We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #63 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
qatar
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I spent two lovely days in this hotel. it's amazing! the rooms, the service, the beach, the food, the kids club! for a family vacation, this is the best hotel. Some negative points:
- We tried the brunch in Beachcombers, its not good at all, no choices, small table for desert!
- The invoice generated at the end of the stay was wrong. The receptionist was not friendly and she didn't like when I requested to be reimboursed.

Otherwise, everything is very good.
And you will really enjoy the view!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QatarEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience from your stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken on board the feedback you mentioned regarding the Beachcombers brunch and your check out experience. Thank you for sharing this with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,992
    781
    250
    103
    98
See reviews for
2,269
1,557
112
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Spent a few days relaxing in this iconic hotel. Vast array of food outlets, hospitable staff, straight forward hotel catering mostly to the leisure travellers.

Good place to spend time and relax, a lot of families especially on weekends and during European holidays.

Would go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abu-Ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and the Restaurants within the hotel. Am happy to note that you will recommend our hotel as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was our fourth stay at JBH, 9TH October for 5 nights.. having left the kids with grandparents we flew Emirates business to Dubai and re-newed our loving of this hotel. We stayed in a renovated club superior room, originally on the 8th floor, but on our request we were moved to the 18th floor the next day. the only blight and hence our move was the renovation work going on on ground floor for the Dhow and Anchor pub, which unfortunately started at 0715 hours the morning after our arrival. Club hammers are not conducive at this time to relaxation, but the hotel namely through Nikil SUVARNA guest services manager in Premium Leisure club and MARYCRIS looked after our concerns and resolved this issue and whilst we lay on the beach, everything in our room was transferred without fuss, and flowers and champagne were awarded in our room..and a complimentary meal.
The hotel was as good as always, I used accumulated Sirius points to enjoy an excellent meal in Latitude restaurant, their buffet style eating house, and another lunch at the pool restaurant, were the staff really looked after us. All in all, another excellent stay and so enjoyable, staff fantastic as usual.. thank you..

Room Tip: Premium Leisure is well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanSevenoaks_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the newly renovated rooms. I have passed on your compliments to Nikhil and Marycris and was also happy to read that you used some of your Sirius points in Latitude and enjoyed the Premium Leisure club facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Had a evening meal and the food is 5 star. The Wild Wadi we used and was superb and has first class safety for the kids with lifeguards always in attendance. Overall a real quality experience. I would reccommend this hotel without hesitation. It's five star luxury and represents everything that is great about Dubai. :-)

Room Tip: Beachside for views of the Burj and the Jumirah Palm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richieowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and the access to the Wild Wadi as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This was one of our finest family breaks, escaping London for some summer sun. I have travelled to Dubai several times on business but never with the family and the Jumeirah Beach Hotel did not disappoint. The staff and service was second to none, the Ocean Delux room was comfortable, spacious and well appointed for a family of 2 adults and 2 children. As well as a good beach (if somewhat crowded by mid-day) and good choice of pools (again expect them to get busy), Wild Wadi waterpark is next door allowing us great variety. However, I do have one significant gripe - the hotel offers a variety of watersports from water-bikes to kayaks and paddle boards. 'Great' you may say. However, use of these is laughingly limited to an area of only about 100m x 30m inside the marina walls. Even my 6 year old daughter thought that was stretching the advertising standards. So don't go for the Watersports (although they do offer skiing outside the marina boundary). Otherwise a great hotel to which I will return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DazzlaMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologise regarding the Watersports. We have taken your feedback on board and will try to resolve this.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

One of the best hotel i have visited staff are very courteous and the coffee restaurant on the beach front is amazing for variety and choice of food.
Wild wadi as usual was amazing but besides that even the swiming pooils and the play areas are very good and safe for children

Room Tip: as soon as you check in its not a bad idea to take a buggy for a tour around the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary access to Wild Wadi as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The location of this hotel is superb with views of the Burj. The staff are so pleasant, the food is excellent and has a great choice of restaurants. Wild Wadi is right on your doorstep and is free to JBH guests. The pool areas have plenty of lifeguards on duty so your kids are safe while in the water. There are also buggies to take you around the resort.

On this occasion we were with my daughter and her family, this was their first visit, they also thought it was an amazing place. A bit pricey with kids - an apple juice was around £6. I would highly recommend going half board.

My only "niggle" was 1/ with the receptionist who checked us in as she was so keen to ask if we wanted to upgrade our rooms at a cost of approx £60 a night, why would we as we were checking in to a 5 star hotel and would expect ALL rooms to be of a good standard - . She also missed out on the info on what was available for the kids apart from WW. 2/ We only found out on the last day that they could have had Scuba diving lessons. Also there are complimentary water sports available to them between 10 and 11am, this time does not always suit and would be better if the kids could use this one hour any time throughout each day.

Apart from the two points I've mentioned my family and I just love this hotel and hope to return again next year.

Room Tip: Request a high floor to get the best of the views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lemon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the access to Wild Wadi as well.

I would like to apologise for inconvenience caused by the colleague at the Reception and will address this internally. We appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read that you will be returning to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#31 of 546 in Dubai
2,761 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,611 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Cancelon, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing