We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic sea view resort hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Ranked #52 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic sea view resort hotel”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Simply 5 star all the way! Luxury defined. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Spacious rooms and amazing shower.
Clean, smart, modern, great restaurants and easy to get around from. The club lounge is lovely.
perfect hotel with friends or family. Close to Marina and JBR Walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,599
    360
    118
    52
    47
See reviews for
692
818
78
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chinandega, Nicaragua
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

was not sure about this hotel because of the room furniture , it is so simple . I after visiting Dubai several times I finally decided to book hotel. The welcome was excellent .the staff were smiling and welcoming . The room was spacious and the furniture was simple to enhance the spa theme of the hotel. The housekeeping and room service were the best I have ever came across. They were so quick , helpful and professional . The concierges were very helpful and gave excellent service. The view from the room was beautiful and the walk around the garden and the pools is one to remember . Defiantly going there again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Lovely rooms. We were given two king size beds (travelling with my daughter) in a very large room (and a glass of grape juice on arrival at 1am). Great view over the pool and sea. There didn't seem to be a lot of people at the hotel (mid summer), so it was easy to get a lounge around the pool and to swim. The pool is a bit limited, and wouldn't be very enjoyable if there were a lot of people there. Also went down to the beach for a swim - was nice to come back to our chair and have chilled water ready for us.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusieJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

the hotel location is perfect, you can enjoy the beach watch sunset, and shopping nearby, the hotel staff are well trained, and very nice and polite to guest, my 3 nights stay are very impressive, especially the staff in club lounge. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're in leisure vacation both with friends and family. I would definitely stay here next time when I go to Dubai.

Room Tip: higher floors more than 3 floor should have very good sea view, and rooms in the middle of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandhoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just back yesterday from a 6 night stay, our first in Dubai. After this stay, it won't be the last and I will definitely stay at this Ritz Carlton again. I am fussy and I like luxury and we certainly got that. I didn't want all the gold and over the top decoration that I have seen online in some other Dubai hotels. One half of the hotel is currently undergoing a renovation which had absolutely no effect on our stay, you would never know unless you already knew. It is billed on the website as "an intimate Oasis" and I suppose compared to some of the huge monster hotels around, it is intimate with only 6 floors but it felt absolutely right for our needs. This new renovation is pure understated luxury combining some traditional designs with a contemporary feel. I was contacted by the hotel about a week before arrival and Rayka, the assistant Guest relations manager was extremely helpful answering my many questions and ensuring our room locations were to our liking. Although I'm sure the lower floors would be lovely, the Club floors are the best, not only because of the lounge access but because they are based on floors 4, 5 and 6 offering the best views.

Our check in experience was exceptional and as we arrived at the hotel early in the morning it was very quiet. We were asked to take a seat in the beautiful area with middle eastern decor and furnishings until Matej came to us and went though the check in procedure. Matej was extremely polite and friendly and went through everything that was relevant about the property and made us feel very welcome. We were also fortunate enough to have Matej on duty when we checked out which was an added bonus.

We had a beautiful Club room with a wonderful large feature bath behind a glass screen (an electronic blind could be lowered for privacy into the room) and also a Club Junior Suite which at 968 sq ft was just amazing, with a completely separate sitting room with large screen tv, and the bedroom had another large tv that rose electronically from the base of the bed. The bathroom which was massive had the same feature bath and a very large separate shower room with 2 shower heads side by side so a couple could use this together, along with the biggest rain shower in the ceiling I have ever seen! The bathrooms also had a tv in the mirror on the wall which was great. The suite also had extremely large wardrobes and storage space. There is a touch screen to activate lights, curtains, air conditioning etc, which was very easy to use. Furniture, fittings and decor were beautiful especially as we were in the newly renovated wing. Nespresso coffee makers in the rooms were an added bonus

The choice of 3 swimming pools (which will be 5 when the renovation is complete in the other wing) was excellent with a large number of very comfortable poolside beds that are spaced so that you are not on top of your neighbour. There are more beds nearer the beach. The poolside staff are very attentive and upon arrival each day we were presented with a cool bag containing 2 bottles of ice cold water, and these could be replaced upon request throughout the day.

Although we did not use any of the hotel restaurants we did go and take a look and they looked lovely, and prices seemed to match a high end property. As we were staying during Ramadan and because of the renovation, some restaurants were closed, but there is still a good choice in the hotel. Ramadan also meant that only poolside water was available, however, the La Baie lounge just between the family pool and the adult pool was open during the day and soft drinks and food could be consumed there.

The Club lounge is a large and well appointed room with comfortable sofas, chairs, and also tables and chairs for dining. Breakfast in the lounge was great with ample choices. We did not use the lounge for lunch or afternoon tea, but enjoyed the appetisers in the evening which were very good. Again because of Ramadan, alcohol could not be served until sunrise (about 7.15pm). Everyone in the lounge was so friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough for you especially the charming Shahzad - what a lovely softly spoken gentleman.

The Spa is amazing and very large and there is an outdoor terrace with a small lap pool and loungers.

The location of the hotel is very good, and the main entrance is opposite the JBR walk which is currently being extended to include a much large range of shops and restaurants. A 5 minute stroll on the JBR walk to the brand new development next to the Hilton (what an ugly building) is "The Beach" which has a large range of restaurants, cafes, bars, and a cinema complex. For lovers of more casual food, this new complex has a "Shake Shack" and very soon a "Cheesecake Factory" and "PF Changs" will be opening. All tastes are catered for with cuisine from India, Turkey, France, Italy etc. There are also retail shops there too. If you venture away from the walk, then you'd need a taxi but these are dirt cheap and plentiful, though there are several road closures because of a new tram system and other building works, so our journeys took several detours.

I could not fault the Ritz Carlton on anything at all.

Every single member of staff we spoke to, or just passed by, acknowledged us, smiled and said "good morning/hello" etc and looked genuinely happy to be a part of this wonderful property. This holiday will stay in my mind for a very long time and I can not wait to visit the Ritz Carlton Dubai again.

Room Tip: Club rooms are better on the 4, 5 & 6th floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Have just enjoyed 7 nights at the Ritz- Carlton Dubai. It was our second stay at this hotel and is the perfect retreat if you are in need of some mid- year R&R. One wing of the hotel has been renovated since our last stay 18 months ago & the property is now in top condition.

We opted for the Club Level rooms which give you great sea views from the restricted- access 6th floor and also access to the Club Lounge which serves complimentary breakfast, light lunch, afternoon tea, light dinner, hors d'oeuvres, chocolates and beverages from 07:00 to 22:00 daily - great to have when you feel hunger rumbling at the pool or the beach.

Situated on the Jumeirah Beach Road, the hotel is within striking distance of all Dubai activities but is nestled snugly on its own patch of golden beach - away from the ubiquitous motorways and towers of the downtown area.

During our stay we had dinner in- house three times: Splendido Italian restaurant twice and the Iftar buffet once (Iftar being the sumptuous evening  meal served to break the fast during the holy month of Ramadan).

Whilst Splendido was somewhat disappointing, the Iftar buffet was one of the most memorable meals we have had anywhere from France to Italy, London, New York, Beverly Hills & Hong Kong. 

A fantastic appetiser table offers perhaps 20- 30 different Arabic starters before proceeding to a selection of mains & desserts from the Gulf nations, Egypt, Syria and Morocco. All of this was served by a charismatic young Jordanian chef who accompanied us through the selection & served us personally. Meanwhile prayers are said in Arabic before traditional musicians entertain. Unfortunately Iftar was closed for a private function on our last evening, so Concierge arranged the hotel car to take us to a similar buffet at the Fairmont on The Palm- whilst very nice it just didn't match the Ritz for ambience or food quality - we'll have to come back during Ramadan again!

As regards Splendido, the food was largely very good and there is a good selection of Italian wines by the glass. However the restaurant suffers from a lack of ambience (partially due to being almost empty) and service was patchy on both evenings - this was our recollection from our last stay also. Whilst there is nothing really wrong with Splendido, it just left us with an uneasy feeling & at prices matching one star Michelin levels in London that's an issue for management to look at...

All in all top marks for the Ritz on the JBR!

Room Tip: Go for the Club Level - excellent value - you won't regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Armin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough good about this hotel - stayed here for 15 nights in June (13-28/6) in a twin club room on the 6th floor.

The service was top notch from the minute we arrived till the minute we left - I guess though if you are a snob you will never be happy but the hotel lived up to the expectations we had and managed to also exceed them. The service in the lounge, by the beach, the pool bar and la baie, the blue elephant, the reception, the bell boys - they were all so nice and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble and they managed to forsee our needs before we did, the also remembered your name around the hotel. Everything was amazing really and we are pretty picky and spoiled after living in Asia for six years where you find chains like mandarin oriental and some of the most service minded people in the world. Large bathroom and lovely balcony as well as an "iPad" to control lighting/curtains/AC/Services/Alarm which was a great solution compared to other properties.

Have stayed at othe properties in Dubai and this is way better than the other properties - will never stay anywhere else in Dubai! Strongly recommend it!

Special thanks to Godfrey and Shazah in the club lounge for outstanding service, but the whole club concierge staff was also extraordinary!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Bevreus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 550 in Dubai
5,141 reviews
The Marina
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Address: 26 Al Mamsha St | The Walk on Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26525, United Arab Emirates (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Dubai)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Family Hotel in Dubai
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Business Hotel in Dubai
#40 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#48 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai, and discover a private playground in the heart of the vibrant Dubai Marina District. With all the opulently decorated 294 rooms and suites enjoying garden and sea views, this intimately luxurious resort, situated on 350 meters of the pristine white sands of the Arabian Gulf, is the perfect place to relax and indulge. Enjoy sophisticated dining experiences in one of the resort's 9 restaurants offering culinary choices from Asia, Arabia, Italia to a beach side seafood grill. Guests in search of a more active lifestyle have unlimited recreation facilities to choose from including four tennis courts and a multi-purpose gymnasium, together with six swimming pools -including 2 shaded children's pool one with water slide for younger visitors. The resort's leisure offering comes full circle at The Ritz-Carlton Spa where the ambiance radiates the traditions and warmth of an Arabian "Hammam", with an innovative urban twist. For spectacular settings on lavish celebrations or high-powered business meetings, the resort's grand ballroom, collection of stylish meeting rooms and stunning outdoor pavilions, epitomize The Ritz-Carlton reputation for detail and excellence. Approximately 35km from Dubai International Airport and 25km from the business and financial districts, the city's traditional souqs and tax free shopping malls, The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai is located on the prime white sandy beachfront of Jumeirah Beach Residence, adjacent to The Emirates Golf Club, world championship courses. With the bustling metropolis and all the attractions of urban living on the doorstep, step out of a chauffeured limousine, step into the city's most sought-after beach destination and discover a hidden legendary gem in the heart of Dubai Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ritz Carlton Dubai
Dubai Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing