We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and great fun.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #88 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Welcome to expensive and nothing short of 5 star all the way. We entered into our 11th floor room. We pressed a button next to the bed which opened the drapes to an outstanding view of the ocean, The Burg Al Arab, and The Palms just beyond that. Another button controlled our lighting and music throughout. The bed, comforter and pillows were very comfortable (I slept until 9am!), and the sofa also folds out into an bed. There were separate sinks in the bathroom with plenty of counter space and extra large fluffy towels to wrap into after a refreshing shower. The closet had ample space and hangers for both of our sets of clothes. Free internet is through out the complex, but especially fast in the rooms. Drinks and food are a bit pricey, and not really the best we had. The gym is fantastic. The pools are a perfect temperature. A shuttle is available to the mall and their other properties. There is access to the Water park next door.... Basically, the JBH is a fun and comfortable place to stay while in Dubai.

Room Tip: I think it's safe to say that all rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveler154990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the resort. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,990 - 2,996 of 5,478 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel, rooms are looking a bit dated now in comparison to the newer hotels. Great pool & private beach location. Food is very good here. Choice of restaurants is again world class. If you get a sea view room you are very lucky! The other side is now blocked by high rise buildings. Would definitely go back as it works out great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimiedollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Your comment with regards to the rooms being outdated has been noted and I am pleased to inform you we have done refurbishment of some of our rooms and will continue our refurbishment plan next year. Our newly refurbished rooms are styled with the family in mind, encompassing luxurious, modern, comfortable, beach inspired designs.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent 3 days here on the 1st March, before heading home from a family wedding in Oman. It was stunning, our room was on the 7th floor and when we opened the drapes the view was amazing, looking straight onto the Burj Al Arab at one side and a beautiful marina at the other.
Our room was very spacious, very comfy bed with lovely soft pillows that you just sank into, mini bar, WiFi, lots of lovely tioletries,bath robes, and the lovely touch of coming back in the evening to the room set out for you with fresh waters, chocs on the turned down bed and your little white slippers by the bed, just what you need after an evening walking round Dubai Mall.!
Dubai Mall is a must, just to see, you dont even have to go into any shops!!!!! the sheer size of the place is dawnting, and Ive been in some large malls state side.
My sis in law and myself had a wonder round while my other half did the trip to the top of the Burg Kalifah. He thought it was amazing, the views were spectacular.
The Dancing Fountains are a beautiful sight and can be watched every 30mins, and can be seen outside the mall, with the Burg Kalifa towering above you!!!!
The Wild Wadi water park is great for all ages and there is the hotel beach, with lovely clear waters to swim in. Plenty of very friendly and helpful staff to see to all your needs, food, drinks, towels, and of course a relaxing massage from one of the ladies on the beach to finish off the afternoon.We didnt use the restaraunts, apart for breakfast,and they had a hugh selection of foods to suit every palete.

There is a large cross section of people use this hotel, from all over the world, and we will definitly be heading back there as soon as we can and spending more time this time.

Room Tip: ask for oe of the refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anner282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that you were happy with the room allocation. All our rooms have an eye-catching view of iconic building and our sister property Burj Al Arab and you found this view an amazing one.

Evening turn-down amenities are some of our several special touches we have developed to enhance the guest experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, and I am very delighted to hear that you found these gestures as impressive. Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed at the Jumeirah beach hotel February half term. All Staff excellent, always welcomed with a smile and always said hello when passing. Hotel is bright modern luxury. Service was exceptional, both inside hotel and the pool, beach areas. Loved the golf buggys that travelled to and fro along the sea front giving free lifts day and evening to the other hotel's restuarants, pools etc and also to the Madinat area with its many restaurants, and the Burj al arab.
All rooms look out to sea, and the spectacular Burj al arab dominates the beach view but in a good way, great fun watching the helicopters arrive and take off on the hellipad.
The kids loved the Wild Wadi water park, it was spotless and well attended by staff and life guards.
This is a fantastic hotel, great with or without kids, Would especially recommend the Parilla steak restaurant inside the hotel.
Would definately go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear you loved the overall design and décor of the hotel with an eye-catching view of our sister property and an iconic building Burj Al Arab. Thank you for recommending La Parrilla restaurant to the Dubai visitor’s.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Jumeirah Beach for one night before we went on a cruise. We had booked an executive room. The service was worth to pay more money. We were warmly welcomed in front of the hotel, taken to the 24th level to the executive lounge where we were served breakfast while we got checked in. As it was very early in the morning, we couldn´t go right away to our room. So they gave us a mobile phone, which made it possible for us to stroll around the whole resort and enjoy our time. After about an hour and a half we got a call and went back to the executive lounge from where they took us to our room. Everything was neat and clean, furniture could be replaced soon for it´s kind of out of style. The view we had was exceptional, awesome! All rooms face the ocean with the Burj Al Arab ahead, wow!! There ar quite a few pools in the wide spread gardens which are all supervised from several lifeguards. They have a private pool side for executive guests. The breakfast was fantastic!! You could find everything, hot and cold, just great!! Checking out went as smooth as the check-in process. Our luggage got picked up immediately while we waited in the lounge for the chauffeur who drove us to the port. Chauffeur service was included in the executive rate.
The service was so wonderful in this hotel. We had stayed in the St. Regis Mardavall in Mallorca a week before, which is also said to be a 5 star hotel. You just can´t compare it.

Room Tip: Any room has a view, but I think it´s even better to be on a higher level. Executive rooms offer a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank for acknowledging so many positive elements about the resorts from the check-in to check out. I have shared you comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 6nights at jumierah beach hotel in February along with our daughter, son in law and twin 9 year old grandchildren as a birthday treat from our daughter. I must say we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I wholeheartedly agree with all previous positive reviews of this excellent hotel. The view from our room was at first wonderful although by the end of our stay I was becoming a little weary of looking at the Burg al Arab which , although stunning tends to totally dominate the seascape . There is not much I can add to previous comments regarding the resteraunts as it has all been said, they are faultless , we found latitude to be the best for the kids as they could wander around and choose for themselves and the chefs manning the cooking stations where really patient with them and explained what they were cooking and really engaged with them which was nice. If you have kids old enough then " wild wadi " is brilliant !! Our grand kids loved it and I was glad because it gave me, a 61 year old the chance to have a dozen or more trips down " tantrum alley " and scream like a girl !!! Much to the amusement of my young companions. The beach area was probably my favourite , particularly the one adjacent to the marina, calm , clean , quiet, and we all enjoyed our visit from the ice lolly man , nice touch , My son in law said to me on the flight out, "Dubai is like no where else on the planet " and I have to agree . The city is extraordinary and to try to describe it would not do it justice and in my opinion neither do photographs, just go and see for yourself , Burg Kalifah is a must but the whole downtown area is spectacular . My only negative comment would be our room wich was a balcony room ( 628) which was a little, well , tired . But I understand all rooms are being refurbished so this should not be a concern in the future. Thank you Jumierah Beach Hotel. Thank you Dubai, It was great .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyke58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that we became the scenery of your birthday. I wish you a happy belated birthday and wish you a very good health, wealth and happiness throughout the year.

Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a fantastic holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

One can get lost in very big hotels. They do very large events. There can be something impersonal about them. Everything is on the one hand excellent and yet it misses something. Could not fault the room, the cleanliness, the common areas, but there is soul missing here. Breakfast is very very busy (have it in the room!). Lunch is a bit 'whatever'. Plenty of club sandwich type food.
But for dinner do at least try the very top floor. Argentinian feel to it. Two exceptional tango dancers accompany quite exceptional quality meat which might have been Australian. We went back twice. There are other restaurants (Italian ok) but they just don't cut it. Check out the English pub for the premier league Footie complete of course with the English supporters . . . There is a beer Keller too for the bundesliga! All in all I doubt I could manage a week here. Oman is only two hours by motorway from the airport. Worth a thought.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#44 of 561 in Dubai
2,894 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 561 in Dubai
4,468 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,546 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Family Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#61 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#78 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $307 - $1,431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing