We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #63 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful family treat”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before and it is consistent in its fabulousness the staff are very happy and from reception to the restaurants and wild wadi in fact all the staff are fantastic. The children loved wild wadi the July heat couldn't dampen their enjoyment. Breakfast at Latitude was incredible the best goats cheese omelette I've ever had the pleasure of eating. Super comfortable beds incredible view.
Kids favorite was wild wadi, mine and hubby's was swimming in the ocean and enjoying a cocktail in the pool bar as the sun set.
Thank you to all the amazing staff at the hotel, wild wadi the life guards at the beach and the pool the room service people,house keeping valet parking for making our stay perfect. Oh a very nice touch was the cake and sparkling date juice in our room for our Anniversary. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 308Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also delighted to read that we were the part of your Anniversary celebration. Thank you for celebrating this important occasion of your life with us. I wish you both a happy married life together.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,986
    780
    250
    102
    98
See reviews for
2,264
1,555
112
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Firstly this hotel is CLEAN! The rooms, restaurants and facilities are at the highest standards. All the staff went out of their way to accomadate our every request with a smile! Frank one of the door men located our lost mobile phone which we left in a taxi and had it delivered back to us within an hour! Ali one of the concierge staff was always at hand to assist our questions about Dubai and the hotel. Xavier the manager at Carnevale the Italian restaurant was brilliant and the food at this particular restaurant was amazing. Housekeeping was delightful and they do really go that extra mile to keep your room clean. The views from the rooms are breathtaking and the beds were very comfortable. I loved all the extra amenities this hotel provided and i felt completely at home during my whole stay. We had a half board offer which was brilliant - we were able to enjoy food at about 40 or so resturants including other hotels.

Please please stay at this hotel, it offers the best of everything.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the resort.

Our colleagues are our asset and we put lot of efforts to train our colleagues to deliver the good quality service to all our guests, and your mention of superlative service during your stay is very encouraging and brings us immense joy. Your gracious comment about our colleagues Frank, Ali and Xavier is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests and you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I have recently returned from my umpteenth visit to the JBH. I just cant stay away!
The success of the hotel is evident in the number of people that you talk to who have returned time and time again.

We booked a new upgraded room which was superb, and a big improvement on the slightly dated "old" rooms. We took our 9 month old along for the first time and he also loved the place which is so child friendly.

I know Mahmoud Sakr, the GM from his BAA days and it seems that he has brought with him the lessons that he has learnt there. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, there is very fine attention to detail to everything and this combined with excellent food and great surroundings makes this the best place to stay in Dubai! ....BAA excepted!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cannockboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the resort. I have shared your appreciation with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an another wonderful stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very good hotel. Stayed premium leisure and have got to say Albert and Aziz were brilliant and very helpful. We stayed as a party of 5 and got a complimentary airport pick up. Hotel was clean and staff ALWAYS said hello, good morning etc. our view was excellent off the burj al arab...

We were halfboard and the restraunt was good expect from The noodle House because of the service and the menu :(. Latitude was excellent loved the themed nights (Indian,Arabian,Mexican, British night) FOOD WAS LOVELY.

Wild wadi was exceptional... Jumeirah sceirah was so fun and its not that scary when u have done 8 times like me.

Overall jbh was brilliant and premium leisure was also very good. And again ALBERT AND AZIZ WERE VERY GOOD..

Room Tip: 1003 had a perfect view of the whole resort and the iconic burj al arab
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to read that you had fun at Wild Wadi and loved Jumeirah Sceirah ride.

Your kind comment about our colleagues especially about Albert and Aziz is highly appreciated. Positive reviews like yours always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

First and foremost, the staff were amongst the most hospitable and caring I have ever experienced. Particularly Mr Sreedhar, Mr Agnelo and Mr Thomas at the executive lounge on the 24th floor. We had very friendly greetings from all the staff that passed us and great assistance on the phone as well.

The executive lounge had a great spread all through the day and the staff made special cocktails for my birthday during the happy hour.

The best part about the stay was the honeymoon suite & the honeymoon amenities (godiva chocolates, Delice arabic treats and a bottle of Vine) followed by a bottle of sparkling vine and a cake the next day for my birthday.

The only downside was the service in the room took too long to arrive and the breakfast though a huge spread (at latitude) was not the best I have tasted.

Overall an excellent experience. Unforgettable.

Room Tip: Get Sea facing room, it is at its best with a burj view. The suites on the right side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samanthagandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team.

I am also delighted to read that we became the scenery on your birthday celebration. I wish you a happy belated birthday and wish you a good health and happiness throughout the year. Evening turn-down amenities are some of our several special touches we have developed to enhance the guest experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, and I am very delighted to hear that you found these gestures as impressive.

Your kind comment about our colleagues Agnelo, Sreedhar and Thomas is highly appreciated. I have shared your appreciation with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us. Your comment with regards to the slow service and food variety available during breakfast has been noted and passed onto the team to look into it and taking corrective action where required so that we exceed your expectation in near future. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Having just returned from JBH in Dubai for our 15th visit in 10 years, once again we were extremely satisfied with overall quality of accommodation, food and service. Our favourite restaurant is Carnival and always aim to visit this restaurant a number of times during our stay. This due to the delicious food served from pasta to sea bass or ribeye beef and the service provided by manager Peter and assistant manager Xavier. We also enjoyed the food and service in Villa Beach, Der Keller, Dow and Anchor, La Parilla. We spent our time on the beach and were well looked after with a warm friendly service by John, James, Haridas and Samad Valerian and Abdon. Along with great service provided at the pool bar by Senny and Kajatan. The new look rooms are very chic. If you want a hotel where the staff will make you feel special from the initial check in to your departure the JBH is the place to go. We would also give a special mention to Iftie Rashid on the concierge desk and Abas who also has a friendly word with you when you pass through the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel for last 10 years. Your comment about our services and facilities is very encouraging for the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times. Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I feel very proud that I am surrounded by these talented individuals who exactly know how to deliver a good quality service to all our guests. I have shared your comment with the colleagues and they all are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here as a party of seven, our stay was perfect from the complimentary airport pick up to the airport drop off. We were welcomed at the airport by 2 SUV's and offered water and cold scented towels. Our kids (all over 18) loved the in car wifi and the offer of iPads by the drivers.
We were taken straight to the exec lounge on arrival and given breakfast and drinks, our rooms were not ready but we expected this as we were so early and it was the weekend. The amenities available made it easy for us to use the pools etc while we waited for our rooms and they were well worth waiting for. I don't understand the comments regarding the non refurbished rooms, ours was clean, large and well decorated on the 17th, 16th and 9th floors, all with unbeatable views. Our 3rd room was a triple room and the only minor fault for the Whole stay was that the extra bed was just that - a "z" bed, but the mattress was comfortable and our kids had no complaints.
The staff at the hotel are a credit and the management should be really proud, especially those in the exec lounge who made us feel like royalty.
The buggy service is excellent, as are the well equipped gym and sports facilities.
Tip- book the executive rooms with access to the lounge where complimentary drinks are served all day, as well as afternoon tea and happy hour - all complimentary and in a lovely claiming setting. You also get to use the executive pool which is quieter and you never have a problem getting sunbeds and the airport runs are complimentary too.
The latitude is the best buffet we have ever had, we also ate at beachcombers, where there is a resident band who will sing your requests at your table and they have lovely voices - no package holiday entertainers here!
I recommend carnevale on the first floor, excellent food and if you're on half board package there is no additional cost. La Parilla do a really good Argentinian tenderloin.
All in all the best Dubai hotel we have stayed in so far, because of the services and activities provided, great location and attentive staff who treat you like royalty!
Make sure you do a yellow boat tour - good value and an excellent view of Dubai.
Visit the gold souk, dubai mall and aquarium, but make sure you always pay in dirhams when using your cards, as the rates are really high when they convert to your home currency in fact the jewellers I bought in added an extra £15 to my purchase by converting to £'s without my authority!
Use taxis where you can, as the hotel transport is 7 times the cost ie: taxi to the Dubai mall is 50 AED and the hotel car is 300 AED
I highly recommend this hotel especially for families and couples.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cliff70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. Positive reviews like yours always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#28 of 546 in Dubai
2,755 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#50 of 546 in Dubai
5,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#100 of 546 in Dubai
16,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing