We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Afternoon Tea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Burj Al Arab Jumeirah to your Saves list
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dream of Luxury
Ranked #29 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Superb opulent experience , absolutely worth the money! Attentive friendly staff, delicious food and just pure luxury!! I'll certainly be back! First visit to Dubai and they treated us like royalty, certainly worth a visit people!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlene1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,731
    435
    169
    78
    48
See reviews for
746
1,461
146
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I am a Dubai resident and heard a lot about this Iconic hotel. I booked lunch at Al Iwan restaurent for my family & guests (Not for food) but to have world class experience.
Booking procedure: My call quickly connected to F&B and based on my preference (I am pure vegetarian), they recommended Al Iwan which is on First floor.
Time: Thy tool almost 10 minute to take my booking which is worth as they explained everything from Menu, dress code, options available for Veggie etc
Food: It was perfect, to our surprise their Chef met us personally and ask their staff to serve Indian food specially prepared for us.
Price: Expensive but worth spending
Views from Restaurent: Amazing
Overall experience: Since we had confirmed booking, we got 7 star treatment start from entrance, also got a chance to view the hotel from lobby and certain area.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SureshBhura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Went for afternoon tea and it was a great way to spend an afternoon. The hotel is beautiful and you feel very special as soon as you walk through the door. All of the staff are very friendly & helpful.
The whole experience was fantastic, from the elevator ride to the Sea View Bar to the tea itself, you just couldn't fault it.
We were seated at an outer table by the window with spectacular views. The seven courses were beautifully presented & tasted delicious. The service was second to none and the staff were very knowledgeable and attentive. This does seem expensive but it is worth every penny & I'd definitely recommend it.
We were there as part of a special wedding anniversary holiday and this was highlighted with the presentation of a beautiful red rose for me & my husband got lovely cake.
Loved every minute and would like to thank everyone at the Sea a View Bar for making it so special.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PamBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was such a wonderful experience to have afternoon tea at this 7* hotel. It just oozes luxury as soon as you walk in. Savour this visit because it's not something you do every day. It's quite expensive but well worth the experience. The staff were so attentive and saw to our every need. We were shown to a window table so had just the best view of the Jumeirah Beach hotel and the coastline. You don't need anything to eat before you go, just enjoy the delicious treats offered. Well worth a visit. An experience to behold. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Only had afternoon tea at this hotel, but I would imagine every room in this hotel is top-class!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 19KGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

After looking forward to staying at the Burj Al Arab, we were certainly not disappointed in any way. On arrival at the hotel we were immediately greeted from our transport by our name, welcomed with refreshments and taken straight to our guest suite without having to check in at reception. We were introduced to our butler on our way to our suite and were checked in when we entered our suite. Check in was smooth and painless, followed by a tour of the suite and facilities. We booked into a panoramic suite which was very impressive. Upstairs was the bedroom suite with magnificent bathroom and dressing area. The bed was a comfortable king sized bed with hide away TV. The bathroom had a huge shower area with rain shower and a two person whirl pool bath.

Downstairs had a little office area, huge living room area, a bar area and a cloakroom. All of this was surrounded by wall to ceiling windows which gave a wonderful view of Dubai and the Gulf.

The service was impeccable, the butler was always on call and quick to respond and every evening a bubble bath was prepared for us. Nothing was too much trouble. There are no faults we could mention. Check out was as easy as check in, so no lining up at a reception in the lobby. This was one of the best experiences we have ever had in our many travels and would have no hesitation in returning or recommending this fabulous hotel and wonderful staff.

One key point that we found very impressive was that the butlers always knew who you were and which room you were staying at which gives that personal touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Hopper2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

What an amazing hotel, I have been here twice now and it is faultless. The surroundings inside and out are just amazing which is why it holds the accolade of being the best hotel in the world. The afternoon tea is delightful with a string quartet playing in the background which is just exquisite. The sky bar offers amazing views of Dubai seeing some iconic landmarks. The staff are extremely tentative and polite. Go and visit, even if it's for a meal or afternoon tea but remember you have to book in advance.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Topcattce5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Level Contributor
453 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Booked this as a belated wedding anniversary treat for my husband and myself but wisely didn't tell my husband the cost - the secret of 34 yrs of marriage!
It was everything I imagined - glitzy, gaudy, OTT but great fun.
I won't repeat what everyone else has said just make sure you get there early to be able to look round, don't eat anything before you go, savour what you do eat and just enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Angel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#68 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 12,575 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#1 of 536 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 stars 2,715 reviews
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#16 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#24 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Property: Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Address: Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Family Hotel in Dubai
#22 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing