We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #70 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

As you you would expect first class, from the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, and as our rooms weeny ready when we arrived we were given a mobile phone and told to go and freshen up in their complimentary wash rooms ( all toiletries provided) and then make the most of the morning and they would ring us when our rooms were ready!! Just perfect

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigGibsBBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience from your recent stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you like our services and had a memorable holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,319)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,492 - 2,498 of 5,322 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our 6th visit to this hotel and we stayed with our 6 friends who we had recommended it to. This is always a concern as you are never sure if they will feel the same - no need to have worried as our whole experience from being picked up at the airport until we sadly left 8 days later was more memorable than our previous visits and that is saying something!!

As we spend most of the day on the beach - with the stunning view of the Burj - we were very impressed with the addition of the cool boxes with bottles of water, ice and towels. All very welcome during the day. The ice lollies of course are always well received - we preferred the original white ones rather than new flavours though. Viraz who attended to us providing towels, drinks and food was very good.

We ate at various restaurants on the half board offer in the Jumeirah, Medinat at the Emirates Towers - we really enjoyed the food at the Carnevale where we had our own room, the Segretto which is very good fine dining but our favourite restaurants were La Parrilla on the 25th floor for the view, entertainment and food and Villa Beach - the best - for the lovely food, outside table, amazing service from Max Screejith Nurik who were so attentive and of course the fantastic view of the Burj which was lit up in pink.

We also went to the 360 and had a really nice meal from the new taster menu - it has recently been refurbished and it was well worth the wait as we hadn't been able to go on our last 2 visits. It again has great panoramic views.

We stayed on the 20th floor in the newly refurbished rooms - WOW! Fresh fruit, wine and chocolates, the comfiest bed ever and again the fantastic sea view.

What really made our holiday though apart from all of the above was the excellent service we received from the staff in the Executive Lounge - from the moment we arrived the check in just happened while we ate breakfast from the buffet. Agnelo was due to start his shift at 11 but when he knew we were arriving started before 7 to greet us and show us to our rooms. He continued this special service throughout our stay together with his colleagues Shreedah and Thomas who really did look after us. Shreedah arranged for all boarding passes to be printed another thing less for us to think about.

So we would like to say a very special thank you to Sandip, for everything you sorted out for us, and Diana, always with a lovely smile, for really making this a trip to remember and look forward to returning next year when one of our friends is celebrating a "special" birthday and has chosen to go back to the Jumeirah Beach Hotel to celebrate it.

Room Tip: Executive floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ll057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience from your stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed on your kind words to the team at the Club Executive and on the beach. I am happy that you were able to use your half board and found it beneficial.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us on your return to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Service is OUTSTANDING in this hotel. People go out of their way to help you. Get a room with a view of the Gulf and the Burq Al Arab, incredible. I was here for two nights and enjoyed the food, drinks and atmosphere. Only issue is location as they are not located in central Dubai and are not on the metro so not as good from a business standpoint. It is a great place for beach and family and if you need a relaxing place after a long business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience form your stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the efforts of the team at the hotel in ensuring you had a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Everything is perfect at this hotel room view restaurant service staff, management .....great job keep it up...
I can live here and will never be bored with choice of restaurant....

Well done Jumeirah beach hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have passed on your compliments to my management team. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the selection of food and restaurants at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I Autumn we went to Dubai for one week. This hotel is perfect, but very expensive. The service was brilliant, as we expected of a 5 star hotel. The sleep quality was good, but one night there was a beach festival which was a problem. The hotel was very clean, nearly spotless. The rooms were perfect, the bathroom was outstanding. The breakfast was good too, we were going to the Beachcombers restaurant. Also it is good that you have a free access to the Wild Wadi aqua park.

Room Tip: Rooms in upper floors are more expensive, but you will have a perfect view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the breakfast in Beachcombers. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused by the music from the beach event. We are happy that you found the rooms comfortable and that you would like to return to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a really warm welcome to the hotel 9the attendant who checked us is was very friendly)even though it was very late when we arrived and we were greeted with a refreshing drink. The breakfast buffet had a wonderful choice so it was hard to get bored with the variety. We could not fault it.
The beach was very clean. We stayed in an executive room with no balcony. The deco was all new and a quiet AC for a great night's sleep. The service was great except Gurpreet at the Rivoli shop whose attitude was awful and gave us incorrect information.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h4roon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience from your stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms comfortable and to your liking and that you particularly liked the breakfast in Latitude.

We have passed on your feedback regarding your experience at the Rivoli shop to the management of the shop.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back when you return to visit Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Wow, what can I say. We came here as a 50th birthday treat for my husband. From start to finish it was perfect, service was top class, staff couldn't do enough to help but at no point were intrusive. You were left to enjoy your meal, but they knew exactly what was going on around them and were always there if needed. Food was fantastic, what a choice, from the breakfast buffet to the meals, really fantastic quality. The little touches were what made a difference, ie. coming round with ice lollies for the children, the staff at the pools were so friendly to the children too, playing ball with them etc. Also I have never seen so many lifeguards on duty anywhere, they really do take the safety of the children seriously, quite rightly so too. An error was made by our travel agent at home regarding our board basis, and the hotel even although it wasn't their fault, resolved the issue for us and couldn't do enough to help us. It was so appreciated as it wasn't their responsibility to sort it for us, but they were wonderful. Saving up to go back, it was just sheer luxury.

Room Tip: i don't think there is a bad room in this hotel as all have perfect views of the burj al arab an...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and the celebration of your husbands 50th Birthday. We do consider the safety of our guests across the resort and especially in the pool areas and I am happy you noticed the lifeguards.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#33 of 554 in Dubai
2,824 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 554 in Dubai
5,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#108 of 554 in Dubai
17,039 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 554 in Dubai
4,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#49 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#64 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $288 - $1,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing