We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Ridiculous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #31 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I can't believe this place even exist. We were there for 6 nights and not once did I open the door to our room, press the button in the elevator and so on. As guest you get to go to Wild Wadi Water park and every time we went I had to be forceful that I can walk the 2 blocks (give or take)
and I didn't need a ride, the same thing with going to the beach. On the night we arrived we had room service, as with everything here it was EXTREMELY expensive but my wife now list the room service "The best restaurant in the world" do to the Cesar Salad. Everyday you will get new shampoo, razor and shaving cream, toothbrush & paste, body wash, ect. The service is just amazing. The buffet breakfast is the same, there are 3 restaurants you can choose, all with great food and service. The view was of the world islands. Now I ask my wife were should we go on vacation? The Burj is the only answer I get. The only thing is we asked for help renting a car and when the guy picked it up I was informed that if I did it myself it would have cost half, the bad thing that goes with staying at a hotel like this.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamesjegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,964 - 1,970 of 4,530 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Another excellent stay at this fabulous hotel. The staff were very helpful and attentive can not fault the service. The rooms have fantastic views out to sea and the palm. We look forward to our next stay.

Thank Herbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

First time I stayed and it was absolutely stunning. Just got off from my trip and I remembered my stay in Dubai's best hotel. Food, service and staff are the best keep it up. Highly recommended for your trip!

Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is lived up everything that we heard. Service and facilities will definitely meet your expectations. They will consider your diet, mood and security. During my stay the main pool was under maintenance.
Stay at burj al Arab for your honeymoon, you will know why once you enter your bedroom.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DinaBurganova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

over alll excellent hotel and would like to visit again soon. every single thing and services are fantastic. definatly would suggest if anyone want they should atleast go once and try their hospitality.its amazing from staff to food..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamilhabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The architecture is beautiful, the interior of the hotel is amazing, huge and impressive and the decor looks amazing in red and gold. It has superbly ate: impeccable, courteous and pleasant. Large aquariums entry are interesting and very successful cascade. And what a splendid view of the city and the Sea.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Habib_Ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Once you have stayed here you will be spoilt for life. From the minute you step through the door you are treated like royalty. Melanie welcomed us with a juice and hot towel and then whisked us straight up to our suite.
The suite is two-storied and larger than the average modern home. A large living area, dining area, office and bathroom occupy the downstairs. You then ascend the sweeping staircase to your enormous bedroom and ultra-luxurious bathroom with Hermes toiletries. On both levels you are entertained to the most magnificent views from the floor to ceiling windows. The curtains are electrically operated but we never wanted to hide the view.
We were introduced to our butler, Robert who looked after our every need. He made us feel completely relaxed and always had the time to talk to us. We must also mention Noel, our other butler who also help make our stay memorable.
All other areas of the hotel including the pool, restaurants and Sky bar are sensational but it will be the suite and service which we will remember the most.
Would we like to stay again - definitely. In the meantime we would encourage everybody to treat themselves once in their life.

Room Tip: Even the most reasonable suite is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,736 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#46 of 561 in Dubai
2,937 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Address: Jumeira Road | Umm Suqeim 3, Dubai 74147, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#15 Family Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#25 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $1,402 - $3,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jumeirah International, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing