We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Do It--Once. Once is enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #31 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

In Dubai a gleaning pleasure dome arose. We used our flyer miles to go to Dubai. I don’t think I would pay to go there. Its nice, but way way way down the list. With a free flicht we decided to stay two nights and stay at the Burj (that’s what those of us who have been there call it :-)) There is really not a lot to do at Dubai. They have a great mall, but so does Costa Mesa. You can see the gold souk, go down the waterslide, ride the monorail and see the fountains and see the worlds tallest building in one day. Then your just waiting to go home.

OK, Now that I have established that we are crazy, on to the hotel. We used the fine resorts and hotels from Amex sw we got the free breakfast and a room upgrade. Breakfast in the room was $ 120.00 each and the upgrade was $2,000.00 so thank you Amex, you paid for your card fee for the next decade. The hotel was splendid, just like everyone says. Breakfast was served by the butler and an assistant to work the toaster. I felt so guilty I ate carbs. It was nice to live like the rich and famous, but as much as I like roomservice where they set-up and go, I cant watch another person be my toaster-jocky. Once was enough and we went to the Japaneese Buffet for Japaneese breakfast the next day (there is an European breakfast buffet as well, but I get that all the time).

EVERYONE knows your name. You get into the water park for free AND can cut the lines. When you go to the beach they bring you a cooler with water, misters and cold towels. There is a linen and pillow menu from which you can order. When you walk through the hotel in the early morning the cleaners stop cleaning and stand at attention in present vacuum-cleaner until you pass by. I read they have no tipping, but there was a 10% suggested gratuity added to the bill–relieved a lot of stress.

You can rent a hotel room like this in New York or Las Vegas for $ 10,000.00 a day. Try it once and see if this is the life for you. It is not for me, but two days of it made a wonderful memory at what is comparably a good deal.

Room Tip: Use Amex Platnum Fine Resourts and Hotels to bet ypgraded to a panoramic suite. These are on the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wxzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read you review and happy to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. It also gives us great pleasure to know that you particularly enjoyed the service provided by our colleagues.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very pleased to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Burj Al Arab.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,139 - 2,145 of 4,362 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Inc readable hotel.
The rooms are incredible , massive.
The butler was lovely.
The service is great.
The duplex suite is bigger than my home.
Take your own champagne as drinks are obscenely expensive.
I have never seen opulence like this it borders on garish.
Wow if you can afford it, do it.
We ate in both restaurants and they were both rubbish and at £900 for 6 people in each crazy money.
They were pretty but the food was poor and too expensive.
Only complaint is the price of food and drinks.
The roller was brilliant.

Room Tip: All amazing. Fillet steak for breakfast . Wow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Smokey12345679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Burj Al Arab. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your Rolls Royce Phantom drive from the airport and the service provided by our colleagues. We are also pleased to know that your suite was up to your expectations.

Please note that your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Burj Al Arab is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations.

I have noted your overall experience and feedback regarding the quality of food which you have experienced with us and that it wasn’t up to your expectations. Please accept my apologies with regards to this shortfall in service.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our dining experience quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Burj Al Arab in the future and you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the ultimate hospitality Burj Al Arab is renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

not disappointed by our 2nd visit to a great hotel. Service great, staff great, the views amazing from all angles. Breakfast in the pool restaurant has some of the best breakfast views I've seen. If you're thinking of visiting as a resident, stop thinking and book. There were more kids at the hotel this time due to the time of year due to the holidays but still nice and relaxing. NOt the best place for kids, particularly teen agers as its nice and quiet, but you are right next to the shopping and wild waddy water park so lots to keep them happy too.

Room Tip: they are all great but high up gets a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Burj Al Arab. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the great views that the hotel has to offer and the service provided by our staff. We are also pleased to know that your vacation was a nice and a relaxing one with us.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in this beautiful hotel over the New Year for 6 days. The accommodation is wonderful and we found the service very attentive. We loved all the little touches with the Hermes products, although they did get a bit samey, the food was excellent, the staff were always chatty, and the Butler Service is nice, if you like being walked to your room, but sometimes hit and miss with confirmation of reservations. The pool area is a little disappointing, but up until this point, we would say we had a fabulous holiday.

And then New Years Eve celebrations arrived. As tickets cost more than £1,200 each for the three of us, we had expected an amazing event. Unfortunately we found the whole evening disappointing. We eat in the Ball Room, which we thought would be a party atmosphere, but lacked any direction and felt like an up-market buffet with poor to non-existent entertainment. The ball room finished at 11, which left us an hour to kill before the fireworks. We went to the 'Tent' to listen to the band and had anticipated some excellent entertainment, but felt more like my youth at the local Working Mens Club, but with Champagne. The fireworks were very good, but we were herded into a very small viewing area, with the views blocked by huge lights. We found the whole experience, very, very disappointing.

Upon checking out there was a problem with our bill and we noticed an overcharge (which hadn't been there in the morning when we had checked our bill). Despite the Duty Manager promising to sort out a credit to our card within 4 days, after two emails, we still have heard nothing back from the hotel and are still £200 out of pocket. Hopefully this will be sorted out soon!

Taking all the above into account, we would return to this lovely hotel again, but NOT over New Year. I know this is a 7* Hotel, and I am not sure what contributes to making a hotel receive such a high rating, the accommodation was fantastic, but is it overall any better than Sandy Lane in Barbados - not really sure?

Room Tip: All rooms are suites and have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sharon120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Over all, this place is still unique. I would not say elegant, but different and bold in every inch. Surely entertaining, colourfull, surprising. Terrific dining, incredible stay experience. Overpriced too: this is still an hotel: what are you going to do more than sleeping? Try the 5p.m. tea as well as the Sky bar. Remember: there is a minimum cost at the first drink.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SerGioDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Burj Al Arab. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your overall stay with us highlighting your dining experience.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel as I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Tip: Ask for a suite in the lower floors, they are way more spacious!

The Hotel is one of my favorites, but I think they meanwhile have trouble to keep up their image.
The amenities in this Hotels aren't 7 star at all, even not 5 star. The Spa is very small and definitely needs renovation. The indoor pool is also very small and "boring".
The outdoor pool area could as well be from a cheap 3 Star resort.

The service however is outstanding.
I recommend going there because of the fact that you can use all of the amenities of Jumeirah properties nearby (which are nicer than from BAA sometimes).

The rooms are incredible spacious on lower floors, considering the space I'd say that the suites are quite cheap.

Room Tip: Lower floor = more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grkpfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are pleased to read your review post your stay in Burj Al Arab. It gives us great pleasure to know that your suite experience and the service provided by our colleagues were up to your expectations.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

Please note that your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Burj Al Arab is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations.

I have noted your overall experience and feedback regarding our in suite amenities, allow me please to highlight that we are the only hotel that provides full sized Hermès products for him and her along with other amenities like fruits, dates, Arabic sweets and other culinary amenities which changes everyday however on this occasion unfortunately it seems like we didn’t meet your expectations. I also noted your feedback and comments regarding our pool area and that it’s small. Please note that our pool area is designed specially and exclusively for Burj Al Arab guests along with our private beach so no guests from outside are authorized to use them and as you kindly highlighted we offer complimentary transfers to Wild Wadi, Madinat Jumeirah and Jumeirah beach hotel as Burj Al Arab guests are authorized to use their facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused in this respect.
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Burj Al Arab in the future and you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the ultimate hospitality Burj Al Arab is renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is the most incredible hotel I have ever stayed in. A hotel fit for Kings. Check-in is inside the suite, but the brief wait in the lobby has you surrounded by water fountains as well as two multi-level aquariums. Complimentary fresh figs and refreshing towels make the five minute wait relaxing. I stayed in a two floor, two bedroom suite which was absolutely beautiful. Each window had a water view. The complimentary water, wine, fresh fruit and fruit drink were delicious. The suite had two living rooms. There was a sundial clock on the wall which was so unique. Flat screen TVs everywhere. A dining room table for six had at least two dozen red roses on it. Three bathrooms were stocked with full size Hermes products - I am now hooked on them. There was a full size kitchen which was totally unnecessary because the food served was amazing. The bedrooms were huge, ornate and very, very comfortable.The service was outstanding. Your every comfort is cared for. The suite had a private butler waiting at all times to assist. The TV changer opens the door to the suite, so there is no need to get up. Unbelievable! If you have the opportunity to go to Dubai, you must stay here. It is the total experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Narayan-AVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 556 in Dubai
17,205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#34 of 556 in Dubai
2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
8.0 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
4.9 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#55 of 556 in Dubai
5,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Address: Jumeira Road | Umm Suqeim 3, Dubai 74147, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Family Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $1,725 - $3,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing