We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right on beach with free water park access and great gym” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #53 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Right on beach with free water park access and great gym”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The rooms are ok. Bed is very comfortable! Lower level rooms have balconies and almost all rooms have Burj Al Arab view. The gym is huge and complimentary for hotel guests and most classes are free too. Wild Wadi water park is right next to the hotel and free! Perfect for little kids. You can easily get to Madina Jumeirah by a buggy ride.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Need2seetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our complimentary Wild Wadi access and gym facilities. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,833
    743
    231
    94
    92
See reviews for
2,156
1,491
104
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
131 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days in October, having stayed a number of times before. The apparent quality is very good with helpful staff and lots of helpful touches in the rooms and the hotels. We found it very relaxing (2 adults plus 2 older teenagers) but after the 5 days we were beginning to miss any sense of character. This is a wonderfully efficient hotel for a relaxing short break, but a bit like Las Vegas hotels it is a bubble world. There is a wide range of restaurants but not many a very good and there is only limited space for adults to chill at night so I ssupect our autumn holiday next year will be at a different hotel. However, the upgrading to executive rooms and suites does bring benefits and the executive lounge is about the best I have experienced. Arrive, enjoy your stay but expect to be relieved you are leaving.

Room Tip: Get a one-bedroom Ocean View suite. Good sleeping and living accommodation with a great balcony at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. We consistently strive to ensure that our service and the product remain on the highest level, please rest assured that I have noted your comment with regards to the limited space for adults to spend time in the evenings. Firstly I would like apologize for the experience and assure you that we will be looking into this to improve our services.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is excellent. I have been to this hotel 2 times in 2011 and 2012 and I cannot wait for staying there again.
Break fast is awesome, rooms are comfortable, beach is safe, and free water park is on top of all good things.
Every things are fantastic. You must stay there at least one time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel for last one year. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Also the detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort facilities.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our second year at this hotel and still impressed with the overall experience. We stayed in one of the refurbished executive rooms which are very spacious and luxurious. Executive checkin on floor 20 is a nice experience. 10 out of 10 to the staff there. We will be there next year so I guess that says it all !!

Room Tip: Book an executive room for access the the exec lounge and the private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robintaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues from Executive Club Lounge and also you liked our newly refurbished rooms.

Your kind comment about our Executive Club Lounge team is highly appreciated. Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. I have shared you kind comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, Lancashire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our 5th visit to the hotel but the first in October as we usually travel in May.

The climate in October was much more acceptable with the complimentary happy hours in the Executive Club - Sundeck on Level 2 - the icing on the cake after a hectic day down at the Executive Pool. However, the Sundeck did get rather busy as it was October school holidays.

We had one of the old rooms but this suited us because we had our teenage son with us and there is still room for a 3rd bed in the old rooms whereas I understand the refurbished rooms can become cramped.

As always the staff were very friendly with special mention to Su the "turn down" lady and Sandip Pednekar who was in charge of the Sundeck bar.

We ate at several restaurants on the Winter Flavours option with only Go West perhaps not living up to expectation and here we understand it is to be closed shortly and replaced with a Jamie Oliver outlet.

We are now looking at a return trip in February when we understand the weather is like a really nice summers day here in the UK.....................

Room Tip: They all have a view of The Burj and the beach, which is a brilliant start to any day...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harripo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Trip advisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

We put lot of efforts to train our colleagues to deliver the good quality service to all our guests, and your mention of specially service provided by Su and Sandip Pednekar during your stay is very encouraging and a great pride for us. Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. I have shared you kind comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.
Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

stayed for a week in October with 2 children age 7 and 5. Room was great with a balcony which was nice, from arrival staff were attentive. Food was varied and enjoyable across the hotel and its sister properties.
Wild Wadi next door was fantastic, our children would have stayed there all day given the chance. We found it best to go early in the day before it got too busy.
Luis in housekeeping deserves a mention for the towel animals he entertained the children with in our room every day. Children's club was also very good had not intended to use it but children asked to and loved it, staff were all very kind and had a really varied entertainment plan for the children. All in all a great family hotel which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for the detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. I have shared you kind comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Lets start with the view from the rooms they are fantastic all rooms have a sea view and it is truly breathtaking. Secondly the facilities and staff are great. Breakfast is very varied with lots of tastes catered for but if it is not included in your room rate can be a bit pricey.

The rooms are spacious but can be a bit cramped if you try to accomodate 2 adults in the double bed and 2 children in 2 rollaway beds. The staff are very helpful but the queues at the check in desk can get rather large at peak times ( early - mid morning ).

The Executive pool is very nice and does not get as busy or crowded as the other main pools. Wild Wadi is an extra bonus as it is fun for all ages and you are allowed free access if you are a resident of any of the Jumeirah hotels in Dubai. The tennis courts are excellent as well as the football area.

Overall will definitley go back and would highly recommend staying here especially if you have kids as they will be spoilt for choice for things to do and keep them of your back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for the detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. I have shared you kind comments with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#16 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,639 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#43 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,681 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#40 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing