We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superlative service - first class facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Ranked #16 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superlative service - first class facilities”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed at the JET for 4 nights for a business workshop. I can honestly say that this was simply the best hotel experience that I have ever had in my life. I was treated like royalty from start to finish, and I am not a man prone to exaggeration! When every member of staff makes a point of making eye contact and saying "hello" whenever you pass them, whatever they're doing, you feel that they care and it makes a massive difference. This hotel is impressive from start to finish. You can't help but note the difference. The facilities, décor and amenities are second to none a TRUE 5 star!!

Room Tip: the views from the higher floors are stunning. As is the view from the 50th floor bar! Check it out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterIHManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor, post your stay with us during your business workshop.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased with the overall service provided to you. It gives us great pride and joy to know from our guests that our service do matter to them, whether it be a simple ‘hello’ or in assisting you whenever we can. I will be sure to share you kind feedback with the team as they will be as proud as I am to know that the efforts the colleague put into are noticed and do matter to our guests.

From all of us here at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, we look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Emirates Towers in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
Complex General Manager and Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,096
    438
    92
    48
    32
See reviews for
612
855
136
729
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel is not cheap and I wouldn't want to stay on the old town side. However we were extremely happy with our room with a view towards the Burj Kalifa on the 27th floor. The room was huge (as was the bed) and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. Free internet is available throughout the hotel which is a big plus. We used the hotel shuttle twice which was very handy and the Metro is a 5 min walk away.

Room Tip: High floor on the Burj Kalifa side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review in TripAdvisor for Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues, as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

It is indeed heartwarming to now that you have enjoyed the room view, as well as the complimentary internet connection throughout the hotel. We are also delighted to know that you have found our service standards up to your expectations.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
Complex General Manager and Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

It's sometimes difficult to put into words why any given hotel is so special. The amazing view from a room! The sublimely comfortable bed! The exceedingly friendly and helpful staff! The delicious food! Great location! All of the above applies to this hotel.

Our suite (on the 48th floor) was amazing. The mini bar was complimentary for all accept alcoholic items, the bathroom was huge with a full size bath tub, huge walk-in shower, and Molton Brown products provided daily.

We had access to the Club Lounge included in our rate and as usual, this included lunch, afternoon tea and canapés and cocktails in the evening.

Although very much a business hotel, there is a lovely swimming pool with lots of luxurious sunbeds. There is also a small shopping mall connected to the hotel which contains a starbucks, Cartier, Bvlgari. If this isn't enough then Dubai Mall is 5mins in a cab!


More than anything else, the hotel has a really lovely vibe. There's a cafe in the lobby which is full of locals meeting for business or catching up with friends. A great place to people watch!

We were blown away by the exceedingly high service levels on offer at this hotel and we were treated so kindly from the moment we checked in to the movement we left. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Request a high floor, Burj Khalifa facing room for breathtaking views of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissApril77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Jumeirah Emirates Towers. I hope that you have had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Jumeirah Emirates Towers. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travelers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
Complex General Manager and Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed during a conference so the convenient distance to the Exhibition Center was already a plus. The charme and atmosphere of the Emirate Towers Hotel are wonderfully welcoming and warm throughout. The rooms (I had a room with single king size bed on the 17th floor) celebrate the view with panoramic windows almost set-up like a stage with the backdrop of the spectacular Sheikh Zayed Road. Interior desing talks luxury all around, timeless style (i.e. not overly flashy) makes for wonderful comfort. Everything is there from top-brand coffee maker to extra size shower. The Restaurants and top-floor bar are great both in quality and service. The hotel provides a free shuttle to and vouchers for beach access at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel, one of the nicest at the beach in Dubai. I would return any time and always recommend a stay to my friends.

Room Tip: Rooms facing towards Burh Khalifa tend to have a grander view. The view towards the other Emirate To...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulliver_395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for staying at Jumeirah Emirates Towers during your recent visit to Dubai. We do know that there are a lot of hotel choices in Dubai and yet you have chosen to stay with us. Secondly, we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a detailed review of your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased the overall service provided to you.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travelers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review, highlighting your experiences from the moment of your arrived to your room, to the detailed description of the room, the view, the amenities and restaurants, and most especially the service you have received from our colleagues.

Your complimentary remarks were definitely a delight to read. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests.

Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at Jumeirah Emirates Towers to continue providing the best service experience.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
Complex General Manager and Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Nothing to much trouble for any of the staff at this hotel service was first rate. The view from our 43rd floor took your breath away. Food was also of exceptional quality would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again and have recommend it to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review in TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is indeed our pleasure to have been of service to you during your stay. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues, as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

It is indeed heartwarming to have such wonderful comments from you, most specially your feedback stating you will definitely come back and recommend us to your family and friends.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
Complex General Manager and Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed 7 nights at the Jumeira Emirates Towers, I was attending a conference and decided to extend the stay so I could make some business visits in Dubai before and after.

The room was outstanding - wonderfully comfortable super-king bed, excellent and functional bathroom, nice views over the desert and out towards Jebel Ali and JLT. Everything WORKED - effective and reasonably fast complimentary wifi, plenty of electrical sockets well placed for easy access, all the usual 5-star amenities. Breakfast is also excellent.

Staff are universally helpful and friendly without being intrusive, room service is quick and offers a number of fairly reasonably priced dishes.

Location is absolutely excellent for a business visit, in that the Dubai Metro station is a couple of hundred metres from the hotel and the main business districts of Dubai are all easily accessible by either metro or taxi.

Would not recommend it for a leisure or family visit however as there is no beach nearby (although the hotel does offer a free - if very infrequent - shuttle service to its sister hotel on Jumeira Beach) and almost nothing in the way of restaurants or entertainment outside of the hotel amenities, which while excellent are also typically Dubai-priced and hence very costly for those on a budget or with children in tow. As a business venue, it's really hard to beat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlBiz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated. We do hope you and your wife have had a safe journey back home.

Thank you for acknowledging some key elements of your stay, specifically the condition of the room, as well as the service received from our colleagues, and the other amenities and facilities available in the hotel, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence.

You will be pleased to know that guests who book with us have the option of going to the beach for day use, or to use the Wild Wadi Water Park (once per stay) via our regular shuttles to the beachside. This is to ensure that we also look after the families who visit Dubai for leisure or even just for a quick break.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your wife back in Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
Complex General Manager and Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel twice in the last one year for work - the first stay was great, the second, ridiculous. I was put on Floor 40- the women only floor- expected some quiet time to be able to work late hours/ UK time. For the three nights i stayed, the person in the room next two mine, with kids had them screaming till late night. Little happened despite informing the hotel authorities- no noise proof rooms clearly. The manager did send a plate full of sweets and an apology letter to sweeten it all but really, could be better

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKhanna11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Jumeirah Emirates Towers is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations.

I have noted your overall experience and feedback regarding the sound proofing of the rooms, particularly in the floor where you had stayed – the Chopard Floor. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused in this respect. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and can fully understand your disappointment concerning the same. Please note that I have personally passed your concerns to the department heads concerned to look into the matter at hand, to ensure we continue in delivering our luxurious service standards to our valued guests.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Jumeirah Emirates Towers in the future and you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the ultimate hospitality the hotel is renowned for.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
Complex General Manager and Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#105 of 549 in Dubai
16,756 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 549 in Dubai
3,406 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 549 in Dubai
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 549 in Dubai
4,242 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Emirates Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Emirates Towers

Property: Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Trade Center 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dubai
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#20 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Emirates Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Emirates Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Emirates Hotel
Jumeirah Emirates Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing