We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By all means the greatest in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Ranked #63 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2009

For the several times I have been to Dubai this time I had a wonderful time and rest - all because of a great staff, great location and best in-house restaurants.
We were told that "Prechic" is the finest seafood restaurant in Dubai, do not believe this, we have check it out - awful service, poor wine list and very modest menu for the unbeliveble high prices!
Experience Ritz restaurant "Le Baie" and feel the difference, by all means it is the best in Dubai now!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xenos_Avalanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,786 - 1,792 of 2,448 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2009

Stayed her for 5 nights in Sep 08 on our way back from honeymoon in Maldives. The staff were all very professional and friendly. The concierge was very helpful with organising any tours or taxis we needed and also was able to get us a reservation at the Burj Al Arab at the very last minute.
Our room was a decent size but the bathroom was the most impressive. Separate shower and bath, his and her sinks. They also gave you Bvlgari products that were very lovely. Bathrobes and room slippers but also slippers and towels that could be used by the pool. Because our room was on the ground floor it meant we could open the patio doors and walk straight to the pool. Had to keep an eye on the door though as there was no way to lock it from the outside. The pool had a lovely pool bar. There is also a kids play area and slide. My husband and I being big kids could not resist having a go – which they allowed as there were no kids around.
Breakfast was held in a lovely room which was nice and cosy or there was the options to have it outside. Good selection of hot or continental, nice juices, fresh bread and a lovely omelette man!
There was a spa which looked really gorgeous but as we had already overspent on this honeymoon I didn’t have any of the treatments.
They also left us a long box of complimentary chocolates one evening, fresh fruit another and a dessert. We looked forward to returning to our room in the evening! They even ran us a bath with petals one night.
The only fault was the location. It takes a while in a taxi to get to the other side of Dubai. It is on the beach but the sand is very grey and water was a bit murky looking and as we had just left the Maldives, did not find it at all compelling. There’s a Star Bucks and few eateries nearby. I found a nearby convenience store which was good for water and snacks as I am loathed to pay hotel prices for these things. There was also a bank which was great for cash withdrawals or changing currency. The grounds were also lit up quite nicely at night which made for nice romantic strolls – although I’m not sure if this was because it was Ramadan when we went.
All in all it’s a lovely hotel, would recommend it and would have no problems staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godsgloriousworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Afternoon tea at the Ritz-Carlton is a delight and hidden gem that few know about - even the local expats. The ambiance is that of calming, swishing fans and colonial sumptuousness. At $75 per person it is also the greatest value a 5 star hotel can offer in Dubai when you consider that the Burj Dubai offers a very poor afternoon tea at $175 per person and which includes a glass of champagne, but doesn't include all the different types of tea!

Seating for afternoon tea is informal and served either outside on the large and comfortable balcony with a view, or inside if it is too hot. The best and romantic seat inside the hotel is the one overlooking the balcony, sea and gardens. The seating arrangements are ample regardless of your choice and never feels overcrowded. Privacy is guaranteed although this can mean that you have to wave at a waiter for top-ups.

The choice of teas on offer is wide and may take not a little while to read through while you weigh up the risk of being adventurous or keep to the tried and tested varieties. The list includes the more exotic teas (e.g. date tea). Remember to ask for your pot to be piping hot otherwise it can arrive tepid which is no joy to someone who enjoys the real taste of infused tea.

The finger sandwiches and open sandwiches are fun and interesting. For those with a sweet tooth the choice of gateaux and tarts are a good combination of European style and a few Arab sweets. In terms of quantity, there are enough cakes to share with three people - or rather you have to be rather hungry to even try half the cakes, but only one person can eat the sandwiches. The scones are delicious, but for those who know what 'clotted' cream really tastes like, the cream is neither Devonshire, Cornish or in any way 'clotted' despite the fact that this is available in Dubai. We think it is thickened single cream and, to the non-conoisseurs, can still be a pleasant combination with your strawberry jam.

The napkins are a bit small considering the amount of food on offer, so either ask for a large one, or several. The overall presentation can only be described as indulgent Ritz-Carlton standard. Definitely a gem.

We understand that staff training has been stepped up and the F&B team should be commended for this. During our second visit, we were treated like royalty - something you expect with a brand like the Ritz-Carlton.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dubaijournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Indeed a 4 star, unique decoration, friendly staff, spacious rooms. I did booked Deluxe room with king size bed, at 5th floor with balcony facing the Beach/swimming pool and view of Burj Al Arab and Atlantis from far. Swimming pool area is great. Need to improve the Gym equipment and attedant to be there. Splendido restaurant management need improve as there was no control of guests during the breakfast and not enough space to sit.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Points2deliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Wow - where to start o.k. so after reading a couple of not great reviews describing hotel as chintzy but luckily reading more recent reviews that were much more positive we booked this extraordinary hotel for the last two nights of our honeymoon. We have been travelling for a month and when we arrived at 5.30am to check in (hours before the 3pm official check in time) were told our room was not quite ready but would we like tea in the lobby whilst this was sorted. 20 minutes later and after the best tea I've ever had we were told our room was ready and were usered there to sink into the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The rooms are beautiful, not 'chintzy' but classic and charming. The Ritz Carlton offers everything you could possibly want. Go Club as this is not much more and offers so much. Right now I'm sipping complimentary champagne, I've had a wonderful breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea. Tonight we'll have canapes and cocktails all on the house!

If we're too hot someone appears with ice cold towels, if we're peckish then there's a knock at the door with chocolate dipped strawberries and so much more......

If you're coming to Dubai and you want to stay in a classy, truly beautiful hotel choose the Ritz Carlton.... float on your back in the clear blue sea, watch the camels sauntering along the beach or just relax by the pool with jacuzzis, streams and waterfalls.

We'll be back for our anniversary or a birthday or just any excuse to come back.There is only one hotel in Dubai with 7 stars - this hotel should have 8!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoneymoonerLangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

What a trip; this was a short break with an unbelievable experience.
We arrived at Dubai airport and was met by a driver from the Ritz Carlton who ushered us through the passport control with ease. We got into the luxury stretch car and was greeted with a cool bottle of water and ice cold flannel. The 30 min drive was an experience in itself looking at the vastness of Dubai and enormous luxuries buildings.
On arrival at the Ritz we were greeted with great professionalism and friendliness. As a prize winner in the BA Christmas raffle we were treated no different to any other paying customer.
The whole experience of the luxuries entrance hall was magical. Our luggage was taken to our room which was on the ground floor overlooking the splendid pool with its waterfall and flowing water. This seemed too magical; we were in a different world.
The staff were absolutely superb, as we ventured out into the pool gardens we were greeted by one of the many staff who escorted us to a sunbed which we requested and fully equipped the beds with towels.
The lunch at the pool side bar was splendid and reasonably priced. The food was of a high standard and the staff efficient and relaxed. Our afternoon walk on the beach which the hotel gardens lead onto was an experience with the soft smooth sands.
The hotel was such a joy; the experience of a lifetime watching exotic birds flying by, but most of all was the friendly pleasant staff from the morning breakfast experience to the late room service. The hotel was small enough to make the experience intimate and friendly. After passing some of the larger hotels in the area which looked unorganised and too busy the experience of the Ritz was a joy.
I would fully recommend the Ritz-Carlton to anyone who was travelling to Dubai who just wanted a quiet, relaxing and friendly experience. If who want the hustle and bustle the Ritz is not the hotel for you.
We must thank the Ritz-Carlton for a pleasurable friendly professional experience which we long to re-experience. This was our first time away from our children in 18yrs and now after this we are looking forward for more of the same.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stumacStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Stayed in the RC resort for 5days during my business trip in Dubai, loved it from the moment I checked-in until the moment I checked out. The resort is located nearby Jumeira Beach, not exactly in the downtown, so you will need a taxi for in and out. Prefer the location of this resort hotel much better than in the downtown as it is less congested and much quieter. You will anyway need a taxi to anywhere in Dubai, so it’s not necessary to stay in the city centre. There is a marina walk located just outside the resort which you could take a stroll where there are some shops, restaurants and cafes along the walk, quite enjoyable except the hot weather. Right down the walk you could see other hotels such as Hilton.

Stayed in the deluxe room, which has a beautiful pool and sea facing view. The room itself is pretty spacious, comes with a super cozy bed, a LCD TV, a writing desk, a small sofa, and a small balcony. The bathroom is lovely - well compartmented with a bath tub (loofah salt scrub provided), a separate shower, and a separate toilet, a safe deposit box is provided in the room as well. Fruits were provided in the room too (FOC) during my stay there but some of them were are a bit overripe (the house keeping staff did not replace the fruits which were not consumed).

This resort hotel has plush pools for both kids & adults, although I did not use them. There is a fitness centre which is quite well equipped. The resort hotel offers kids care centre as well which is very ideal for family vacations. There is also, a private beach available (part of Jumeira beach) which is only few steps away from the resort. Loved to spend time on the beach as it is not crowded but not too quiet at the same time. The private beach is kept clean with fine sand and blue ocean. Beach towels are provided in the room (2x) in a beach basket, they are also available from the pool service counter. Lots of sundecks provided although they are placed slightly further away from the beach (nearer to the resort greens and trees). The pool bar drinks and cocktails are on the higher price, as well as the room service, but it’s most probably normal for luxury resorts.

Although I was informed the hotel was 80% occupied during my stay but I’ve never felt congested either in the resort itself, or out on the beach. Tried the buffet breakfast (costs 140 dirham) down at Splendido Cafe which was pretty good with a wide selection and quality food. Down to the staff here, they are very attentive and friendly. Special thanks to the assistant house keeping manager, Ms. Neela, my stay would not have been better!

Would come back anytime!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai

Address: 26 Al Mamsha St | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26525, United Arab Emirates (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Dubai)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#20 Family Hotel in Dubai
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Business Hotel in Dubai
#46 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#56 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $322 - $1,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai, and discover a private playground in the heart of the vibrant Dubai Marina District. With all the opulently decorated 294 rooms and suites enjoying garden and sea views at our hotel in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, this intimately luxurious resort situated on 350 meters of the pristine white sands of the Arabian Gulf is the perfect place to relax and indulge. Our hotel's leisure offering comes full circle at The Ritz-Carlton Spa where the ambiance radiates the traditions and warmth of an Arabian "Hammam", with an innovative urban twist. Approximately 35km from Dubai International Airport and 25km from the business and financial districts, the city's traditional souqs and tax free shopping malls, The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai is located on the prime white sandy beachfront of Jumeirah Beach Residence, adjacent to The Emirates Golf Club, world championship courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ritz Carlton Dubai
Dubai Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing