We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #30 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The bar”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Went to this bar and was a little disappointed. The bar had carpets that had clearly had too much alcohol spilled on them so you walked in to this London Pub smell.
We went for the view and they sat us facing the wall! Why!
Cocktails were delicious.
Staff were nice.
It's just the decor that needs to be updated, and those carpets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,372
    528
    200
    89
    59
See reviews for
955
1,772
181
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Awesome Hotel I have ever visited. the ambiance is very beautiful and peaceful... where you can stay for long relaxing urself....Staff is very well mannered and friendly. :) I was lucky enough to grab this opportunity.. now its your time..!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit at Burj Al Arab.

We are delighted to read your review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

From the chauffeur drive pick up from the airport to the personal greeting and check-in on arrival, it is a world apart, luxury at its best. Visually stunning both inside and out, you will find it difficult to do any sight seeing besides the hotel itself. Take the time to visit the spa and the indoor pool up high with great views whilst you swim. The more energetic can enjoy a game of squash to work up an appetite in the incredible restaurants. The suites which are all two story with a sweeping staircase are very well appointed all with butler service and no request is a problem for the staff. This iconic hotel is in a class of its own and should be on everyone's to do list.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit at Burj Al Arab.

We are delighted to read your review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your experience. We will share your positive feedback with our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

In a standard room of 170m2 life is really wonderful. But more than that I enzoyed the private zacuzzi which was prepared for me exactly at the time I wished! Music, flowers, everything. Excellent service, amazing view. A little overdecorated and far away from European standards of elegant hotels, it was an interesting experience.The under water restaurant which is not really under water but only surrounded of aquariums was not ideal for me! The bar on the top floor had excellent view but a little oldish atmosphere.

Room Tip: All rooms are huge !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lhorsch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit at Burj Al Arab.

We are delighted to read your review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

A Perfect Masterpiece.. I would really love to spend my whole holidays in this Hotel.. Welcoming, rooms, service, restaurants etc etc are of TOP QUALITY.. Really Love this Hotel... Hats Off to Sheikh and interior designer for creating this Fantabulous Hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenghaniSujay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit at Burj Al Arab.

We are delighted to read your review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Unbelievable views, uniquely, and lavishly decorated. The colors, patterns, and textures are complements to the stunning architecture. Excellent meals, service and an exotic location. Bring a bathing suit and sightseeing shoes!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zippann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit at Burj Al Arab.

We are delighted to read your review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your experience and liked our décor and dining options. We have shared your feedback with the respective teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here for one night in a stardard suite. It was the most amazing experience of my life.
At checkin you are given hand towels and dates to nibble on. They then show you around the hotel and escort you to your suite while you check in inside your suite.

The rooms were the biggest standard rooms I have ever seen- 2 storeys with breathtaking views. It was like a large townhouse. There was a MAC computer, everything was remote controlled and we had 2 butlers at our service 24 hrs.

Our guest services agent/ butler was Kieran- we was very very helpful and professional. Kieran helped us book an amazing tour of the dessert. He was patient and very accomodating! thank you for your outstanding service Kieran!!

We were also delighted with free 4pm checkout because we had a midnight flight.

There was one short fall- we did not like the fact that the hotel was manned. The gate was not very welcoming and it was inferior as if you are locked out or in of an institution. Instead of putting a security guard to man the gate perhaps they could put someone in a suit with guest services experience.

Apart from that I will be back soon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrettyFlyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Burj Al Arab.

We are delighted to read your review and it gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our facilities, décor and the service provided. We will pass on the comments to the senior management.

I have read your comment regarding our security guards and I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that I will pass your feedback to the senior management to follow this up.

We hope that this incident will not deter you from coming back to our hotel in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back in Burj Al Arab.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#106 of 550 in Dubai
16,799 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#34 of 550 in Dubai
2,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
10.3 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 550 in Dubai
3,413 reviews
8.0 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Property: Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Address: Jumeira Road | Umm Suqeim 3, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#16 Family Hotel in Dubai
#23 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing