We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #72 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Service excellent, facilities very good, very busy hotel with queues. The only thing that did bug me was the seating at the pool. We had been there for an hour or so when a couple came and sat next to us, and then proceeded so smoke cigarettes. It would be better to have smoking and non-smoking areas.
All the staff were very professional, polite, well trained and happy. The food was excellent and the Executive Club was really enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elephant_lover41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. At the same time I was concerned to learn of your disappointment and would like to extend my sincere apologies that your experience appears to have fallen short of your expectations. We consistently strive to ensure that our service and the product remain on the highest level, please rest assured that I have noted your comment about smoking policy at pool and will continue to work towards improving all aspects.

Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. Positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the time. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,316)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,915 - 2,921 of 5,319 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

A very impressive hotel in a prime local . Several very good restaurants . I visited with work in a group of around 20 but would also a family as there is so much to do with some great pools and right on its own private beach . I would visit again . Travelled Sept 2009

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthamptonBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

stayed one week; with my family with 2 small kids. Key reason for chosing the Jumeirah Beach is that it was recommended to us as THE family hotel in Dubai.

over-all experience is very positive. Nice location, (very) friendly staff, abundant choice of restaurants serving high quality food (only problem remains the pricing of alcohol in the UAE). the grounds of the hotel are amazing; couple of great swimming pools, a first class sports facility. The private beach is gorgeous, and comes with all the service that we have forgotten about in Europe.

I would have given my rating a 5 if it were not for the room. See the attached pictures; not only was my (balcony deluxe) room dated, with a very uncosy small balcony, but it didn't look really fresh and hygienic (although cleaned twice a day). Upon check-out I understood that a room improvement program is going on, so I will for sure return when that's done.

in short: excellent choice!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErwinFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I have noted your comment with regards to the hotel being outdated and I am pleased to inform you that some of our rooms has been refurbished, and our newly refurbished rooms are styled with the family in mind, encompassing luxurious, modern, comfortable, beach inspired designs and we will continue our refurbishment next year.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

we just had a weeks break here in a superior/deluxe ocean view room HB with our 11 year old daughter. it was fabulous! the staff were unbelievabley good, everyone wore a smile, nothing was any trouble for anyone. all staff were very smart and proffesional, from front desk to the waiters on the beach. our room (18th floor) was perfect. had an amazing view. spacious, ultra cool set out. facilities and storage was perfect!!! twice a day maid service. Cannot fault it at all.
kids facilities from wild wadi( free entry if your a guest) to complimentary scuba dive, is truly excellent. I must mention my daughters scuba instructor called Madan, he was really good, really good instructions, and seemed to have huge patients with kids. and my daughter thought he was ace!. also, we used there business centre to print off tickets, and boarding passes etc, which was complimentary.
Half Board basi worked out excellent for us, the amount of restaurants to choose from is massive, as you can use other Jumeriah resort restaurants too. food was top quality and lots and lots of choice. Best half board deal ive ever had.
Pools were ace..........beach was ace.... really very enjoyable holiday here. well done Jumeriah.
already thinking about our next Jumeriah resort holiday.

Room Tip: if your budget can allow it...........get a superior ocean view room. its well worth it!! the highe...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the resort.

Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. Your kind comment about our colleagues especially Madan is highly appreciated. I have shared you kind comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We have returned from a wonderful 4 nights at JBH! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Dubai and Club Executive worth every penny for the extra touches. Lucky enough to have one of the amazing refurbished rooms. Great choice of bars and restaurants at the hotel and at Madinat next door. Cannot fault this hotel and already looking forward to returning next Feb! Even though this is a large hotel you still get that personal touch and everyone goes out of their way to make your stay a special one

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenLCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that you loved our newly refurbished rooms which are styled with the family in mind, encompassing luxurious, modern, comfortable, beach inspired designs.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Spent 6 days and 5 nights here at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel with my family again last week after coming here last year. The vacation was booked through Dubaionsale.com for their super cheap deals and there was a sense of déjà vu as we arrived. However one thing we were immediately pleased to see was that they had incorporated most of the few suggestions and recommendations we had given the last time round. The Jumeirah looked really improved and had a better version. This ability to constantly develop, sustain and upgrade facilities should stand it in good stead in future too.

We stayed in a Wild Wadi view room, which was great fun, but one caution which we learnt from experience was that waterproof shoes and other similar flip flops were essential as the walkway tends to get blisteringly hot. Moreover as we were travelling with kids we took a room with 2 bedrooms. It was around 550 sq ft in area and a nice kids’ fun zone area too. The best part was the serene ocean view which was available through the quite large windows.
The rooms with balcony were only available to a definite floor level and as we had stayed in a balcony room the last time, we decided to stay in the higher level rooms which provide a more holistic panoramic view. The balcony room has patio chairs and tables and could be useful in case you are travelling with elderly people or want to stay indoors and enjoy the cup of tea from the balcony.

The food and room service were excellent and the waiters are not very insistent on tips as well, showing that the high tariff is put to good use by paying these guys 
Tip: In case you are travelling alone try out the beach shack located near to the hotel.

Room Tip: new rooms tht r on request
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our guests feedbacks are very important for us to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Beach Hotel is renowned for and exceed guests expectations for future visits.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

There is something about the Middle East.. from the moment you step off the plane it's busy. On arrival at Jumeirah it was busy. I was astounded at how many people were in the lobby and it was probably 8a.m. There were soooo many staff, someone to open every door, always with a smile and a welcome or a good afternoon. Usually I hate being fussed over but this was good, I was thinking I can get used to this. The design of the hotel and it's surrounds is very clever. Every room has a sea view, you can use all the amenities next door at The Madinat and Burj and bill to your room, there are locker rooms in case you've checked out or not checked in so you can still use the facilities and a mobile to ring you and let you know when your room is ready. The Jumeirah concept is really good and they definitely know how to get you to willingly part with your AED's. One cautionary note, food is very expensive, wine is astronomical but this is all part of the package I'm afraid. Loved the bar perched out in the gulf, that was cool and Wild Wadi was o.k. Next door is lovely too, especially the spa and The Burj needs no introduction. Overall it's an exceptional resort.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view but higher floors offer better and far reaching Vistas.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0el_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a fantastic holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#33 of 554 in Dubai
2,824 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#54 of 554 in Dubai
5,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 554 in Dubai
17,029 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#32 of 554 in Dubai
4,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#50 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#65 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $288 - $1,193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Priceline, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing