We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #73 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you are travelling on business and want a decent wifi speed don't stay here. The hotel is on the beach and pretty good but the wifi speed, whilst free, is terrible both in the room and lobby. It is like having a dial up connection.

Room Tip: Get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cybersurfer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Beach Hotel is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. I have noted your comment about the Wi-Fi connection speed at the resort and passed onto the team to look into it. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,718 - 2,724 of 5,368 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here in April 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed it. A large hotel with good facilities and attentive friendly staff. A great breakfast spread and clean comfortable rooms. Only a short walk to Wild Wadi so a great option for families

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butterfly9233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn that our team was able to leave a great impression on you with the superlative service.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and 8 month old baby. All I can say is.... wow!!! From the moment you walk in the service is impeccable. The rooms are fantastic, we had a basic room, which by no means is basic. Our baby had a real cot not a ports cot, the bed was amazingly comfy and the room facilities are fantastic. The staff loved our baby and were the same with all the other children staying there. We stayed during Ramadan which didn't effect eating and drinking in the hotel or Wild Wadi.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at Jumeriah Beach for 10 days and cannot speak highly enough of it. It was excellent on every level from start to finish. It began with the journey from the airport in the hotel limo, complete with chilled water and ice cold face flannels and then champagne when checking in at the executive lounge. The extra cost for the executive package is well worth it as everything is very expensive as you would expect in a five star hotel in Dubai. You get unlimited soft drinks throughout the day, afternoon tea and then drinks from 6 - 8pm during which time you are able to order anything from the drink menu.

The half board package is fantastic. You are given vouchers to use in various restaurants in the hotel, other Jumeriah hotels including the Burj and at the Madinat souk. Some of the restaurants are fine dining and demand a supplement if using the voucher. If you enjoy fine dining it is well worth paying the supplement. La Parilla is one which charges an extra 150drms per person but is worth every penny.

Rooms are beautiful, clean, and well stocked and have an amazing view of the Burj. Staff cannot do enough for you throughout the hotel, pool, rooms, and beach buggies. Food is excellent, executive pool fantastic and the water park a very nice extra. What more can we say?

Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay.

An amazing ss

Room Tip: Wouldn't bother paying extra for refurbished room as all the rooms are lovely and a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pip000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

The summer flavor package we have developed to enhance the overall good quality experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the offer.
Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your appreciation with the entire team and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests and you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed one night as it was a stopover on the way to Sri Lanka. The reason I booked was because I stayed last year and really enjoyed it. Rooms are a bit dated but there appears to be a loft of refurbishment going on but nothing which disrupts your stay. The pool wasnt too busy, probably because it was warm. Met friends for dinner at Amala, not as good as last year. I would definately return next year for a longer stay, well if the other half says so, lol.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYUNG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an another brilliant holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Truly a five star resort in every respect. We booked two rooms on the executive level. The rooms were spacious and the views fabulous. I was very impressed with all the amenities provided-they even provide sunblock, deodrant and eye gel. The breakfast spread was the biggest I have ever seen -3 stations to choose from in the hotel and you also have the option of going to the breakfast place on the beach and the leisure club. High tea-which is inclusive if you are on the executive level is complimentary and we enjoyed this throughly. The convenience of Wild Wadi was great. I felt guily leaving this beautiful resort and venturing out to explore Dubai.The service at the executive club pool was fantastic and there are so many lifeguards around,I was quite comfortable with my teens swimming freely or even venturing around the resort without adult supervision. This is a resort hotel. If you are booking on the executive level my advice is to enjoy what the hotel has to offer. We took the complimentary shuttle to the Mall of Emirates but i wanted to get back to the hotel after 2 hours.I am disppointed that i did not get the chance to do the scuba dive course but that gives me reason to return. A fabulous resort.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prithie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences, and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. Positive reviews from patrons like you always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just the right balance between great, comfartable and spacious rooms, excellent service without being intrusive, and a really good standard of food in all the outlets on site. Breakfast and evening meal are a delight with a choice of foods from all continents, cooked by a chef in front of you if not immediately available. Also a cake lover's paradise, catering for international tastes in gluttony.

Wild Wadi waterpark is next door to the hotel, and when a resident of the hotel you get free entry.

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and it is still my favouraite hotel in Dubai. There are more glamorous hotels now, but the JB still does the trick every time for me and mine.

Room Tip: Don't go in Euopean summer holidays as it is unbearably hot. October half term is a good time to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an another brilliant holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#34 of 556 in Dubai
2,843 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#55 of 556 in Dubai
5,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 556 in Dubai
4,362 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 556 in Dubai
17,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#66 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $303 - $1,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing