We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just need to stay in JBH for 2 nights!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #53 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“just need to stay in JBH for 2 nights!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2005

I went to Dubai with my wife in early July. We stayed in JBH for 2 nights and I think it is enough to stay there for 2 nights to enjoy the complimentary visit to Burj Al Arab and free entrance to Wild Wadi. There's no doubt to say that the room is fantastic especially the view from our room which overlook the Burj Al Arab. The swimming pool is great too. However, the service at the reception, conceirge as well as the lobby restaurant did brought a bad experience to us. I would say it is not qualified as a 5 stars hotel.

We also spent a few nights in Mina A' Salam and Al Qsar which is just next to JBH. Very new hotel and the rooms are fantastic with big balcony. All staffs are very friendly especially in Mina. Great service!! We like the swimming pool in Al Qsar.

Don't miss the Desert dune trip! Its fun to ride on the camels.

We will try other new hotels in Dubai next time and there are also many new hotels comming. And we will stay in Mina for sure and not going back to JBH. Just enough for 2 nights stay in JBH.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,836
    746
    232
    94
    92
See reviews for
2,160
1,493
104
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2005

My wife and I have just returned from our honeymoon in the Jumeirah Beach Hotel and can honestly say that we could not find one single fault with any aspect of our holiday.
Don't expect a European standard 5 star hotel, this hotel is a significant step up from that standard!
Right from the moment we were greeted in the airport the level of service and friendliness we experienced would be hard to beat anywhere in the world.
The hotel itself is breathtaking, we stayed on the 5th floor because we requested a balcony and these are only on the lower floors. We paid extra for the balcony but did not really use it as it was so hot and there is so much to take in we didn't waste any time sitting on the balcony!
As we were honeymooners we were treated to a few special touches on arrival - A beautiful heart shaped chocolate cake awaited us in our room and a request to come to one of the hotels restaurants and enjoy a complimentary bottle of champagne.
The room was immaculate and very very spacious, this was the biggest bed we had ever slept in and was extremely comfortable.
The room is cleaned twice a day (turn down service in the evening) and fresh water, chocolates and fruit are left in the room each day.
On going down to the pool or beach (which is right outside the door of the hotel by the way) you are greeted by a member of staff who will direct you to a free sunbed and then go and get you two towels each - one he will drape over the sunbed and the other you use for drying yourself after having a dip in the beautifully clean, cool pool (note - no need to bring towels with you at all, even if going to the beach - we wasted some space in our suitcase with unnecessary towels!).
Members of staff are constantly walking around the pool / beach area providing complimentary ice-pops, cold face towels and slices of cucumber for your eyes!!
A visit to the Wild Wadi water park is a must as it is within the grounds of the hotel and complimentary for guests. Again the staff / lifeguards in here are extremely helpful and friendly.
Another must is the desert jeep safari which is brilliant craic.
Basically you are picked up from the hotel in the jeep and on the way to the desert our driver provided a wealth of information about the country - very friendly and informative.
When we got to the desert that was when the real fun began as we were driven at breakneck speed over towering sand dunes before arriving at our camp and enjoying a beautiful meal (not the usual rubbish you get at these sorts of night out in other destinations).
Every restaurant we visited was within the hotel, there is such a huge choice there really is no need to venture anywhere else.
We were more than pleased with every one we visited. Prices are higher than Ireland / UK but only slightly and you get what you pay for!
In The Apartment restaurant one night the waiter provided a cushion for my wife to place her bag on so it wouldn't get dirty!!
Some of the restaurants have a dress code which calls for men to wear collars and closed shoes - no sandals or trainers
All rooms have stunning views of the Burj Al Arab which we visited one night for a drink in the rooftop bar. Not sure but I think this is only possible due to the fact that the Jumeirah Beach Hotel is a sister hotel of the Burj.
We were whisked over by one of the numerous buggies that travel around the resort and were very warmly welcomed and seemed to be free to wander where we liked.
Upon leaving, a buggy was not immediately available so one of the concierges whistled up a spanking 7 series BMW to bring us on the short ride back to our hotel.
If it's shopping you're after this is the place to go.
Any shopping malls we visited however were full of designer shops with prices just as high as home. For the bargains take the complimentary hotel bus to the Gold Souk or Ascot Hotel, both of these areas have loads of shops selling all kinds of everything and you can have the craic with the shopkeepers!
In summary both myself and my wife consider our stay at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel to be the best holiday we have ever had and we cannot wait to go back!!
We will never again be satisfied with Spain / Portugal etc.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
49 Thank JMR90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2005

Arrived back from Dubai just a week ago and missing the sure luxury of the hotel. We stayed at the jumeriah beach hotel for week and had a great relaxing holiday. The hotel staff are so helpful and friendly. The few we had of The Burj was fantastic. Weather reached 43c when we was there, a little bit too hot but you just need to keep jumping back in the pool all day to cool down.There was plenty of shopping malls to vist the wadi centre mall is only worth a visit if you want to spend big money, very very exspensive our favourite was the city centre mall. We went on the desert dunes trip which was very different, bbq, bellydancer etc, you go at about 4pm and get back at about 10pm Would reccomend this hotel to anyone and we will be going back sometime soon (i hope)! Oh yeah, at this hotel they even provide you with beach towels when you go down to the pool or beach!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2005

We just got back from 6 days at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel and it was absolutely incredible. Already planning the next trip!! Here are my top ten reasons why you should stay at this hotel:

1. The staff. Best attitude i have ever experienced. Felt like royalty the entire time, everyone stops to smile and say hello without you ever feeling as if they expect a tip. Walk towards the lift and someone will press the button for you. Walk into the pool area and someone takes your towels off you and lays out your sunbed. Put a knife and fork down and your plate is removed immediately. Unbelievable.

2. The room. Beautiful, clean rooms, decorated elegantly with comfortable beds. Very spacious. Fresh fruit every day, bottles of mineral water left in the bathroom and by your bed every night. Little gifts, like sweets and jogging maps and sweatbands! Godiva chocolates every night. Enormous, luxurious bathrooms with walk-in shower and huge tubs.

3. The location. Directly opposite the Burj, so you can admire and watch the nightly light shows. Adjacent to a fabulous and free water park where you get unlimited entry, (it is literally at one end of the pool but incredibly you wouldnt know its there in terms of noise etc). Free shuttles and golf buggy rides to the neighbouring Madinat complex with more restaurants and a souk. Private beach. Marina. Amazing!

4. The restaurants. We ate at Beachcombers (asian food, mix of buffet and cooked to order, on the beach...); La Parilla (Argentinian, think amazing steaks and live tango dancers); Seafood Market (pick your own fish, contemporary and divine); Zheng Hes (Chinese at next door Mina a Salaam); and The Apartment (European, absolutely top class). Each and every one was five star fabulous. And thats just the ones we made it to! There was also a German restaurant, a Tex Mex, Lebanese......

5. The breakfast buffet. Honestly, never seen a buffet so enormous and wide ranging. Covers every nationality's possible tastes, including Chinese and Japanese. Taste camel's milk, or get fried eggs and omelettes to order. Its a breakfast experience.

6. The weather. Ok, so not controlled by the hotel, but it was fabulous - I never saw a cloud. Over 100 degrees every day, and as you lie baking gently by the pool, you are brought complimentary cold face towels and free ice lollies and melon. I felt like a star....

7. The pools. Three of these, aside from the water park - a lap pool, a kids pool (with a giant pirate ship!), and a leisure pool, with waterfalls and jets. The leisure pool also has this great bubble platform, which you lie on and its like a mini jacuzzi. Great fun and very relaxing!

8. The health club. Didnt actually use this (too busy relaxing), but stood in awe - it looks like a top London club from the inside. You can also do watersports, putting practice, jogging, classes, boat hire etc etc....

9. Guest services. So helpful!! We did the Arabian Adventures excursion into the desert for an evening dune safari and it was a real highlight of our trip. We were collected from the hotel in an airconditioned 4x4 and taken on a really fun ride through the dunes, with stops for photos of the sunset and a camel farm. Then we had dinner under the stars with shisha and a belly dancer, before being taken back to the hotel. Great fun! They also arranged for us to have cocktails at the Burj...very pricey but do it to feel like a superstar.

10. The fact that i havent got a single negative comment about this place. And you can great flight deals because its so hot!!! If youre even considering going to Dubai, just go. Awesome.

Helpful?
75 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2005

The JBH is everything you could possibly want in a hotel! We stayed as part of our honeymoon and everything from the service to the quality of the food was simply superb.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2005

After reading the review of one trip-advisor member i felt i should give people my opinion;

I have stayed in this hotel 6 times over the past couple of years & have had no bad experiences yet!
From the minute you step through the door you are treated like Royalty by all members of staff.

The hotel itself is very impressive- rooms are a good size (after upgrading to the balcony rooms i have to say the view from the full length windows in the regular deluxe rooms is much better), the choice & quality of the restaurants is excellent & the evening views of the Burj are stunning.

Somebody commented that it was very busy, with the amount of facilities this hotel has the only time when you really notice this is on the beach - but then most people visit Dubai for its quality holtels & its culture as apposed for a beach- if you're looking for romance i suggest you do a 2 centre trip with Dubai & the Maldives etc.

Other comments i've read suggest staying in the sister hotel complex (The Madinat), after viewing mina a salam i still prefer the Jumeirah Beach Hotel which is why i am returning at the end of June 05.

Hope this helps!

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
35 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2005

Just returned from 7 nights at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Fantastic place. Spotless. Excellent friendly service. Could not fault it. Don't bother with an executive room. We had a de luxe room with a balcony (well worth paying the extra for the balcony) and had all the room features that other people have mentioned getting in their executive rooms. Also not worth paying the extra for having your breakfast in the executive breakfast room. The standard one in the Colonnades is excellent - fantastic choice.

In the evenings we ate in the Der Keller, Dhow & Anchor, Marina Seafood Market, La Parilla and al Khayel and had room service one night. The other night we went on a dhow cruise which also provides an excellent buffet dinner. All the hotel restaurants were excellent. Portions are huge.

We went for afternoon tea at the Burj al Arab. What an experience. We had window seats in the Skyview bar and chose the Indulgent tea (which includes excellent champgne and fresh berries and cream). We ate far too much!! We were taken back to our hotel in one of the Burj's Rolls Royce cars. Get the JBH hotel cars for airport transfers. What comfort for 200 dirhams each way.

All together a wonderful trip. Can fully recommend the Jumeriah Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
26 Thank hippofreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,724 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#40 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#50 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing