We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing mini break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #72 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our 2nd time to Dubai for a bit of winter sun. The JB is a lovely hotel. We were on the 10th floor in an Ocean Club Superior room. It was spacious, very nice bathroom - good shower and plenty of their own products.
The half board is very good, plenty of dining choices as you can eat next door in the Madinat's restaurants too (some carry a supplement) THe best restaurant was la Parrilla top floor of the JB - it carried a supplement but was well worth it. The rib of steak for two was absolutely mouth watering and the pancakes filled with ice cream and warmed fruit (war,ed at your table) delicious!
Uptown bar on the 24th floor was lov,eh for either pre dinner drinks or nightcap with a terrace so you can sit looking out at Dubai (not that there's much to see)
There were loads of sunbeams on the beach and by the pool and attendants who would provide towels, ice lollies were handed out and there were waiters providing food and drinks service. It was painfully slow on our 1st day as in a 20 minute wait for 2 soft drinks, but the other days were much better.
We went to the WIld Wadi waterpark for a couple do hours. The rides did not have long queues, sun beds did get taken up quite quickly though, so arrive in the morning as you have no chance getting on win the afternoon.
Golf buggies take guests all over the complex. We only had a long wait once As the drivers carry radios and radio other drivers where they see guests waiting.
Overall - a very relaxing stay in a lovely hotel. The staff were all highly professional and very friendly.
My only baby gripe was the lights in the room were not easy to operate and there was no written literature - all info is obtained from the tv which is fine, but you know when you just want to sit down for a minute and look at info on restaurants etc quickly..... Minor gripe tho, everything else is spot on

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaychicLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for the kind comments about our restaurants especially La Parrilla and Uptown bar. The summer flavor package we have developed to enhance the overall good quality experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the offer.

Ice lollies, water spray and evening turn-down amenities are some of our several special touches we have developed to enhance the guest experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, and I am very delighted to hear that you found these gestures as impressive.

Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team. Your comment with regards to the in-room facilities operating system has been noted and passed on to the concern manager to look into the matter. In the interim, may I please request you to allow one of our colleague to personalize the in-room facilities on your next visit.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,319)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,896 - 2,902 of 5,319 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed in this exceptional hotel during the February half term with our two children and we loved every minute of it. Our room was on floor 20 with such an amazing view of the Burj and the harbour. Our room was a good size with a huge comfy bed and pillows. The bathroom was comfortable with lovely aromatherapy products provided by the hotel. The staff in all areas of the hotel were polite and friendly at all times. Breakfast in the Beachcomber was the same daily but a good variety on offer and lovely tables, especially outside. "Latitude" was an excellent buffet restaurant with such a huge range of dishes on offer it was difficult where to start. The beach and the sunloungers were lovely, the food on offer on the beach was excellent too. I agree with other reviews that drinks were pricey - an average bottle of red wine cost us £50 and 2 soft drinks and a beer cost £17 - although you expect to pay higher than average we found it difficult to justify that much. We spent most days on the beach as the pool area did get pretty busy. We went to the Dubai Mall and saw the dancing fountain which was well worth going. Golf buggies driven by really friendly drivers was also a good way to move around the complex. We would not hesitate in coming to Jumeirah Beach Hotel again - our only let down was our room was not ready when we arrived at 09:00am and we had to wait until 13:00pm otherwise a fantastic and memorable holiday, Thank you Jumeirah Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanessa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

We put lot of efforts to train our colleagues to deliver the good quality service to all our guests, and your mention of superlative service during your stay is very encouraging and a great pride for us. Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. I have shared you kind comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us. Your comment with regards to the beverage prices has been noted and I would like to inform you that we constantly revise our prices keeping Dubai market in mind. I have also noted your comment with regards to the room delayed on arrival and passed on to the front-office team to look into it. Our prime focus is guest satisfaction and our team always try to accommodate the guest preferences wherever possible. Please accept my sincere apologies if we did not meet your expectations.

Should you have any additional comments regarding your experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel please do not hesitate to contact me so that I may share your feedback with the management team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Lovelly hotel.especially for familys with children. The rooms are big and the staff are very good. The hotel is very clean. The food at the hotel is excellent a very wide choice especially at breakfast. So many things to do near by.The water park is so close.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toplad08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that our team were able to leave a great impression on you with the superlative service.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

after using several hotels in dubai for my frequent stays, that is one of the best choice, even with its big size and the big number of rooms it contains, it remains friendly and professional , check-in and out is very well organized and you do not have the feeling that you are in the airport trying to catch a seat in an overbooked flight ( like it is the case in atlantis hotel )
may be the hotel decoration is getting old in some area and needs a touch of new products and materials , but i really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarek n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our guests feedbacks are very important for us to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Beach Hotel is renowned for and exceed guests expectations for future visits.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been several times to Beit al Bahar villas in jumeirah Beach Hotel. I have gone there as a holiday with the family and we enjoyed it very much. The service is of an excellent standard and we was very kindly welcomed upon arriving to the hotel. We have not had any problems during our stay. All the staff are well trained and very polite. The management for the villas is also very good. We had a great time and it is definitely a great place to visit. Nazeer the manager of the villas is a very polite and helpful member of staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Innocent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank for your continued patronage to Beit Al Bahar. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Beit Al Bahar is a unique accommodation offering an environment of luxury and comfort with an eye-catching view of iconic and our sister property Burj Al Arab, and your mention of superlative service provided to you during your stay is very encouraging and a great pride for us. Thank you for the kind appreciation about our colleagues especially about Nazeer. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they all are very happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Visited Dubai and the Jumeirah Beach beach hotel for the first time during the February half term. Without a doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed in! Every member of staff seems to have one goal and that is to make the customers stay perfect. The Half Board plan is fantastic and gave us the chance to experience many of the restaurants in the Jumeriah Beach and also in other hotels nearby.Our favorite was Carnevale closely followed by the Alhambra. We stayed in an Ocean Superior King. The view of the Burj Al Arab from our 3rd floor window was fantastic as were the room facilities with touches like a different fruit selection daily, chocolates on the beds at nights, toiletries replenished daily and water bottles everywhere. The free access to the Wild Wadi Water Park, and the attentive service on the beach and by the pool added to our enjoyment. The only slightly negative was the Henna tattoo my daughter paid almost £35 for. It took the tattooist about 5 minutes and was not of a high quality. The 2 members of staff in the shop decided to argue about a till discrepancy in front of my daughter and another customer which didn't add to the experience. A minor complaint though for a fantastic hotel which we will return to as soon as possible.

Room Tip: 3rd floor great and a newly refurbished room a bonus.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GERC195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

I have reviewed your feedback about the prices and experience of heritage for henna, Please accept my profuse apologies for your inconvenience that you have outlined in your feedback. I have shared this with the concerned manager in order to enhance our service and facilities as well as taking corrective action where required in order to ensure that we exceed your expectations in the future.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

By far my favourite hotel I've stayed in to-date! High standards of cleanliness, staff were very helpful & polite. nothing was too much trouble.
I really don't need to write this review because I agree with every good point everyone else has said.
We paid for Bed & breakfast because we wanted to eat out on several evenings. but in a clever marketing ploy the hotel gave us free vouchers for Half board in any of the restaurants in the hotel & in the hotel next door! there was so much choice of wonderful restaurants that we only eat at the Dubai Mall on one evening when we went to visit the fountains.
This meant that we brought drinks in the hotel, AND wow were they expensive!! a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc was about £45.00! but hey we are on our holidays! We had also taken in some Duty free and the room service were more than happy to bring us ice & lemon etc. for the drinks.
We had our Valentine meal in La Parrilla Restaurant - one word Fabulous! worth every dirham!!
Thank you for a very romantic evening!
For the ladies - the toiletries in the room are so good you really don't need to take your own shampoo/conditioner/shower gel, the hair-dryer was great & we had chocolates, fruit water every day.
As for what to wear, I was stressing a bit about this but breakfast is very much as in any hotel as long as your not in your bikini! In the evening ladies did wear strappy summer/evening dresses. In fact I loved that people really dressed up in the hotel.
I wish I was back there now.

Room Tip: we upgraded to a room with balcony! i think i would save my money next time as we rarely used it. no...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our guests feedbacks are very important for us to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Beach Hotel is renowned for and exceed guests expectations for future visits.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#33 of 554 in Dubai
2,824 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#54 of 554 in Dubai
5,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 554 in Dubai
17,029 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#32 of 554 in Dubai
4,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#50 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#65 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $288 - $1,193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing