We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding in dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #63 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
northampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wedding in dubai”
Reviewed July 11, 2007

we booked to travel to the jumeirah beach hotel on the 25jun07 -5nts for my sisters wedding.
this was quite possibly the best hotel we have ever been stayed in .
we had booked to stay in th prem leisure rooms but on arrival as our room wasnt ready for a few hours ,which we didnt mind at all and headed straight down to the pool ,we were then advised we had been upgraded to a junior club suite on the 15th floor this was completely unexpected as the staff had already made us feel extremely welcome .
the room was beautiful and had an extended balcony giving panoramic views over the hotel pool and beach and also dubai city life
the hotel grounds are lovely and very well kept ,we spent most of our time either on the beach ,which is clean and very spacious ,or in the family pool which had an adjacent kids club shaped like a boat with another pool this was great as it had a large canapy sheilding the children fom the sun,which was ideal as it was very hot and we had children with us ageing between 2-yrs old.
there is another pool which mainly catered for adults we went in this pool once but prefered the family one,we also had access being a prem exec customer to the exec pool although it looked lovely we didnt go in, so i cant really comment.
the restaurants on site are lovely we really enjoyed the beechcomber and le veranda but our favourite was the villa beach -fantastic food and service.
we also ate at the tex mex,this restaurant wasnt up to the same standard as the other eateries ,food not brilliant and staff not as polite.
there are buggies onsite to take you where ever you want these are also handy in the heat.
i could go on and on about this hotel as it is fantastic with staff to match,and hopefully we wil be back very soon
NEGATIVE: emirates airline,the only downfall of the holiday ,bad entertainment on board ,and it felt as though the staff were very much on autopilot and anything else above that was a hassle,wouldnt ideally fly with them again.

  • Liked — staff ,catered for all ages
  • Disliked — no negatives at all
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank freckles79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,991
    781
    250
    103
    98
See reviews for
2,268
1,557
112
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

This was our second stay at the Jumeriah Beach Hotel, the first being 3 years ago. I am always hesitant about repeat visits to hotels in case we are disappointed and don't have as good a time as the first time. This cannot be said about JBH it was fantastic, and since our first visit things have only gotten better. If possible I would actually say that we enjoyed this holiday more than the first time we visited, and I didn't think that would be possible.

We were upgraded to a balcony room, whilst we were grateful I actually prefer the normal deluxe room as the floor to ceiling windows on higher floors have much better views and I love lying in bed on an evening looking at the changing colours of the Burj Al Arab. We couldn't do this in the balcony room as the balcony blocked the view, that said it was still a fantastic room. I dare say we could have requested a change, but this would have been petty as the room was perfect. Everything you can possibly want or need is provided. It is the small touches that matter, the daily lip balm and sun tan lotion, the lovely Dororthy Prentice aromatherapy toiletries, slippers, etc I could go on but you get the picture. Towels are changed twice per day, chocolates are left on pillows and the music put on chillout for your return to bed on an evening. As repeat guests we were provided with a box of exquisite chocolates and a bottle of red wine, another nice touch.

The pool is very busy, and beds are precious if you arrive later in the morning, but for early birds like us we never had a problem. The children's pool doesn't seem to be as busy which is a shame as I would prefer children to be in that pool and the main pool adults only, but that is probably as we don't have children! We went to the sister hotel the Madinat and ate at the Spanish restaurant La Hambra, this was fantastic, and the Mina Salam is well worth a visit, just to see the waterways. Guests also get free entry to Wild Wadi, and it is residents only between 10 am and 11 am.

Shoppers paradise is 5 mins away at the Mall of the Emirates, this is where the ski slope is. There is a hotel shuttle but we got cabs there and back as it is only a couple of quid, and we didn't want to be restricted with the bus times.

It was very hot when we arrived and got hotter every day, it was 104 degrees when we left, and the forecast was that it was only going to get hotter and the wind was decreasing. Without the chilled pool I think we would have needed to go back to the room early, as even in the shade the heat is intense and oppresive.

The staff know how to keep customers happy and their motto is that their first response will never be NO, how true this is. The JBH isn't cheap, but let me tell you it is worth every last dirham. It is perfection, style, quality.

Breakfast buffet is fantastic, one of the best I have been to, only rivaled by the Shangri La Hotel in Kowloon Hong Kong, in our humble opinion, however the buffet on an evening is not so good and we were very disappointed, this could have just been a bad night that we visited. On speaking to other guests we were informed that the evening buffet was standard, but the Mina Salam buffet in the sister hotel was far superior for exactly the same price, we never made it to give it a try, but we will next year.

If your arrival gets you in too early to get access to your bedroom, fear not as the pool toilets are fantastic and have towels, showers, toiletries etc. My advice would be to pack swimming costumes in your hand luggage, get a couple of beach towels and lie round the pool/beach until your room is ready. No point in wasting a minute of your precious holiday.

I only wish we could afford to go back again this year as next June seems a long way off.

  • Liked — The rooms are absolutely tremendous, but it is difficult to single out one thing that was the best
  • Disliked — Too many children at the pool.....!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
20 Thank Geordiegirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2007

For the last leg of our honeymoon we choose to return to this, our favourite hotel as we (thought) we knew what to expect and loved it 2 years ago.......what a dissapointment!

Since our last stay in the Executive club, there has been refurbishment of the lobby restaurants, enlargement of the executive club and a new "executive pool" which we thought would gaurantee us a quieter environment away from the families for which this hotel is ideally suited.

The executive pool, as nice as it is, is also accessed by Premium Leisure guests and so kids are just as prevelant as at the main pool which begs the question "why bother"? The Executive club has been enlarged in size threefold which although giving more room has meant service has slipped and it has lost its "exclusiveness". During our last stay the daily "happy hour" meant as much free champagne as you liked and a large selection of canapes which meant that you could almost go without dinner! Unfortunatley, the hotel have obviously cottoned onto this and the fact that they can ride on their reputation for a while and happy hour now only offers free wine (must be ordered via the hostess as the bar is in a smoking area!) and a rather limited selection of "nibbles" no way near the quality we had come to expect last time.

Service has also taken a turn for the worse. Staff were much less freindly than our previous visit and some looked almost glum. We were forced to change rooms after the first had a bed so squeaky it would not be allowed into a Travel lodge! Although our next room was up to the normal high standards, the first should not have been rented out in the first place and I felt that due to the high occupancy (1st week of the low rates before the REAL heat of the summer) and the late check ins, they were trying to get us in any room they could. Although we had visited before, nobody explained the Executive Club priveliges to us (later learned we should have had a concise check in and an information book) and so when I turned up for evening drinks in my open toe sandals I was frowned at and told "you cant wear those sir, you must change"...fair enough if we were told in advance but we weren't

Although not a bad hotel, it has definately become more popular with families and is not nearly as exclusive as it once was....great news for the spade and bucket brigade but not for us! Although the executive club meant that you used to be able to enjoy JB even if you didn't have kids, this no longer rings true and I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you were travelling with the kids....try the Mina or Al Qasr next door

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Too popular
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank stranex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2007

Hubby and I stayed at the Jumeirah 12-17th June 07. I could go on and on and on how great it was, but I shall try and summarise for easy reading - although it will be difficult to be brief (sorry)! We are a couple in our 30's and this is our review:-

FLIGHT: Emirates (Economy) from Manchester. Great legroom & inflight entertainment, but service and food not nearly as good as their reputation.

TRANSFER: 30 mins by taxi (taxi drivers are so friendly).

CHECK-IN: Check in is 2pm - and having arrived at 8.00 am we were given a mobile and were called when our room was ready (12.00 noon). On arrival we were shown to the a hospitality room (actually the Lebanese Restaurant on 1st floor) and could relax with drinks and continental breakfast.

ROOM: FANTASTIC! Huge room with eveything you could ask for (and then some!). We had Deluxe Ocean View on 6th floor with a fab view of the pool, beach, Wadi park, marina and the Burj. Usual 5* touches; robes, slippers, 'nice toiletries, plasma tv (with lots of choice including music/CD selections!, mini bar (payable), ice bucket (filled daily), enormous and tmost comfortable bed ever - chocolates left on pillow every time we returned to our room in the evening! Daily newspaper left under door. Oh, shoe shine and complimentary beach bag too.

FOOD/RESTAURANTS: You could not go hungry with the choice of eateries in the hotel - such a wide variety to tempt your pallet; Argentinian, Lebanese, German, Italian, Asian, Mediterranean and English to name just a few! . We loved Carnavele (Italian) and the Marina (seafood) restaurant - be warned - some may not consider it particularly cheap to eat at the hotel's restaurants (albeit excellent food) - we paid around £150 for dinner each night for 2 including wine. Each restaurant displays it's menu externally, so you can easily pre-select the restaurants you like and make reservations. (Be assured there are more cost effective eateries than the ones we chose!).

During the day the pool bar (Ocean Blue) serves some lovely snack food - great sandwiches and salads (and a happy hour for beer late afternoon!).

BARS: Service in the bars is a little slow, but hey, what's the rush?

We visited The Apartment Nightclub under the hotel (preferential entry to JBH guests - show room card to bouncers) - it was 'interesting' ! The 360 Degrees chill out bar/club is on the roof of the Marina seafood restaurant is great - amazing views of the Jumeirah and Burj illuminated at night.

BEACH: Lovelllllllly!! The white sand beach is kept immaculately clean. The beach butlers work so hard waiting on you with drinks, free lollies and free ice cream and even spray you with cold water to cool you down. A little bit craggy going into the sea, but once in, it is very, very warm and so beautifully clear. Hotel photographers are always in the sea, pool and grounds ready to take your picture if you like - always getting either the Jumeirah or the Burj in the background. Beach towels are provided so no need to bring your own. Loungers and shades are plentiful and well spaced - never crowded. Walk along beach was lovely.

WEATHER: 43 Degrees every day!! It was very, very humid. We have never experienced heat like it - and we have been to some hot Caribbean locations. I am normally a sun queen, but it was far too stifling to lounge in for any longer than 15 min bursts.

EXCURSIONS/SIGHTS: There is so much to see and do we didn't scratch the surface in our 4 days. The Wadi park is a must for all ages (free for JBH guests, just show room card). The Burj - well it goes without saying! Another MUST is visit the Mina a Salam hotel next door - it is beautiful. It's made up of 3 hotels in an Arabian village style - linked by waterways. Water taxi's transport you through the complex. Our 'taxi man' gave us a brilliant tour round showing us the suites/villas where all the celebrities have stayed. Shops/souks are plentiful here and there are tonnes of restaurants/bars too. It's a very beautiful, opulent hotel; more traditional Arabian style luxury - whereas the Jumeirah offers more contemporary luxury.
Lots of trips offered through the Arabian Adventures office on the ground floor of the Jumeirah - pre-book as soon as you get there though, as some are very popular.

GETTING AROUND: Nobody tends to walk a lot as it's too hot! Hotel buggies transport you around the complex and across to the Burj. The hotel also has shuttle buses which are free and run regularly to various places (including amongst others, the Emirates shopping mall/diamond park/souks and the Mina a Salam).

HOTEL OVERVIEW: Great for couples, families, honeymooners -in fact - everyone! The service is exceptional, as are the staff - nothing is too much trouble and they seem genuinely interested in making your stay enjoyable. You don't even have to press for the lift - they have a man to do it for you! At the risk of sounding pretentious, the Jumeirah seems to attract nice clientele from every corner of the globe, which was really nice.

Would we go back? ...... you bet !

  • Liked — Loved everything.
  • Disliked — Nothing not to like!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank PaulaandGlenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2007

Just arrived back in the UK from an 11 night stay at the JBH.Stayed from the 10th till the 21st of june and had simply a wonderful time.This has to be the best hotel i've ever stayed in and deserves its 5* status.This was our first time in Dubai and would recommend JBH to everyone who was thinking of a luxurious holiday.I was worried that june would be too hot to visit but it is still bearable with temps in the low to mid 40's.The staff do everything possible to keep you cool by bringing you cold towels to ice lollies and even will towel your sunbeds for you.We stayed in a ocean deluxe room with a balcony and that was well worth the extra due to being able to sit out on an evening watching the burj al arab change colours!Plus you also get to stay on a lower floor with the balcony rooms all being situated on the first 7 or 8 floors.Staff make you feel extremely welcome and are very polite nothing is too much trouble,though you kinda feel sorry for them working so hard in the extreme heat!we ate in La Veranda which has a beautiful setting outside on the beach which serves anything italian!quite cheap as well with meals costing around £30 for two.We also ate at Latitude which has a buffet service,breakfasts there are also fantastic!A good place to go for evening entertainment is go west with its american theme,they have regular singers and a lovely relaxed atmosphere!I couldnt fault this hotel and i cannot wait to visit again soon in the future.It has everything you could want out of a holiday and some fantastic shopping at the emirates mall.Free access to Wild Wadi is a nice touch also and well worth the visit.All in all a lovely holiday-enjoy!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — none of it
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank Andy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2007

We stayed at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel on the first leg of our honeymoon in September 2006, (we went on to Taj Exotica, Maldives – review also on this site). The hotel is amazing, and truly worthy of its 5 stars. We travelled in by taxi from the airport, which took approx 30 minutes, check in was quick and painless and we were soon escorted to our room by customer service who explained all the room and hotel facilities, which was a great personal touch. We stayed for five nights in a deluxe room with balcony on a B&B basis, the room was huge and had a great view of the hotel, beach and Burj.

The choice of 22 bars and restaurants means that you are never stuck for choice, you can go elegant to the Argentinian, Mediterranean and Lebanese restaurants or go more casual in the Pizzeria, all food is excellently cooked and well presented. The 360 degree bar is a very chilled out area, and the drinks at the Cocktail bar on the 23/24 floor was great. You must visit the Burj whilst so close, just ask one of the buggies to drop you off, (they constantly travel around the hotel and with the heat and humidity are welcomed). The Burj is a magnificent building and even if you don’t wish to partake in a cocktail on the top floor, the entrance itself has to be seen with its giant wall fish tanks. We went up in the lift to the top floor and the view from the cocktail lounge was amazing and worth the extortionate price we paid for two cocktails.

The pool area is great, lots of shaded area, with free ice lollies handed out, and a regular visit from the guy with what I can only describe as a super soaker to keep you cool in the intense Dubai heat. We spent an afternoon at Wild Wadi Waterpark which is on-site and free to hotel guests and an evening at the Emirates Mall, 10 minute taxi ride, which has everything you could think of including an indoor ski slope.

The whole experience was fantastic, I ordered newspapers which were delivered promptly before breakfast each morning, and housekeeping tended to the room twice daily, my only niggle was that the receptionist on checkout let the excellent customer service that I had come to expect slip, and was quite rude. I would agree with the reviews that the restaurants are over priced, although comment that they are probably similar to what you would pay for fine dining in the UK, and it is mainly alcoholic drinks that tended to drive the bill up, but that is something that you must accept in this area.

The brochure stated that this hotel was one of the ‘Leading hotels in the World’ and I would certainly agree with that, and we hope to return in the near future.

  • Liked — Excellent food and drink
  • Disliked — Check out receptionist rude
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank Lancashire_Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2007

Just arrived back from the JBH after a weeks superb holiday. Stayed from the 3rd June to the 10th,

Every review you read on this site detailing the JBH is spot on. It is quite simply the best hotel i have stayed in. You will not be able to fault the hotel in anyway. From the minute we arrived in Dubai Airport to departure we could not actually say one bad thing about the holiday.

The staff at this hotel are amazing, the attentitive of everyone is to make your stay at the resort as peacefull and painless as possible, they liturly do everything for you. Its not OTT in anyway but just very friendly people who seem to love doing there job.

If you can upgrade to the premium Exec or with kids premium Leisure its certiany woth the extra money, you get exclusive airport transfers, check in at a private desk, not the main desk whcih can be quite busy, complimentry breakfast in numerous resturants, afternoon buffett between, 3 - 5pm and evening buffet between 6 - 9 you could eatr enough between these time and not need anything else during the day. You can also access this Exec lounge anytime of the day for free tea, coffee and soft drinks.
The evening buffet also consists of "happy hour" where you can be served alcohol. Us and two other couples had 3 bottles of champagne one evening, just by the staff topping our drinks up as soon as the glasses were nearly empty.

You must try the resturants within the complex as there are some stunning places to eat, our favs were latitude and Beachcombers, we found both of these pretty reasonably prices, certianly a lot cheaper than home. Alcohol does bump the price up though, cheapest bottle of wine was about £30!

The Burj is a must see, this hotel is something else, i found it just that bit OTT but very nice to go there for a drink and look over at the Palm and World developments.

You must also get the golf buggys to neighbouring hotels, the Mina Salam is beautiful, its built on water and the only way around is by boats, which are all free to hop on and off.

Weather - We landed at midnight and the heat knocked you back as you walked off the plane. Its very hot even at night.
During the day you could autually sunbath from 07.30 until sunset at 19.30. it does get very hot but its certianly not unbearable - maybe July /Aug are?!?

The sea is like sitting in a warm bath but very very salty.

You will be absolutely spoilted by staying at this hotel and staying anywhere else will have to be something special to compare - Great hotel for celeb spotting too, we saw loads of footballers, actors, singers...

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
16 Thank mmnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#31 of 546 in Dubai
2,761 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,604 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing