We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exeptional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #63 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Tripoli, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“exeptional hotel”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

after using several hotels in dubai for my frequent stays, that is one of the best choice, even with its big size and the big number of rooms it contains, it remains friendly and professional , check-in and out is very well organized and you do not have the feeling that you are in the airport trying to catch a seat in an overbooked flight ( like it is the case in atlantis hotel )
may be the hotel decoration is getting old in some area and needs a touch of new products and materials , but i really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarek n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our guests feedbacks are very important for us to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Beach Hotel is renowned for and exceed guests expectations for future visits.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,991
    781
    250
    103
    98
See reviews for
2,268
1,557
112
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been several times to Beit al Bahar villas in jumeirah Beach Hotel. I have gone there as a holiday with the family and we enjoyed it very much. The service is of an excellent standard and we was very kindly welcomed upon arriving to the hotel. We have not had any problems during our stay. All the staff are well trained and very polite. The management for the villas is also very good. We had a great time and it is definitely a great place to visit. Nazeer the manager of the villas is a very polite and helpful member of staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Innocent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank for your continued patronage to Beit Al Bahar. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Beit Al Bahar is a unique accommodation offering an environment of luxury and comfort with an eye-catching view of iconic and our sister property Burj Al Arab, and your mention of superlative service provided to you during your stay is very encouraging and a great pride for us. Thank you for the kind appreciation about our colleagues especially about Nazeer. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they all are very happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Visited Dubai and the Jumeirah Beach beach hotel for the first time during the February half term. Without a doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed in! Every member of staff seems to have one goal and that is to make the customers stay perfect. The Half Board plan is fantastic and gave us the chance to experience many of the restaurants in the Jumeriah Beach and also in other hotels nearby.Our favorite was Carnevale closely followed by the Alhambra. We stayed in an Ocean Superior King. The view of the Burj Al Arab from our 3rd floor window was fantastic as were the room facilities with touches like a different fruit selection daily, chocolates on the beds at nights, toiletries replenished daily and water bottles everywhere. The free access to the Wild Wadi Water Park, and the attentive service on the beach and by the pool added to our enjoyment. The only slightly negative was the Henna tattoo my daughter paid almost £35 for. It took the tattooist about 5 minutes and was not of a high quality. The 2 members of staff in the shop decided to argue about a till discrepancy in front of my daughter and another customer which didn't add to the experience. A minor complaint though for a fantastic hotel which we will return to as soon as possible.

Room Tip: 3rd floor great and a newly refurbished room a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GERC195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

I have reviewed your feedback about the prices and experience of heritage for henna, Please accept my profuse apologies for your inconvenience that you have outlined in your feedback. I have shared this with the concerned manager in order to enhance our service and facilities as well as taking corrective action where required in order to ensure that we exceed your expectations in the future.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

By far my favourite hotel I've stayed in to-date! High standards of cleanliness, staff were very helpful & polite. nothing was too much trouble.
I really don't need to write this review because I agree with every good point everyone else has said.
We paid for Bed & breakfast because we wanted to eat out on several evenings. but in a clever marketing ploy the hotel gave us free vouchers for Half board in any of the restaurants in the hotel & in the hotel next door! there was so much choice of wonderful restaurants that we only eat at the Dubai Mall on one evening when we went to visit the fountains.
This meant that we brought drinks in the hotel, AND wow were they expensive!! a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc was about £45.00! but hey we are on our holidays! We had also taken in some Duty free and the room service were more than happy to bring us ice & lemon etc. for the drinks.
We had our Valentine meal in La Parrilla Restaurant - one word Fabulous! worth every dirham!!
Thank you for a very romantic evening!
For the ladies - the toiletries in the room are so good you really don't need to take your own shampoo/conditioner/shower gel, the hair-dryer was great & we had chocolates, fruit water every day.
As for what to wear, I was stressing a bit about this but breakfast is very much as in any hotel as long as your not in your bikini! In the evening ladies did wear strappy summer/evening dresses. In fact I loved that people really dressed up in the hotel.
I wish I was back there now.

Room Tip: we upgraded to a room with balcony! i think i would save my money next time as we rarely used it. no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our guests feedbacks are very important for us to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Beach Hotel is renowned for and exceed guests expectations for future visits.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

just back from a 2 night stay on HB. when you first walk into the room, the view is breathtaking. overlooking the Burj Al Arab. The hotel has a mix of couples, families and business men. The golf buggy s take you to any other hotel/restaurant in the nearby Jumeirah complex. water park was a great added extra. beach was beautiful, nice touch with complimentary fruits and ice lollies whilst you sunbathe. only small criticism if that the lifts take forever to arrive!

Room Tip: the hotel is being renovated from the top down, so ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natchaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that you were happy with the room allocation with an eye-catching view of an iconic building and our sister property Burj Al Arab.

The summer flavor package we have developed to enhance the overall good quality experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the offer. Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. I have shared you kind comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The only complaint is the price of drinks, however you are in 5 star luxury so it is to be expected!
Water park is great fun, staff friendly, beaches clean, good range of classes at the gym.
Well worth splashing out !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just about to leave Jemeirah beach...only stayed one night but got upgraded to a superior deluxe...amazing view of the Al Burj and the ocean...impeccable service from the concierge to the bar manager, would definitely recommend and will be returning

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EllieB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that our team were able to leave a great impression on you with the superlative service.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#31 of 546 in Dubai
2,761 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,607 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Cancelon, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing