We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #64 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another amazing stay”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned home from 5 days away at the JBH with my mum. We have been visiting this hotel for the last 7 years and each year gets better and better. The hotel is extremely luxurious, the facilities are excellent and the restaurants are all top class. What really makes this hotel however are the staff. We haven't been for 2 years and we were greeted like long lost friends. I wish I could mention them all but in particular I would like to thank Yoonus, Sanjeev and Earl at the executive pool who could not have done enough to help us each day. I would also like to thank the Thomas ' s and Angelo in the executive club who are the perfect gentlemen and make excellent cocktails!
We always now choose club executive which means you can use a different pool, the executive bar, executive rooms and includes a hotel transfer. It's definitely a treat worth taking.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, I will definitely return next year.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience from your stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you have been visiting us over the last 7 years. I was really happy to read that you the facilities and the restaurants were to your liking. I have passed on your compliments to the team at the Executive pool and also to the colleagues at the Club Executive Lounge.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,024
    786
    253
    104
    99
See reviews for
2,298
1,563
112
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great hotel, excellent staff, first class food.
Really enjoyed the beach , waves and views.
Having stayed in the Atlantis JBH is a lot closer to the city so you get to avoid the scary taxi rides.
The new rooms are well finished - maybe a little overcooked with self closing curtains and lights that are not easy to work.
The choice of restaurants is fantastic with lots of variety and very high standards.
The one gripe would be the pool area - the Atlantis wins this battle hands down. From 9am almost every pool bed was reserved with residents leaving towels on the beds. However there was regularly less than 20 people in the area - this is so frustrating. Also the swim up bar is a great idea but people should not be allowed to smoke on the bar stools in the pool.

Overall loved the hotel and will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAGla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the restaurant offering we have in the hotel. I have noted your feedback regarding the new rooms and also regarding the Pool seating and have discussed it with the managers in charge. We have been gradually increasing the number of non smoking areas in the hotel have noted your feedback regarding this as well.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

It's one of the best hotels i've ever been to. The rooms are great and also a choice of restaurants is really good. One of the best experience for us was having a breakfasts in the beach " restaurant" with beautiful view on the Burj al Arab. The staff is obliging and nice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Podhorsqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Jumeirah Beach hotel.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay especially the breakfast at the Beachcombers restaurant and the service you received from the team there.

We hope that you will return to stay with us on your return to Dubai and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

stayed in club exec room for 4night. check in swift and efficient. room ready when we arrived bonus after overnight flight. views second to none from 15th floor.stayed on half board option vouchers allow you to eat at many of the restaurants. great service at the exec pool and at the lounge special thanks to agnelo and tomas in the lounge.
also received a bottle of wine and cake to celebrate.
although the resort is large you can easily get around

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wooda111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also used the half board option. I have passed on your comments to my team and the colleagues you have mentioned including Thomas and Agnelo.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was a great hotel / resort for my family to celebrate one of my wife's notable birthdays. We chose this place for its location and the facilities it offers. There is everything there to entertain all ages from 2 years to 80 years. A great selection of restaurants, pools, and the water park which is adjacent. The staff and service were excellent and the rooms were superb. We had some rooms with balconies and others without. I wouldn't bother with a balcony next time because they are all at low level and due to the very warm climate, we didn't use it anyway. My advice would be to get a room without a balcony at high level. The view is amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at high level. There are 25 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gasimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience from your recent stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us along with the celebration of your wife's birthday and that you found the service and the rooms to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday in October half term, We have been coming to Jumeriah beach hotel since 2002.....our children have grown up coming to this hotel and class it as their favourite hotel ever!! We do the premium leisure option at the hotel well worth the extra, we love the afternoon tea and look forward to seeing Albert and co at the 'happy hour' (which is in fact 2 hours:)) The staff make you feel like you are the only guest and do everything they can to make your stay memorable, we have made many friends at the hotel over the years staff and guests alike as so many people return to this hotel year after year like us.
Once again a huge thank you to Patrick Fernandez and all the lovely staff at premium leisure pool, Earl and his team for another great holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience from your stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your children have called us their favorite hotel.

I have passed on your compliments to the team here and the colleagues you have mentioned in the review as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed at JBH over my 50th Birthday in October 2013. Nice surprise delivered to our room from Guest Relations on my birthday - chocolates and wine.

The service staff go out of their way to assist you even in the little things (extra bath towels etc if needed).

Excellent gym for early morning workout - modern equipment.

Excellent swimming pools (and swim up bar service!!!)

Being next door to Wild Wadi Water Park was very convenient and enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGC6368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience from your stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed celebrating your birthday with us. I am glad that you also used the gym and the pool and found the service around the pools satisfactory.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#34 of 550 in Dubai
2,786 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 550 in Dubai
5,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#106 of 550 in Dubai
16,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#59 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing