We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We've been to JBH, Mina al Salam, Al Qasr and Burj al Arab several times. There were always some small negative things during our stay but we didn't pay attention to them as there weren't essential. And we understood that it was always the nearest sea for us in winter and spring so we could stand some inconvenienceю But this time it is a great disappointment! First - the problem with providing us 2 connected rooms: we stated in the reservation that we need some because of the 2 kids. We were given 2 on the same floor but not connected. I know for sure that its the matter of management to arrange this type of accommodation and its VERY EASY in such type of quite a big hotel and if the company is clientfocused and tries to meet clients demands. So after my demand to have to connected rooms we got them the following day. The 2nd great disappointment - room service. Dry tiger prawns, awful meet! if you order medium you'll get medium rare and if well done- you'll get a piece of charcoal. The most exiting thing was that catch of the day in Dubai is salmon! Of course I understand that this type of fish is the easiest thing to store and prepare but JBH is not a 3 star anyway. Housekeeping service: I was shocked when I found out that tern down service was made with the linen which was full of the raspberry stains on it. Beach restaurant La Veranda became a fastfood corner but with not FF prices)) And be ready that the same crab salade e.g. will has different content and taste when you order sitting in the restaurant and 50 meters away sitting in the sun bed. There have been a lot other small things but above-stated were enough for us to decide not to go to any of the hotel managing by Jumeriah Group.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Frangulova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Your valuable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Beach Hotel is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. I was therefore concerned to understand that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I would like to pledge to you that it is certainly never our intend to disappoint our guests than the best service and products. I have noted all your comments and passed on to the concerned managers to look into the matter and taking corrective action where required so that we exceed your expectations in near future. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Notwithstanding your disappointment, I request you to please consider the incident you have experienced as an isolated and not representative of the high standards we strive to achieve. I hope this will not deter you from visiting us again and I thank you for bringing your experiences to my attention.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,875
    756
    236
    95
    95
See reviews for
2,182
1,511
105
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Esher
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

This place is reasonably pricey but it's worth it. The restaurants are all good. The food is very good quality. Best to make your reservations early when you visit - at the both the restaurants and the experiences. Best Concierge service I have ever used - patient, helpful, polite - no matter how many people there are in the queue. The beach is lovely. The spa is great. The gym is excellent. They have lane swimming and several pools. The view is great. One tip: if you want to stay on the sunny side of the hotel, then you need to book the rooms with balconies. The waterpark is included in the price of the hotel and it is a great deal of fun - there is something there for all children of all ages. The staff were genuinely helpful. Our children absolutely loved it. We would go every year if there weren't so many places in the world to see! Enjoy this place. It is not contemporary in decor, but it does not try to be cool. It just tries to be enjoyable. Make sure you go the place next door (Madinat) using the free buggies provided by the hotel - the boat taxis take you everywhere, there are lively restaurants and a great open theatre where you can sit in the evening on great big outdoor sofas, listening to live music and enjoying a drink and a shisha - really good experience. If I had to be super picky then I would only say that it's a nuisance having to go up to buffet morning after morning, the lebanese restaurant on site is a bit formulaic and drinks can be quite expensive, generally. For example, the lebanese restaurant staff were not happy when we had an alcohol free night during our Half Board stay which included dinner but not drinks.

Room Tip: For a sunny room, you will need to book a room on side of hotel, with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maklsmaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

excellent hotel. Good location just outside main city. Lovely beach with views. Next to water park with free entry for hotel guests. Fantastic breakfasts - everything available from cooked English to sushi.

Room Tip: all rooms have good views out to sea and Burj Al Arab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnyw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the service and facilities provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at the JBH for 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it!! We were in an executive room on the 10th floor. Waking up and lookin out on to the Burj and the beautiful surroundings of the JBH was truely amazing. The Staff here are all very freindly and great with kids. A special mention to the staff in the club executive lounge on the ground floor, they couldnt do enough for you!! We were hoping for one of the refurbished executive rooms, but the one we had was still lovely with nice little touches such as toiletries and slippers etc. The executive pool was like a dream and we loved the swim up bar here. I used the gym a few times and the facilities were great although i think the temperature needs to be a little cooler in there. All in all a fantastic holiday and cant wait to return!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimb0b28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that every aspect of your experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel was excellent. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. I have shared your appreciation with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

thank you JBH!

our welcome to the hotel and check in was faultless (best regards to Ungisha on reception, she became a friend who we caught up with most days)

room on 20th floor was sublime and the breakfasts superb (try the beach restaurant too as lovely relaxed atmosphere)

our favourite was the Dhow & Anchor Bar (lobby level) as it is styled on a Brithish Pub with a fab outside terrace (over lookig the beach and the Burj Al Arab) the snacks are huge and a happy hour in the evening (great shisha man - tops the coals all eve).

the free golf buggies along to Madinat Hotels area were useful and free bus to Mall of the Emirates good too.

many thanks to the JBH I look forward to sending more clients and coming back myself.

Room Tip: all rooms are overlooking beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakki_TAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I would like to thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive feedback about the resort. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort. Your kind comment about our colleague Ungisha is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with her and she is very happy to hear that her efforts has been recognized by our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were in the JBH for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We took advantage of the half board offer and were not disappointed. Our room was a good size and we had a balcony, the beds were very comfortable, great shower all topped off with smiling and efficient service. I look forward to returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Great location with a super beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided at the resort. The summer flavor package we have developed to enhance the overall good quality experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the offer.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were in Jumeira Beac Hotel a week ago for the second time. The hotel is organized, The staff is friendly...Tennis courts are very busy .... book in advance.... spa is very expensive and nothing special.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaLanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#17 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#45 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,061 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#92 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,972 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#52 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing