soft drinks and juices that were stocked. They also brought in each evening an eloquent gourmet snack. We ate breakfast every morning in the Club Room, except when we had to leave early before they opened as the coffee shop opened at 6 AM. The Club Room is on the 42nd floor where they had a chef to cook you eggs on request and a small selection of pastries and croissants, fruit, cereal and yogurt. The service there was very good and it was a usually quiet and peaceful place for a meal, and I found it much more relaxing than the coffee shop buffet which was also included in our rate. I ate most of my lunches in that same Club Room as it had a small selection of small sandwiches which allowed me to try different foods, I could make a salad, and they also had some small desserts. In the evenings, the same location served wine. liquor, and other beverages along with hors d'oeuvres.
The pool was not as large as the other Jumeriah hotels, but it was heated and adequate with a life guard and bar. The Gym looked wonderful but I did not ever find time to use it; it is located down in the shopping center below the hotel.
Some of the reasons we stayed here were due to the good reviews, it's closeness to the Convention Center, where my husband was working, and the shuttle service to their beach hotels and Dubai Mall. I used the shuttle, but wished the times were not so spread out, such as if you don't take the 9 AM shuttle to the beach, the next one is not till 12, and 9 is a little early in the winter for the beach. The concierge service was friendly and very helpful
We ate in their Rib Room for my birthday, and had one of the best steaks I ever ate, but it was very expensive, but everything except cabs is very expensive in Dubai, especially alcohol.
We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and attentive service and would love to stay with them again when we return to Dubai.

Room Tip: If choosing the club room, stay above the 40th floor so you do not have to take two elevators to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for staying at Jumeirah Emirates Towers during your recent visit to Dubai. We do know that there are a lot of hotel choices in Dubai and yet you have chosen to stay with us. Secondly, we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a detailed review of your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased the overall service provided to you.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travelers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review, highlighting your experiences from the moment you checked in, until the experiences you have had in the Club Executive Lounge, the facilities inside the room and as well as the facilities found within the whole complex, and most especially the service you have received from our colleagues.

Your complimentary remarks were definitely a delight to read. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests.

Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at Jumeirah Emirates Towers to continue providing the best service experience.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
Complex General Manager and Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,939
    412
    87
    45
    31
See reviews for
548
785
130
698
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I choosed this hotel as a result of other reviews in Tripadvisor but was very concerned about the high roomrates. I also coosed an offer "Winter flavours" wich included half pension at a reasonable extra cost. This turned out to be a very clever move as the prices in the restaurants for both breakfast, lunch and dinner are very high without any other choices inside the Jumeirah. I strongly recommend taking an offer that includes breakfast and lunch/dinner if you are planning to have these meals at the hotel.
Due to this our experince was excellent with good service from hotel staff and a very good choice of services( beach, water park etc.). The hotel is high level business hotel which you should be aware of but for my me and my family(wife and child of 11 year) it was perfect. The really nice option to be able to use Jumeriah Beach Hotel facilities without staying there was a very nice family thing. This combination turned out to be very nice for us.
The choices of restaurants are good but it could contain some more casual options to be perfect.

Room Tip: Choose a room with breakfast and or lunch dinner included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hakis1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Emirates Tower on TripAdvisor. Despite the many hotel choices in Dubai, it is our honor to have been your hotel choice.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided to you. I am also pleased to note that you enjoyed and have utilized the Winter Flavours offer and that you have great recommendations about it.

Your suggestion to add more casual options to the hotel’s restaurant choices is well noted. You will be pleased to know that we will have during the course of the year, few additions to our restaurant choices.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Emirates Tower.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
Complex General Manager and Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

And still not dissappointed, restaurants are expensive but which hotel restaurants are not. Have no issue recommending this hotel to any business traveller on route to Dubai. Try the rib room, steaks are amazing, wine list is good but expensive... Hey your in Dubai, live the dream!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your second visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased with the restaurants that we have in the hotel. We are also very pleased to note that you have enjoyed most especially The Rib Room, as well as its steaks and wine offerings.

Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at Jumeirah Emirates Towers to continue providing the best service experience.

I will be sure to share you kind feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
Complex General Manager and Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed Jumeriah Emirates Towers for 3 nights in feb. We chose the hotel among others because of the good reviews on trip advisor.
We found a good offer for a room - however it was not clear from the childpolicy on the room whether we could bring both of our children (2 year and 7 year) as the room type disappeared on the internet when we try to add both children to the booking - but it stated the kids could stay in existing beds. Then we called the hotel directly and asked whether or not we could stay at this room with both of our children - the hotel confirm to us on the phone that this was ok - and we should just make the booking for 2 adults and then afterwards send them an email and then they would add the kids to the booking. We did as agreed. However then we got an email back stating this was not possible - we could not stay with 2 children in that room. At the same time we were told we could not cancel the booking (as it was an offer that was not changeable) the only thing we could do was upgrade to another room type for the double of the price we had payed (around additional 800 USD). Then a lot of email went back and forward - and we had to spend so much time on this - until they finally agreed to that we could stay as they first promise us... so we were not at all looking forward to the stay.
However the hotel was a very nice hotel, very clean and very good suited. The gym was amazing eventhough it is placed in the buildig next to the hotel. The breakfeast was really nice. The pool was really small and the service in resturants and in the reception was a bit arrogant - and we did not really feel welcomed.
11 days after we got home we received a bill for a red bull from the mini bar - which we have never consumed. They stated in the mail that they have already deducted the money from our credit card. We did not touch the minibar at all!! So again not the best end to a stay at a hotel where we did not feel welcome to begin with!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback via TripAdvisor.

I was genuinely concerned to read about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us and given the details you shared, on this occasion, unfortunately your experience was below the usual standards, service and quality of guest feedback we strive to maintain.

We always endeavor to reach out to every single guest who has shared feedback with us through the medium of our Guest Comment Cards or indeed with those who escalate the matters to the relevant colleagues or management during the course of their stay at the hotel. Our records unfortunately do not indicate if you had kindly shared your feedback during your stay, since the only feedback we have received is through the TripAdvisor comment you have kindly posted online.

And as such, we would like to reach out to you to apologize for the disappointments you have had during your stay with us. There is simply no excuse for the shortcomings you and your family have had during your stay.

Allow me to please contact you personally to further understand what had happened before and during your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
Complex General Manager and Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Had good time every time I have been there. Food is good value for money. And service is really cool. A place I do recommend. Both for business (my initial trips) and then for fun with friends.
A very nice collection of pastries in the Café in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philippe125000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Emirates Towers on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also happy to read that you considered the food offerings, good value for your money. I am also very pleased to know that you enjoyed the enjoyed the collection of pastries in the Lobby Lounge. Thank you for the very positive feedback.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
Complex General Manager and Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beyrouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Exclusive hotel, first class service and very dedicated personal attention of all the hotel staff. Continuous follow-up for quality of service and for client's satisfaction. Experience to be recommended to the since though in a very hectic business trip I had the feeling being at home with a prime dedicated attention from the personnel of the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't miss this hotel when you are in Dubai. This is where you should be once there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pierreedde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and we are glad to have made an impact in your stay. It is indeed an honor to know that we have served you well during your stay and that you have felt being home.

Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at Jumeirah Emirates Towers to continue providing the best service experience.

I will be sure to share you kind feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
Complex General Manager and Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Located next to the Dubai Conference and Exhibition Centre, this hotel is ideal to stay during exhibitions. In house mall for necessary requirements, like a barbershop, men's clothing & ties etc, for professional usage. Great restaurants like Japanese, Italian and a wide variety of choice during the breakfast.
Clean and practicel rooms, great bed and most important of all tremendous and spacious beds to sleep in.
The fredd usage of the facilities of the Emirates Beach Hotel is a definite bonus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric731axel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Emirates Towers on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the room allocated to you. I am also happy to hear that the facilities in the whole complex have been useful to you during your stay and that you have also great recommendations regarding our food and beverage offerings, particularly for the outlets.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
Complex General Manager and Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,681 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Emirates Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Emirates Towers

Property: Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Trade Center 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dubai
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#20 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Emirates Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Jumeirah Emirates Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Emirates Hotel
Jumeirah Emirates Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing