We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JBH still a class act”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #89 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We first visited JBH on our honeymoon in 2007. The service then was exemplary (they remembered how my wife liked her tea in the morning...made her happy!) and the food was of a very high standard irrespective of whether you used the fine dining or the buffets. The front reception desk was well informed and answered any questions we had promptly and politely.

We returned earlier this year with our 18 month old son, primarily choosing this hotel for its family friendly traits and recommendations from other people that had travelled their with young children.

The 6-7 hour flight from the UK was probably the absolute limit as this was the first time we were travelling with our child. We had considered staying at the Atlantis but it seemed more geared to older children to make the most of what was on offer. After having dinner their one evening we were glad we chose JBH as we found Atlantis very busy and impersonal, reflecting the views of many others on this forum.

The room was clean and well maintained (the décor hadn't changed). We requested a cot which was promptly delivered with a few toys...nice touch! After remembering how well we were treated on our first visit, we found service on our return a little less personal. You tend to notice this more when you have a child, whereas if it was just the two of us it's easier to let things pass. Perhaps I'm being a little picky here.

The food again was a of a very high standard: Of the three nights we had dinner in Latitude the food was themed and never boring. It didn't feel like food had just been thrown together to feed the masses which is often the case with buffets. We once opted to have an lunch at La Varanda but finished the remainder of the meal in our room as we were all suffering from the heat. The food was delivered promptly as soon as it had been cooked so it was fresh and hot.

We also soon came to appreciate the benefit of child minders available in the kids club. I was insistent we should all eat together, despite our little one kicking off once he was bored of the high chair, but this soon became a case of one of us keeping him entertained while the other ate and then switching roles...not fun. We paid for an hour of child minding at dinner time on the last three nights which allowed mummy and daddy to eat in peace. We would initially be seated at the restaurant and the child minder would collect and return our son there to ensure we maximised whatever time we had. We had the same minder for the first two nights who was fantastic, but on the third night our son was returned 20min early for no particular reason. Suffice to say I spoke to the duty manager the following morning and had the fee removed for that evening.

Each evening, we asked one of the buggy drivers to take us around the Madinat...this was a real highlight for my son and we got to see the entire resort.

My overall impression of JBH is that it remains a great place to stay whether you travel as a family or as a couple.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skelesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for the very detailed feedback about the resort from check-in to check-out.

Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences and your mention about these superlative services is very encouraging and great pride for us.

I am also very happy to learn that you had a fantastic dining experience at Latitude and La Veranda restaurants whilst our kids club team took care of your son so that you can have a great dining experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,248 - 3,254 of 5,528 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

We arrived late. Very late. At 0300 on a sunday morning after a long travel day from Scotland. However our first sight of this iconic building from the freeway perked us up. It just looks amazing.
Check-in was swift and easy. And within minutes we were in our 7th Floor Deluxe Room. An unexpected bonus was a balcony with superb views to the Burj Al Arab and the beach. The room wasn't one of the upgraded ones but it was still really nice. Large, with a great bathroom and very good air-conditioning.
We had opted for the half-board option which meant breakfast was included and you could choose lunch or dinner from any of the 37 restaurants in this hotel and it's sister hotels nearby. This worked out to be good value for money as dining here is not cheap. However choice is great and the quality of the food and service couldn't be faulted.
The beach is great and the butlers make sure you are well looked after. The water was warm and clear. There were always plenty of loungers - this is no doubt down to the fact that one wing of the hotel is not open as there are some renovations going on.
The renovation didn't impact us at all, apart from there sometimes being a strong smell of glue in the foyer. But not a big deal.
Highlights were the view from the roof-top bar, drinks in the Dhow & Anchor, the breakfast buffet and the universally positive attitude from all of the staff.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianwrightz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the resort. Positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Recently stayed here in September 2012, and I have to say that this is a very good hotel. It is certainly one if the best hotels that I have stayed in and the service here is second to none, like all the other hotels in dubai. There is a great range of restaurants here, including carnevale which is an excellent italian, and also the latitude buffet, which has great food and service. Haseem and rupesh in latitude were very friendly and could not do enough for us.
You have a a few pools to choose from, and although the pool can get quite busy, there is a separate family pool where young children hang out which allows adults without kids to chill out on there own. Also the free ice pops at 12, 2 and 4pm are a nice touch.
You also get free entry to the wild wadi water park which I have to admit that I don't think that it is as good as aqua venture at the Atlantis, as it was a bit hectic, and although there are a few better slides and rides etc, it is a lot more queuing up.
Rooms are getting a bit dated, but currently getting refurbished, and whilst works are ongoing, we did not see or hear 1 workman whilst we were there.
The beach here is a bit too far from the hotel, which is not really a major deal, and this is made up for by the golf buggies to ferry you around, and also the complimentary beach bag and flip flops are an excellent touch.
Very good hotel, I would definitely return, and would definitely go half board here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team. Ice lollies, water spray and evening turn-down amenities are some of our several special touches we have developed to enhance the guest experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, and I am very delighted to hear that you found these gestures as impressive.

Your kind comment about our colleagues especially Haseeb and Rupesh is highly appreciated and I have shared your comment with them and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guest.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had the distinct pleasure to stay here 21-23 September, our booked room wasn't ready on arrival (we were early). Lulia or Julia?? our lovely receptionist obtained an upgrade to the newly refurbished 18th floor as we had a brunch to attend and needed to get ready what a lovely surprise that turned out to be....a very comfortable new room - huge comfortable bed and a superb view of the Burj Al Arab from the floor to ceiling window. Room lighting and drapes were fully automated but very easy to use from a central keypad, tea and coffee making facilities in the room - extremely comfortable and great subdued colour scheme. Double sinks in the bathrooms AC was sooooo quiet but effective. Great selection at breakfast - truly international choices with great service provided by happy smiling staff. Although primarily a family hotel (lots of kids around) it is also suitable for couples - just make sure you are seated away from tables with small whining children).

Although a truly memorable experience it's a pity that Dubai hotels in general charge such high prices for food and beverages, particularly in Jumeirah.

Room Tip: If the budget allows - opt for a newly refurbed room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palm-Tree-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that you were upgraded to our newly refurbished room with an eye-catching view of our sister property and an iconic building Burj Al Arab.

You kind comment about our colleagues especially Uliya is highly appreciated, I have shared your comment with her and she is very happy to hear that you had a brilliant holiday with us. We consistently strive to ensure that our service and the product remain on the highest level, please rest assured that I have noted your comment with regards to the pricing and will continue to work towards improving all aspects.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at and would be a pleasure to stay there again....Service from landing at the airport all the way up to and including leaving to go back was impeccable and left very little to be desired...the food on site was diverese well prepared and delicious....it is an extremely well maintained property that has views to be envied in every direction.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel , can't think of a single fault, would love to go back? First time in dubai my daughter recommended this hotel, no need to take anything , there is a beach bag in every room, shampoo conditioner lipsil, mouthwash everything you might need, the nicest hotel we have been too. Free entry to the water park which was good fun, and towels are provided everywhere. The only down side is the heat but we just went in the pool more often, even that wasnt cold. Dubai expensive, if you like a drink buy it when you get of plane .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

I am also delighted to learn that you enjoyed Jumeirah Beach Hotel in terms of the wonderfully tranquil atmosphere of the resort, our wonderful pool and beach. It is only through guest feedbacks that we will be able to uphold our commitment to service and product excellence. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Wow, if you want opulence and service with a smile, a fantastic view and to be treated like royalty, then you need to stay at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel. This was our second time staying in Dubai, and we thought the other hotel was fantastic. Being a resort hotel, it offers up to 33 restaurants, wadi wadi park, the beach, gymnasium, several pools, kids club - in fact almost anything you wanted was all in one place. I have to admit that all service staff in Dubai are impeccable in their ability to make you feel special, but when you stay at the Jumeirah, it's even more special given the surroundings and features of this hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. Part of the hotel was being renovated when we stayed,(don't know why because the hotel is only 13 years old!), but apart from the reception desk being moved around the corner of the entrance to the hotel, no-one would have known they were renovating. The only unfortunate part about our stay at this hotel was that it was not long enough!! We only stayed 2 nights, but when we return to this wonderful city, we will definitely stay longer!

Room Tip: We requested an oceaview room with a balcony and were not dissapointed. Even though we were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaylover333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#46 of 561 in Dubai
2,937 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
5.1 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#62 of 561 in Dubai
5,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 561 in Dubai
4,530 reviews
4.7 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,736 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#23 Family Hotel in Dubai
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#62 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#80 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $353 - $1,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing