We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #31 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Where to start! Hotel out of this world. Staff service incredible. Food amazing, especially the underwater restaurant which i forget the name of! Try the salted cod its fantastic. Views from the place unreal. Had one of the best massages ever and the spa is lovely. The sky bar was great fun, views at night fabulous. U must try the brunch as its great. Only thing i can provide a negative comment about would be that some of the sunbed umbrellas were looking a bit tatty and the pool and outdoor bar in general could do with a bit of a facelift and lacked a bit f atmosphere. But everything else aside from those small comments was amazing. Would love to go back... But will need to start saving again! You cannot be dissappointed with this place or its staff, it really is the best of the best.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liralisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,093 - 2,099 of 4,362 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel service is excellent, the view is spectacular especially the sky view bar and Al Mutaha restaurant. The staff are friendly and warm. We were happy to be in the hotel and all our arrangements for transportation and tours were catered for accordingly. Thanks to speedy check in and check out. The hotel is clean and we shall love to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pietro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

After some 15 stays at Burj Al Arab, or so its been a year since my last review of this beautiful hotel which has drawn me back over and over agin over the years. Since that review, I had one more stay of 3 or 4 days with my family. There is no doubt that this is a staggeringly beautiful architectural splendor and the staff are impeccably trained, but I did notice a slide in the standards possibly due to the general economic recession of recent past years. The Burj needs to reinvent itself slightly to keep regulars interested. I want to go back but Im afraid I might get bored so they need to up there standards and throw in the occasional Rolls ride etc to keep one interested. Its a very expensive place and I just feel that there should be something extra to keep regulars attracted. Possibly under previous managers, they were a bit more flexible and innovative, I used to feel inspired as every time I went to stay at Burj there was something special; a favorable rate or a great fuss over my daughters birthday or the free rolls royce ride. What management needs to understand is that luxury travellers aka - big money spenders keep on returning to get that once in a lifetime feeling. Initially, I always got that at Burj but in recent times its same same and they are not quite so accommodating as they used to be. On my last stay 2012 I was unfortunate enough to get sick whilst eating in the Hotel. Its one of those things that can happen anywhere, but I was too ill to board my flight and had to extend my stay by 2 days. I hadnt eaten outside of the hotel so I feel that they should have given me a much more favorable rate for the two extra sick days I had to spend there, Despite asking they kept the rate the same and I feel that in the interests of true customer service they should have been more accommodating. When I flew 2 days later, I flew a long international flight still half sick simply because I was afraid of getting worse and the Burj expenses getting out of hand. On my return I was still a bit upset about this so I cancelled my stay at Burj and went to Jabeel Saray instead, where I spent about a week. I don't know if I will go back to Burj Al Arab - maybe oneday but all Jumeirah properties are excellent and the Burj is outstanding in many ways. I think that I would have liked more communication from management when there and I wanted for Burj Al Arab to keep me interested in returning, I will always think of the Burj very fondly and recommend that all luxury travellers do this hotel at least once. Keep up the standard Burj al Arab, but go out of your way to retain your regular clients; you would be surprised how much revenue you can make from returning regular clients.

Room Tip: All rooms magnificent,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luxuryreviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to know that you are one of our regular guests and glad to read your review post your stay in Burj Al Arab.


Please note that your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Burj Al Arab is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations.

I have noticed your comments regarding the slight slide in standards which you have experienced. It really concerns us that you feel this way and that’s the reason why I wanted to highlight to you that we have some interesting projects in the pipeline which help us enhancing our service & facilities and keep all of our guests interested to come back and stay with us. One of these new projects is enhancing our business center facilities in all of our suites and having the iMacs placed in all of our suites. From a culinary prospective we have implemented the Moroccan themed nights in Al Iwan every Saturday during dinner time where we accommodate a dancing live show as part of the entertainment. And for our little ones we have a new Kids Trolley which became very popular amongst the kids staying in our hotel. And still there’s more yet to come. Kindly note that your feedback is highly appreciated and taken into consideration.

Rest assured that we do our utmost to accommodate all of our guests’ requests and even exceed their expectations whenever possible.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Burj Al Arab in the future and you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the ultimate hospitality Burj Al Arab is renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at The Burj for 1 night simply to try it out.

Negatives about this hotel (there are many):

1 - Very ordinary buffet breakfast menu. Nothing special.
2 - Very Annoying & Intrusive "Butler" service. Each floor has a "Butler" who are assigned to watch and monitor your every move. We found this service to be very intrusive. Sometimes you want your privacy but in this hotel there is no privacy.
3 - The technology in the room is very much outdated. There is nothing special that I can say we had never seen before. Upon check-in the butler was making a big deal out of the video-com and the fact that the suite had 16 telephones. We didn't find any of this overly exciting. Just over the top.
4 - During this single day stay I can say that we had several issues with the attitude of the staff which wasn't expected from a "7" star hotel.
5 - In our room the shower was faulty and the floor of the shower was falling away from the drain which means that the water from the shower flows outwards!! They had HUGE towel like rugs to stop the water from running into the rooms but after a 20 minute shower in the master bathroom there was water all over our bathroom Everything was soaked. This was unacceptable in a "7 star" hotel.
6 - They provided a $5 "Complimentary" bottle of wine. When you may >$1800 a night I did not expect this. I don't even know why the bothered with it.
7 - The staff ask you what you need and when you tell them what you need they say "yes sir, I'll get xxx (whatever it may be) for you shortly " and then you never hear from them again. This happened to us on multiple occasions.
8 - Expensive Expensive Expensive.


The good:

1 - We got a whole heap of Hermes amenities. Probably $3-400 worth but when you are paying >$1800 a night, this is kind of expected.
2 - People in Dubai are crazy about the "burj" and everyone acts abit differently when they know you are staying at the "burj". It has to do with the materialistic nature of the country.
3 - Brag Brag Brag

Conclusion:

If you have >$1mil in the bank go and try it for a night and tick it off your bucket list but if you have any sort of a budget for your holiday don't bother with this place. There are many other hotels that you can stay at which are far better.

You can even stay at Al Qasr which is a sister property. You will get allot of amenities and have a better experience for a fraction of the cost of this place.

PS: Don't expect high class guests at this hotel either. For some reason "class" seems to stay out of this hotel all together.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank EliteAmbassador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have read some bad reviews mostly from people who go there just to eat or have tea………but after staying at the hotel I can honestly say it was the best experience ever…….not a single complaint……the suite and bed are huge…food excellent….staff went out of their way to accommodate your every need……most definitely if you can afford it spend at least couple of nights there you will not regret it

Room Tip: I have read some bad reviews mostly from people who go there just to eat or have tea………but after sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moncho1980Capa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Burj Al Arab. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the ambiance inside the hotel, your culinary experience and the service provided by our colleagues.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night in September, 2010! We had a 2-bedroom suite as a family with the most amazing view, I swear everything here is Gold! Not how I would decorate my place but amazing nonetheless!!!

This hotel is truly breathtaking and something you have to cross off your bucket list! Service was out of this world, they make you feel like royalty from start to finish with in-room check in and check out! Each level has 2 butlers on call, I was shocked when I was heading back from the gym and had the butler glide past me, just to open the door for me. Now thats SERVICE!!!

I would return here in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone who likes living the highlife and can afford it... 5 days in the UAE was about 5 weeks in Europe!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefanBBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your visit in Burj Al Arab. And although it was in 2010 you still remember your one night stay experience.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Burj Al Arab. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the overall ambiance of the hotel and the service provided by our colleagues.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General manager
Burj Al Arab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Another Xmas spent in the splendour of this exquisite hotel. Greeted by the best doormen ever who now know have become friends. As they say first impressions.....Another stunning Panaramic suite at the corners of the hotel give you views two ways so you can see for miles each way. Had a great massage but not in the usual room which has stunning views so a little disappointed. However great massage. The food in the hotel is outstanding and wonderful Xmas Dinner by the fab chef Mohammed and his team - thank you all. The beach bar is another of our favourite places and a great welcome by all especially Satish and Carlos who however busy ( and they were) manage to spend sometime with us. The pool area suits us as not too big and again looked after very well. We had friends who came to visit and they were blown away by the hotel and our butler did a great job making them feel welcome. The unpacking service and packing has to been done once...boy what a treatwell we have booked again for May- thanks Nimal yet again..

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Burj Al Arab. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the overall ambiance in the hotel, your culinary experience and your massage experience in our spa.

We have communicated your feedback to the highlighted team members and to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

Please note that your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Burj Al Arab is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 556 in Dubai
17,200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#34 of 556 in Dubai
2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
8.0 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
4.9 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#55 of 556 in Dubai
5,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Address: Jumeira Road | Umm Suqeim 3, Dubai 74147, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Family Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $1,725 - $3,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Jumeirah International, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing