We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #63 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise on the beach”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I cannot fault this hotel.
The service & attention to detail are 1st class. From the minute we walked through the doors to check in & were offered cold towels & fruit juice to the cleanliness if the rooms . Breakfast was a feast. And there were always enough sun beds to go around. We loved The Wild Wadi water park that you gained entrance to from the hotel. We will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that every aspect of your experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel from check-in to check-out was excellent. I have shared your appreciation with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,991
    781
    250
    103
    98
See reviews for
2,268
1,557
112
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

November 2013. stayed at Jumeirah Beach hotel for Race to Dubai golf.
Dhow and Anchor bar/Irish pub closed for refurb.
Took buggy to sister hotel Mina a Salam to visit Bahri Bar( great bar/atmosphere.).
Had couple of drinks and then went to hotel entrance to get buggy back to Jumeirah Beach.
Asked if we minded sharing.We agreed and jumped in the next one .Who should be in the front.--
Rory and Caroline. They were very gracious in letting us share and came across as lovely people
The next day Rory had a great round and we were on the18th to see him finish to a great ovation.
Overall a very nice experience for us.

Room Tip: Choose the Club rooms at Jumeirah Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 426Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed overnight recently and had an amazing time. The staff are top notch from car parking and reception through to bars and pools. Everyone has a great attitude, and really care about how your stay is and how it could be better.
The food and drinks are great and not had a bad meal in any of the restaurants.
Really can't recommend this place enough.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that every aspect of your experience was excellent. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the resort.

As they say, a place is because of its people and so is Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with our colleagues and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests and you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

After a wonderful and relaxing day at the pools in the Hotel we decided to stay for dinner and as we were only very casually dressed went for the one on the beach called La Veranda.

Huge disappointment! The service was dreadful from the waiter calling one of the women sir and then laughing when we said she was a woman instead of apologizing, to the 45 minute wait for food and drink to the mistake that when we ordered 1 coffee we were bought 2 and then the waiter argued with us and told us we ordered 2 and not 1! The food was absolutely awful apart from the kids lasagna. Overall extremely unhappy, considering this is in the grounds of an excellent 5 star hotel it was very poor. Would never go there again.,

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank candicesarawatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit at La Veranda restaurant on Tripadvisor.

Your valuable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Beach Hotel is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. I was therefore concerned to understand that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I would like to pledge to you that it is certainly never our intend to disappoint our guests than the best service and product. I have noted your comments with regards to the La Veranda restaurant and passed on to the concerned manager to look into the matter and taking corrective action where required so that we exceed your expectations in near future. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during visit to La Veranda restaurant at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I hope this will not deter you from visiting us again and I thank you for bringing your experiences to our attention. I trust that you will have an opportunity to visit us again at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Uk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I have stayed at JBH over 10 times and usually do a trip once a year in December. Feel compiled to write a review.

Pros

Great location
Lovely beach
Attention to service
Wild wadi water park
Club lounge - extra personalised service and eating options
Executive Pool
Staff remember you by name

Cons
Rooms starting to look a bit dated
Need to offer quality toiletries - Molten Brown etc
Getting Expensive

Room Tip: Go Premium leisure club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Your comment with regards to the rooms being outdated has been noted and I am pleased to inform you we have done refurbishment of some or rooms and will continue our refurbishment plan. Our newly refurbished rooms are styled with the family in mind, encompassing luxurious, modern, comfortable, beach inspired designs. I have also noted your comment with regards to the bathroom amenities and passed on to our Executive Housekeeper to look into it to enhance the overall guest experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

In this April, i've booked 4 rooms for my family and our friends. One of our friend was responsible for everything that is related to the hotel, for example, vouchers to dine .. we gave him all of our vouchers, about 30 pieces. After about 4 days, vouchers disappeared from shelf, manager from the hotel said that they will investigate this, but.... we left hotel 1 week ago, no money refund, no explanation who stole vouchers, nothing!!...

And everyday we had problems with this hotel.. Hotel has a very poor service!!!! no chain of a control under the staff from supervisors... the bad recruitment of staff...


Staying in this hotel was a very big disappointment for us all. Its a first time, when I was counting days to leave this JUMEIRAH BEACH HOTEL, the hotel supposed to be less than 5*.... DONT LIKE!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonik724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

As a company we greatly value our guests feedback as we constantly strive to maintain the highest level of service at all the times. I was therefore concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. I have noted all your comments and passed on to the management team to look into it and taking corrective action where required so that we exceed your expectations in near future. In the meanwhile, may I please request you to provide us some more details (e.g. your room number, arrival and departure date) to investigate it further.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward that we make remainder of your stay an enjoyable one.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Just completed a week at JB Hotel(12/04/14), most of which was spent on the Executive Pool Beach. Our beach waiter 'GOBI' couldn't have been better, within a very short time he soon picked up on our needs. Even on his day off he ensured his colleagues continued the great service. Earl who I assume is one of the managers regularly visits everyone on the beach (even in the mid day sun) to check all is well, really decent fellow and well connected within the Hotel.
Special thank you to Natalia and Elsie of the Premier Leisure Lounge who always ensure our visits run so smoothly and extend a personal warm welcome on our arrival.
Highly recommend the complementary Scuba Diving experience in the 3m deep pool, our 10yr daughter just had to do it again the day after. She was very reluctant at first to what is quite a daunting prospect once you have all the gear on and it's time to dive! 'Lucien' our guide has the patience of a Saint, some 45 minutes later and our daughter was thoroughly enjoying the experience. You will have to request Lucien as he does carry out other activities around the beach/pool.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dactel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. As they say, a place is because of its people and so is Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Your kind comment about our colleagues Earl, Gobi, Elsie, Natalia and Lucien is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with all the mentioned colleagues and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests and you had a brilliant holiday with us. Positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#31 of 546 in Dubai
2,761 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,607 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Prestigia, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing