We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #73 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Jumeirah beach was absolutely amazing from the moment we got there. All of the staff that we had the pleasure of meeting were always helpful and polite, and genuinely happy to be working there. The room that we had was really lovely, with a huge bathroom, and fantastic view of the Burj al Arab. My inlaws had a room upgrade and ended up with a balcony, but we thought that the standard room we had was actually better, as you could see far more!

The buffet for breakfast was great every day, with loads of choice. We had dinner one evening at La Parillia, on the top floor of the hotel, and the food and service we had here was the best over the whole holiday, the steak was the best I had ever eaten! Anna, the manager of the restaurant was a great host, and service here was really exceptional.
The food at Carnevale was also very good, italian food at its best.

Free access to the Wild Wadi waterpark was also really useful, as you can get in there straight after breakfast, spend an hour and get out before it gets too busy, which we did a couple of times.

Room Tip: Go higher to get a better view, also don't use the main lifts, the ones further along are much q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToadM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that you had the best steak ever at the La Parrilla restaurant and I am also delighted to learn that Anna and her team took care of you very well. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they all are equally happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,017 - 3,023 of 5,369 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were really pleased with our recent stay- upgraded to newly refurbished rooms 111 & 113 (definitely ask for refurb'd rooms), the rooms were spacious and well appointed and excellent quality. Whilst the service isn't quite on a par with the Ritz Carlton chain it is good ( eg reported lost sunglasses; an hour later they had been found and brought to our room).

Facilities are excellent. Scuba diving, water sports, gym, spa, climbing wall for kids, and of course free entrance to Wild Wadi (the new rides are incredible). Latitude restaurant has a superb and high quality buffet. The kids club is reasonably average but kids have plenty to do here so unless you need to 'park' small kids it doesn't add much, although full marks for being complimentary.

All in all one of the best properties I've stayed in and would definitely go back

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likest0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our 5th stay at JBH. We stayed in one of the refurbished rooms. The room was perfect, very roomy with everything you could wish for. We asked to move rooms after one night because of refurbishment work going on next to our room. This request was handled very efficiently without quibble. They were very sorry and gave us wine, fruit and chocolates by way of an apology. Check-in was handled very efficiently by Olga, and we found all the other front desk staff extremely helpful. We love The Dhow and Anchor pub for excellent food at reasonable prices. Breakfast buffet is very comprehensive and caters for all nationalities. We intend to return again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conygar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to learn that your check-in handled efficiently by our colleague Olga and her team, and I am also delighted to read that you loved our Dhow & Anchor pub for excellent food and Latitude restaurants for comprehensive buffet. I have shared your kind comment with the teams especially with Olga and with her team and they are very happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Fantastic hotel and high quality service.
I can recommend this hotel to everyone.
Excellent service. In particular I like to mention the people in the Latitude Restaurant in the hotel.
Anis, Kabir and Haseeb delivered a perfect service during our stay.
Also Nizar should be mentioned, who cleaned the room during our holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Your kind comment about our colleagues Anis, Kabir, Haseeb and Nizar is highly appreciated. Positive reviews like yours will serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests. I have shared your comment with the colleagues and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Superb place & it's located on a fabulous clean safe beach. I have no words for the beauty, cleanliness & the service. It's worth to pay & stay. Hope you all will enjoy the stay here. I loved the view. Overall a very good experience. Nice food & it was a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abids21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed for a short break and found the hotel to be first rate. Well appointed rooms, very good service and superb food. Hotel shuttle services allow you to visit all the local attractions at your leisure. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Wonderful staff that go out of thir way to ensure a memorable stay; a Christmas to remember. We have been staying at this hotel for more than 12 years at various times of the year and this Christmas was a great time. My hat is off to Earl and Younis at the executive pool. Your service and personal attention is remarkable. It helped make our short stay a success. The food at breakfast was great and the selection of food catered to all family requirements. Fruit baskets, wine and chocolate in the room was a welcomed touch. It's also welcoming when staff say its good to see you back. It's been 18 months since our last visit and one staff member said "wow, you lost weight ".
We will be back!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank MapleLeafontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Our colleagues are our asset and they always follow the Jumeirah Hallmark’s and accommodate all the guest requests and preferences, I am happy to hear that your expectations were exceeded during your stay. Your kind comment about our colleagues especially Earl and Yoonus is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are very happy to hear their efforts has been recognized by our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#34 of 556 in Dubai
2,843 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#55 of 556 in Dubai
5,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 556 in Dubai
4,363 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 556 in Dubai
17,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#66 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $303 - $1,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Cancelon, Agoda, TravelUp, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing