We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$844
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$672
$543
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$268
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$215
$168
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$413
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,086
$898
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,470
$1,252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,765)
Filter reviews
5,765 results
Traveler rating
4,392
844
282
131
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,392
844
282
131
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive poolwild wadithe burj al arablatitude restaurantuptown barpremium leisurela verandajumeirah beachwater parkbalcony roomhalf boardfree ice lolliesfamily poolkids clubbeach baggolf buggiesfree access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,147 - 3,152 of 5,765 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at JBH. We couldn't praise the staff enough for their manners. They were all exceptional towards our daughter making her feel really special. However there were definitely down points! I know it sounds petty, but the swimming towels are all really worn, and the Wild Wadi water park didn't seem as clean as it used to be. A lady next to us who was at the family pool on her own with her daughter had her mobile phone taken out of her beach bag whilst she was in the pool with her daughter.
We visited the kids club and we were very surprised by the manner of the staff which were extremely poor to the children who had been left without their parents!!, we certainly wouldn't of left our daughter on her own as the staff there seemed totally uninterested in the children and were certainly not friendly.
The range of different foods in the buffet restaurants were lovely however the food unfortunately wasn't very hot!!
A very nice hotel, but I certainly wouldn't say its standards were five star!!

Room Tip: request a double room or you will be given a twin.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Beach Hotel is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. I was therefore concerned to understand that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. I have noted your comments with regards to the Kids Club experience, food being cold at the restaurants and cleanliness of Wild Wadi waterpark and passed on to the concerned managers and to the Chef’s to look into the matter and taking corrective action where required so that we exceed your expectations in the near future.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Only called in for afternoon tea, but very impressed with the standard and quality of service and food. Beautiful hotel lobby, with lovely seating area around the piano and water feature. Fantastic grounds and beach area, marina and walk along pier to cocktail bar and restaurant.
The tea wasn't cheap, 170 dirhams (about £34) for 2 adults and a child, but in a 5 star hotel you pay 5 star prices! Fortunately I'm staying with friends but if I booked into a hotel in Dubai I'm sure I couldn't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit at Palm Court on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your afternoon tea and you were overall happy with the services provided at the restaurant.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We just got back from JBH yesterday, our second time at the hotel, and it was absolutely fabulous. Having a 4 and a 9 year old I can't think of a better place to stay. We have previously stayed at the Royal Meridian and it was nice as well. But the Jumeirah constellation with the many hotels makes life easy with kids and never a dull moment. Easy access to several beaches, one perfect for kids. The gondolas at the Madinat, motors ports, golf buggies that take you everywhere and everybody that works there always have a smile at their face. We went to visit the Atlantis, we have stayed at the Atlantis in Bahamas and this one is even more beautiful but the personal touch is not there. It is way to big and so many tourists roam the hotel. One thing that I would suggest is that Jumeirah looks in to their kids club activities. Take a look at what Club med does with all amazing activities. Even though we wanted a few hours to ourselves our kids didn't want to go since it is quite boring...it shouldn't be with all what is to offer with the beach and the pool. We will be back but maybe we'll try one of the other Juneirah hotels. Thank you again for everything and especially thank you to Ryan who took such a good care of our room!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AB130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. Your kind comment about our colleague Ryan is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment him and he is very happy to hear that his efforts has been recognized by our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

From start to finish our trip was amazing, The hotel is worthy of it's 5 stars, the staff are excellent. They couldn't do more for you. A lot of places could take some valuable Customer services skills from the hotel. Manners and Service don't cost. The hotel itself lives up to the expectations we had, it is stunning, grand and immaculately clean.

The food at the hotel was some of the best i've had, to the chicken wrap I had on the beach to the enormous breakfast buffet in Latitude. The breakfast had the most choices I've ever seen in a restaurant.

Food in the restaurants can be expensive but that was to be expected. A beautiful burger, Chicken Tikka Masala, couple of drinks in the 'British' pub was around £40.

All I can say is, expect to pay a lot for food, however don't let it put you off, the hotel is one of the best I've stayed in ..... We stayed in an older room but it was perfectly fine, the new rooms apparently are excellent.

Room Tip: Room 1410 is an older room but it was still excellent
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adskin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Our colleagues are our asset and we put lot of efforts to train our colleagues to deliver the good quality service to all our guests, and your mention of superlative service during your stay is very encouraging and a great pride for us. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they all are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here in March, and had the most amazing experience. We booked our rooms with Club Lounge access. The staff in the club lounge were so attentive and couldn't do enough to assist us. They each knew what our preferences were with regards to drinks from the bar, and afternoon tea, and there were five in our party, it all seemed to be no effort for them at all. The club lounge was lovely to sit and look out over the views of the Burg Al Arab, and the 360 bar.
In particular we would like to mention the following staff, who went over above the call of duty for us....
Earl at the executive pool, Sreedar, Agnelo, Thomas and Savio in the Executive Club Lounge, brilliant brilliant brilliant!!! Nothing was ever too much trouble for these people, in fact they anticipated our needs before we even knew what we wanted!!!
We recommend a visit to have breakfast at the restaurant on the beach rather than the main restaurant, as it was lovely to sit on the beach and it was less busy.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jag287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that our team were able to make a great impression on you during your stay and made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

Your kind comment about our colleagues Earl, Sreedar, Agnelo, Thomas and Savio is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with them and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests and you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews