We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HEAVEN ON EARTH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #25 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
PRINCETON, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“HEAVEN ON EARTH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Just returned from Dubai and the best thing was the Burj Al Arab Hotel. It truly is the finest run property from the moment of arrival to your departure. The rooms are like Park Ave luxury apartments. Our standard King was a 2 story marvel. Plush, large rooms with no detail missed. Sweeping marble staicase with custom hand made steel railings. Even the amenities were over the top- Sail shaped boxes with Dates and a second box of assorted Baklavah. Of course champagne and complimentary exotic fruits. We had a magnificent view of the arabian sea and coastline. Although expensive the "Winter Dreams" package had over $1200.00 in amenities. If possible save up and experience this slice of perfection! As far as Dubai it was Las Vegas on steroids with shopping instead of casinos. Dubai's only saving grace was the endless soft white sand clean beaches. Don't expect too much arabian culture it is very sanitized city with no camels anywhere. There are plenty of Rolls, bentleys and Ferraris instead.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAMILYDOCPrinceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,234
    504
    192
    83
    55
See reviews for
906
1,701
174
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Booked three bedroom delux suite for one night. The architecture, interior(a bit old), and the mood are excellent and reminds of tale arabian prince house. However, the service does not live up to expectations.

When we checked in I asked for kids bed( do not know why it was not there, worse hotels put the bed in right away). When we came from dinner there was no bed, so I asked again, waited for half an hour for them to come. The family was sleepy in bath robes and waiting for kids bed.when they came we stood there with robes and waited till three guys prepare the bed.

The hotel feels cramped into little space. The swimming pool area is dissapointing and very small. The indoor pool, nice but too much chlorine and they let dressed up people from outside walk in to take a look while others are bathing. Sauna area is simple any medium level gym type.

Well it is an experience to see the building, however the hotel is not a 7 not even a 5 star hotel. They have to try harder. And definitely not worth 9000 us dollars for a night even if you get a gold (old) ipad:))

The restaurant on the top floor is good and food is tasty, however the service pushy and makes you fell uncomfortable. They push to order more and more. I am looking after my food so one dish for dinner is enough for me, but they several times pushed me to order some more. They leave for a few minutes and then they come again to harrass us to order more. We irdered a champagne bottle, before even halfing it , three times with brakes they harrassed me about ordering wine and each time they recieved an answer that We have not finished our champagne yet. Of course they brought the dishes not at the same time. They gave one of us an appetizer and the other one chefs pretaste(my brother did not get one):)) there are better restaurants.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vulcan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I am a travel agent and recently visited Dubai for 9 nights. You can't go to Dubai without going to the Burj Al Arab Hotel (The Iconic Sailboat Hotel) that sits on its own spot in the sea.
The only way to get into that hotel to see it is to have a suite reservation, a reservation for dinner in the restaurant, or a reservation in the Skyview Bar. We went to the Skyview Bar. They have a minimum that you have to spend, but I was determined to see that hotel.
When you walk into the hotel its like it is dripping luxury! First thing you see if a massive water fall, with escalators on either side of it. Their vases on the tables don't really look like vases. All you see is red roses in different shapes. Everything is gold to make is luxurious. You cansee all the way to the top of the hotel in the middle with the suites on the outside. They even have a private landing pad for a helicopter. Thats for the person that stays int he most expensive suite.

We went up to the Skyview bar ina beautiful elevator and the bar was beautiful with windows all around. Lots of color and the waiters there were so professional in their attire and the way they dealt with the customers. The Bar menu is like 20 pages long listing every kind of Hard liquor (only the best), wine, mixed drinks, Champagne and Beer. You are given a 3 tier dish with nuts and olives on it and a place of canapes. We were sat at a window seat and looked out at the ocean and city. Simply Stunning!

I can't say enough about good about our experience at this hotel. Its stunning and well worth a visit to it!

Room Tip: I never saw the rooms, but they are all 2 level suites. We were told the starting price for a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vulcanvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

For a 7 star hotel I thought it was a 2 star hotel, the food was terrible. I found that my themed meal was as average as my local pub. I am very sorry to the staff which I have to say was a brilliant experience but the woman behind the main desk accused my wife of steeling the towels when the maid took them out to be cleaned so please Burj Al Arab can you sort the woman out. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

The overall experience was great… breakfast outside in the mornings wonderful with great staff. The rooms were very beautiful, spacious, even double storey. Bathroom amenities all from Hermès for ladies and gents. Room service breakfast early am. before heading to the apt. was something. The seafood restaurant a bit disappointing? (Pricy and I would say not worth it).

Room Tip: Great to get out in the morning and do a beach run…all rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moira-anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the 2 bedroom suite for Chinese holiday. Even though the hotel is packed with people, the personal service is exceptional. Room is fantastic with a lot of space and a big living and sitting rooms. You should definitely check out their pool on 18th and downstairs because both pools give you completely different feelings about dubai, one relaxing and one overlooking dubai city.

Will return to hotel despite of its high price. It worths every penny you spend.

On a side note, the restaurant downstairs in the fish tank is a must.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout – right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce
Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary.

Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,998 reviews
10.3 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Property: Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Address: Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Family Hotel in Dubai
#19 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing