We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic 5 days” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #53 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic 5 days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Jumeirah late August 2012.
Room:
Very spacious and to a very high standard, clean and fresh with a turn down service late afternoon.
Food:
Anything you desired was available, even the Latitude Buffet restaurant was exceptional with so much choice. A must is the La Parilla restaurant with excellent steaks and live Tango dancers. Lovely beach restaurant Ocean Blue with exceptional light dishes which we could of had one between us. Drink prices were reasonable and what we expected them to be.
Staff:
All staff are always smiling and do go out of their way to make your stay very special.
Will definately be returning for hopefully longer next time, didn't do the water park adjoining the hotel as we went for complete relaxation - which we got.

Room Tip: All rooms have now been refurbished, high floor for great views, all rooms are sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcorn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the overall services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,835
    743
    231
    94
    92
See reviews for
2,157
1,491
104
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Second time that we visit one of the Jumeirah Hotels in Dubai. First time it was super special as we booked in the Al Qasr and the service and the rooms were second to none. This time around we booked in the Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Overall the holiday was excellent, and they really try to make us feel spoiled. The bellboys and concierges are the best, always trying to come up with a solution for your everyday worry. My daughter was using crutches because of a leg injury, and they lent us a wheelchair for the whole stay, no questions asked. I just hope they keep count of our loyalty towards them. They didn't seem to know we had stayed there before.
100% recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the recently revamped rooms, everything is remote-controlled!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Your kind comment about our concierge team is highly appreciated. Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. I have shared you kind comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

All rooms overlook the many pools, beach, and the Jumeirah Burj Al Arab Hotel (which is just an incredible sight any time of the day or night).
Hotel was very busy / full during our stay - full of tourists from all over (UK, France, Russia, etc.).
This is definitive a hotel for families, with plenty of restaurants, swimming pools, beach front, activities, kids facility and the water park. We were only staying there because of our in-laws (two other families with children 2, 3 and 6) who were looking for a 4 day "beach break".
Staff is very friendly, the all inclusive breakfast was excellent (especially downstairs just off the main lobby - with any cuisine/culture being catered for.
Club lounge on the 24th floor (no children allowed) was a little dissappointing - good view, but not a very impressive buffet selection, if you are a couple looking for the best "club lounge" experience - try the Ritz Carlton in Bahrain. The lounge on the 1st floor was geared towards families, so it was always busy and could get very noisy.
So in conclusion, it's hard to beat this hotel if you have young children and are looking for a beach break, but wouldn't be my first choice for couples (unless you just want to lay out on the beach all day).

Room Tip: If you are booking a Club Executive Ocean View Room, make sure it's one of the newly renovated r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenisG458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for the detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. I have shared you kind comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Booked a visit here back in January, we are flying out to the hotel on Sunday...yesterday they informed me that the 2 bed suite i booked for my family of 3 adults and 2 young children, is now not available and we are going to be in 2 rooms instead! No apology, no offer of anything to compensate us for having to compromise our holiday in a major way...nothing, just basically get knotted, like it or lump it. Looking forward to arriving and discussing in person with the manager! Terrible.....Have been here before and loved it but really bad taste in the mouth now and not even there yet...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I was concerned to learn about your disappointment. I would like to personally apologies to you if we did not meet your expectations. We consistently strive to ensure that our service remain on the highest level, please rest assured that I have noted your comment with regards to the room allocation and passed on to the Front-Office team to look into the matter so that we exceed your expectations on your arrival.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just spent 4 fabulous nights at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel - Had a fabulous time. Facilities were great, service/staff were fantastic, amenities to cater for all tastes. Room was extremely comfortable with great view of the Burj Al Arab. Would highly recommend, we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TW1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at JBH from 7-12 October 2012..out third stay..previous two with our daughters..this time..a chill out break just the two of us. The stay was excellent, my wife's birthday was on one day..we returned to the newer superior room to find a lovely chocolate cake, a card and bottle of good Prosecco, a lovely surprise..which I had notified the hotel of weeks before. The executive package is recommended..the superior rooms are well done with all mod-cons..fantastic beds.. and an excellent larger bathrooms over the previous rooms. Half the hotel was being refurbished..the wing facing wild wadi..there was no intrusions or noise..and things were quieter than usual. We had a couple of issues whilst staying which were legitimate complaints..we were very well looked after by the concierge staff, and were tracked down by Dusan Mrksic, the assistant guest manager. He dealt with our concerns very well..and we received a complimentary meal in Latitude, the excellent buffet style restaurant on the ground floor..and good bottle of wine in La Parilla..which we ate in one evening.Recommended. The Uptown bar on the 25th floor we visited one time..it is expensive...and one member of staff was rude as when I came to sign the chit..she said we were not residents and could not find us on the system, and we were trying to con the hotel..even when she double checked, and obviously found our reservation..she failed to return to us and explain or apologise...this was the only attitude issue we found. All staff were very friendly..food excellent..we have had a one bed suite before with large balcony..and I did miss it this time..evening and night views towards the city are spectacular. So well done JBH..we will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IanSevenoaks_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

We put lot of efforts to train our colleagues to deliver the good quality service to all our guests, and your mention of superlative service provided by Dusan during your stay is very encouraging and a great pride for us. Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. I have shared you kind comment with the entire team and they are especially Dusan equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

We consistently strive to ensure that our service remain on the highest level, please rest assured that I have noted your comment with regards to the Uptown bar experience and passed on to the management team to look into the matter so that we exceed your expectations on your next visit, and I would like to personally apologies to you for inconvenience caused to you during your visit to Uptown bar.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a serious five star hotel with all the trimmings you'd expect. Large modern rooms well kept and service to match. The food was excellent, more types of breakfast than you can shake a stick at. The pools are large, deep and inviting with more life guards than I've ever seen before. The view from the upper floors of the marina and the Burj Al Arab is amongst the best there is.

The hotel provides golf cart transfers to the Burj and a near by Souk; which is a relief given the heat even in the evening, and there is free entry into Wild Wadi water park an absolute must for the kids.

The only downer was the roof top cocktail bar. I wasn't expecting it to be cheap and it wasn't. But the tequila sunrises we had were pathetic.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with a balcony. You'll never use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomh173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. We consistently strive to ensure that our service and the product remain on the highest level, please rest assured that I have noted your comment with regards to the Uptown Bar drinks and will continue to work towards improving the quality of Beverages at the Bar.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,700 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#40 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing