We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A corner of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A corner of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our family (me, my wife and our 22 months old son) stayed in an Ocean Deluxe Room for 5 nights. We asked in advance for a baby cot, and even though when we arrived (at 2:30 am) in the room there was a normal bed, they immediately changed it with the cot we requested.
Every day we found several complimentary bottles of water (50cl each) and Godiva chocolates in the room. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job every time.
The conciergerie has helped us with the confirmation of transportation back to the airport and the printing of boarding pass for the plane, on top of all the useful tips they gave us on what to visit in the city and how to move around.
The kids club has been a great location where our son had many hours of fun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that you son had a great time at our Sinbad Kids Club. I have noted your comment with regards to the baby cot and I am glad to read that your request was dealt immediately by the housekeeping colleague.

Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. Your gracious comment about our colleagues from Housekeeping and Concierge is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,872
    755
    235
    95
    95
See reviews for
2,181
1,508
105
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the Jumierah Beach Hotel 30 Jan - 6 Feb 2013 on a half-board basis. We (myself, mum and sister) had a sea view with balcony room, which was very large and accommodated 3 of us easily. The view from the balcony was amazing, taking in the swimming pool, the beach, sea and the Burj Al Arab hotel.

The room was kept exceptionally clean by Leah, with lovely fluffy white towels in the bathroom and nice products to use. Fabulous shower and a bath (which were seperate), The king size bed was extremely comfortable and they put a single bed in for us as well.

The food was abundant and would be suitable for all types of diet and cultural requirements. That was just at breakfast! Which was buffet style, along with bacon and eggs (cooked to your liking), you could have Japanese, Chinese and Indian, also Continental. Fabulous choice, then there were the cakes and pastries with a chocloate fountain! There were the other restaurants that you could book, to go to for lunch and dinner. All were very good and the food was always very well presented. We spent our last evening at La Perella on the 25th floor of the hotel. They had a live show withTango dancers (not Sundays) which was very good...the food here was exceptional. There is also the Uptown Bar on the 24th floor, that had an outside seating area with amazing views of the coastline and Dubai City.

All the Staff were extremely helpful and always greeted you with a smile, I would say a credit to the hotel. The Waiters in all of the restaurants, were extremely good and very hospitable. Kabir looked after us very well in the buffet restaurant. Going to the beach was a pleasurable experience too, as the guys who tended the beach would take the towels to your sunbed and put the towels on and turn your beds if you wanted...nothing seemed too much trouble. Plus the beach is wonderful.

We would all definitely like to go back one day...but we would only go out of school holidays, as this hotel is geared for families. It is also quite expensive, so glad we had half board.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that you were very happy with your room allocation with an eye-catching view of our sister property and an iconic building Burj Al Arab. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

Your gracious comment about our colleagues especially Leah and Kabir is highly appreciated. I have passed on your comment to everyone including Leah and Kabir who made a great impact on you stay and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Excellent location and service. Very Clean, Excellent service from staff and a wide range of eating options. Water park is next door and a real plus for those travelling with Children. This hotel is 5 star plus and can have some really good room rates during the hottest part of the year and not as many tourists are present.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher levels do not have palm trees and garden obscuring the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rooboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just returned from the Jumeriah beach Hotel and cant review the hotel, its staff , its location enough.
Checking in is without doubt a pleasant experience, the staff are attentive knowledgeable and friendly. You are greeted with a welcome mint drink and a member of staff who is as pleased to see you as you are to be in the hotel.
The rooms are beautiful, we were on the 22nd floor and when you open the drapes.......................wow what a view, clear blue sea and of course the Burj Arab. When Basil Fawltey said to a guest what did you expect the Tarj or herds of wider beast its Torquay well this is Dubai and the view is magnificent.
The rooms are spacious clean and tastefully decorated, the 42 inch TV fits in well and there is enough premiership football to please all.
The bathroom has a shower and a bath again that is a nice touch with enough toiletries to fill a chemists. Room service again is fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southamptonfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that you loved our newly designed rooms and you were happy with the room allocation with an eye-catching view of an iconic building and our sister property Burj Al Arab.

Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated and I am proud to be working with a team of wonderful individuals who deliver a high quality service to all our guests and make their stay an enjoyable stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We as a family 2 adults and 4 children have been to this hotel three times in August. You cannot simply go wrong with this brillant 5* plus hotel. It is right in front of a beautiful beach and the magnificant Burj Al Arab Hotel a stunning view especially at night. The hotel is very elegant and has several restaurants for every taste and childrens meals can be ordered from any of the restaurants. My son only wanted chicken nuggets when we were in the arabic restaurant and the got them from another restaurant, what service, brillant at all times. The pool and swim up bar are very good too.They serve free ice lollies and fruit during the day. The rooms are a good size too with all sea facing views.We wanted to stock our own drinks so we asked them to remove the drinks from the mini bar and they did in all three rooms we had. The location to the shopping malls and other attractions are not too far only a short taxi ride away. We once previously stayed at the Hilton Hotel in Dubia it was good but no way near as good as this hotel and felt we should have paid a little more and stayed at the Jumeriah Beach Hotel. This hotel really has it all for a luxurious holiday.You can visit the hotel next to it. It has a shopping place and lots of restaurant. You can go by a golf cart from the hotel, beautiful at night. By the way the buffet breakfast has everything it huge and the evening international buffet has everything u can dream of. Only down side it gets fully booked quite quickly! Its expensive but well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that you were very happy with your room allocation with an eye-catching view of our sister property and an iconic building Burj Al Arab. I am also delighted to hear that the kids loved the chicken nuggets, free ice lollies around the pool and you especially liked the Latitude restaurant buffet. I have shared your feedback with the entire team and they are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Jumeirah Beach Hotel exceeded our expectations! The service was great, everyone was so friendly and helpful! We stayed half board: breakfast and lunch/dinner. Food was great(we mainly dined in Latitude;sushi, Italian, Chinese, Thai, English, seafood stalls- huge choice! Everything was fresh and delicious! Deserts have a separate stall. Drinks were extra -as always in HB option.
Room service was great. I don't need to add anything- it was just PERFECT. I'd really recommend this hotel. There's no doubt I'll come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOANNAZ_TOMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided at the resort. I am also happy to hear that you liked our Half Board offer which we have developed to enhance the overall dining experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
311 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and every room has a great view of the water or pool areas. There is complementary golf cart rides to adjacent resorts and dining. The Wadi water park is also complementary and great when its hot. This hotel has several pools and beach areas with chaise chairs and large umbrellas. Great place for family and enjoying the water.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Edwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#17 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,664 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#46 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,054 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,959 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#52 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing