We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, can find better in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Ranked #17 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
604 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Good hotel, can find better in Dubai”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Well located for business and even for shopping (5 mn away from Dubai Mall), facing Burj Khalifa, free wifi. Nice spacious rooms with great views (the higher the better). A few comments for needed improvements :
- there was a bad smell in the hallway leading to the rooms
- i was given a room on the Chopard Lady's Floor on the 40th level (a women exclusive floor). I did not like the concept and found it rather discriminatory, all other floors being open to both genders!
- we had dinner next to the cigar lounge : the croque monsieur was ok, the tomato bruschetta was lousy
- last but not least : they gave my colleague an already occupied room but corrected their mistake by upgrading him to a suite

Room Tip: I believe even regular rooms are nice a spacious. I personally liked the view on Burj Khalifa from m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanmouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Emirates Tower on Tripadvisor

We value all guest feedback as an opportunity to continue to improve our services and products for our guests. I was of course most concerned to read your review where you have mentioned some inconveniences caused to you during your stay with us.

Please allow me to once again reiterate that we take such feedback most seriously. Whilst we are disappointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations, particularly in the allocation of your room , as well as the food quality served in the Agency, we do appreciate the opportunity you are giving us to make such improvements. We would also like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to your colleague with regards to the room allocation.

This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and can fully understand your disappointment concerning the same. Please note that I have personally passed your feedback to the department heads concerned in order to avoid a reoccurrence in the future.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Jumeirah Emirates Tower in the future and you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the hospitality Jumeirah Emirates Tower is known for.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,010
    426
    90
    47
    31
See reviews for
581
818
130
715
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

we stayed on the club floor, the rooms were amazing with the views, bed and furniture, bathrooms were lovely carpet amazing to walk on, stupid place for the tv as you can't watch it front on, club lounge was a bit disappointing with no option to eat breakfast downstairs, no cocktail list in the club lounge

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattanddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Emirates Tower on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased note that you enjoyed the room and its furniture, as well as the view and the bathroom. I have also noted your comment regarding the position of the TV, as well as the lack of cocktail list in the Club Executive Lounge. Rest assured that I will discuss this personally with the department heads concerned to ensure that we revisit our processes and procedures to ensure that we continually strive to meet and exceed our guest expectations.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Emirates Tower.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

very beautiful hotel luxurious well designed , the room amenities is one of the best that I've been it just represent Dubai as it is beautiful and luxury.
the view is beautiful , you can enjoy the scene of whole Dubai

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Emirates Towers on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the design of the room as well as the amenities that are inside. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the view available to you from your room.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Emirates Towers ticked all the boxes as far as I was concerned. A great, spacious room with an aircon control that worked. A stunning view (I was on the 28th floor), free internet, great big bathroom. The food and drink was good (an excellent burger from room service) although the bars lack a bit of atmosphere. The really standout feature was the service which was friendly, polite, unobtrusive and nothing was too much trouble. We also used the hotel meeting facilities which was also very well run.
The hotel completely lacks any character to suggest that you are in Arabia but then again so does the entire city of Dubai so I can't really mark it down for that!

Room Tip: higher floors have the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MetalPigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Emirates Tower on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also pleased to note that you enjoyed the view which was available to your room, as well as the dining experience with our In Room Dining. I am also very delighted to learn that you had the found our colleagues polite and friendly. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the entire team of Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Your comment regarding the lack of Arabian character in the hotel has been noted and you will be pleased to know that we are currently making improvements to ensure that our guests feel the total Arabian hospitality that Dubai has to offer. Many thanks once again for your valuable feedback.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Emirates Tower.

Sincerely,
Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Jumeihrah is a high end Duba hotel, with all sorts of restaurants, exceptional service and a wonderful hospitality. The premises are luxurious and clean, swimming pool and gym are available. People are friendly, flexible and very very nice. I definittely hope to come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Jumeirah Emirates Towers and for taking the time to write a review in Tripadvisor. Your comments are much appreciated.

Your complimentary remarks regarding your stay, our services and specifically on how our colleagues have assisted you, were a delight to read. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests.

We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Sincerely,
Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very good Location
Rooms are very good and the service and food is outstanding.
Love the gadgetry, can hook up everything. Internet is very good.
Plenty of sports channels and news.
Used room service for breakfast and was very pleased.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time in writing a review in Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues, as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am indeed very pleased to know that you have enjoyed the selection of the sports and news channels that we have and the room service breakfast was up to your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Sincerely,
Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent architecture, the lobby is great, the swimming pool is nice (though salty). The room views from my 27th floor was just gorgeous, especially at night. Day views of the Palms Jumeriah is a WOW feeling.

Well appointed rooms. Too much gadgetry...kinda freaks you out because of so many buttons.

Room Service is excellent and very professional, but lobby and restaurant service leaves much to be desired.

Also, the wifi connection for a hotel of this caliber should have been better.

The breakfast is huge. However, could do with more ethnic cuisine. Too continental for my taste. The restaurant and the bar on the top floor is not world class. I am surprised that a hotel of this kind does not have world class restaurants.

Recommend it as a business hotel but definitely not a family hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Global_spirit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Rest assured that your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Jumeirah Emirates Towers is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations.

I have noted your feedback regarding the wifi connection and the dining selections and choices. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused in this respect. Please note that I have personally passed your concerns to the department heads concerned in order to review the procedures in order to improve on our services and facilities offered.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Jumeirah Emirates Towers in the future and you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the ultimate hospitality the hotel is renowned for.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,276 reviews
Taj Dubai
#13 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,101 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#97 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,164 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Emirates Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Emirates Towers

Property: Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Trade Center 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dubai
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#20 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Emirates Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Emirates Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Emirates Hotel
Jumeirah Emirates Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing