We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rocki'n Ritz - two thumbs up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Ranked #54 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have written quite a few reviews recently about different hotels i have been fortunate to visit and stay in. All but one so far have been average, I am glad to write today about this fantastic property that ticks all the boxes in terms of excellence in service and luxury.

As i usually write my reviews, i will break down into the categories that i think are most important to a business or vacation traveler.

Overview:

I checked into this hotel march first with my partner in crime my wife who is very insightful in what makes a hotel great. Generally this hotel is very Grand, yet somehow there is an element of simplicity that makes it very comforting, the furniture, color scheme, even the staff uniform is truly wonderfuly elegant. At check in you are welcomed by smiling faces and staff that are very friendly and very happy to provide you with service, you are then provided a delicous welcome drink while check in procedures take place. Check in experience is fantastic! And if you are a sweet tooth, there is a tub of marshmallows right on the reception counter waiting for you to feast on ;).

Rooms:
spacious, with an arabesque touch, very modern, wonderful colors and absolute luxury. The Ritz feel is definitely there. When you are in this room, you know you are at the Ritz. The bed is extremely comfortable. I have massive issues with hotel beds, but this one knocked me out and had fantastic night sleep, where can i get that mattress from ?! :)> in addition mood lighting, different settings, that control the curtains and lights to give you a number of different experiances. Well done.

The bathroom is great, even a T.V is nicely positioned to align with the giant tub. Next time I'm definitely watching my favorite show there. but thats not all, separate shower, rain shower and side jets that makes taking a shower a spa experience.

Finally if you read my reviews before, you'll know that there is one amenity that i find absolutely necessary in a 5 star hotel and yes it is the coffee machine :) you get a fully decked nespresso machine with very elegantly placed capsules in a nice leather box.. no cheap nescafe tubes to be seen anywhere :). But thats not all, you also get a kettle for tea making, and plenty of water...Ritz you have done so well, good job buddy.

Service:

I will try to combine a few things here as i could go on & on about this hotel, so supberb service, thank to all the team that works their. You are definitely what makes this hotel great and have customers return to you whenever possible. Keep up the good work.

A few final things to note that are worth mentioning;

Going down to the beach at the ritz is a great experience, the staff provides you free of charge a cold pack filled with bottles of water, and they will replace them a few times during your stay at the beach. Such a simple gesture but it makes such an impact. Well done & thanks. The outdoor layout, pools and landscaping is top notch.

Breakfast is absolutely right on the money. Its very tasty, its very well organized, and ticks all the boxes in terms of selection. The food is so fresh, the seating is fantastic, and well you instictively know where everything is. Relaxed, elegant and tasty..

Overall I think the re-innovated Ritz at JBR is a fantastic hotel, they are renovating another section of the hotel to the same standard of the new wing where we stayed. I can definitely say that this hotel is worth the money, and is a great place to stay in Dubai if you want to be on the beach.

Room Tip: Choose a room on floor 2 or 4, the Lobby is on floor 3. Better view than having a room on the ground...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rami d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,243)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,294 - 1,300 of 2,244 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

this hotel is perfect for relaxed luxury for families with young kids! the personnel is very kid friendly. Special thanks to Saif who helped us this morning findin my phone when I thought I had lost it, very kind!

Room Tip: junior suites are great
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebba l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Before deciding upon a luxury lodging in Dubai ( there are several ) you need to decide in which area you want to stay :
Around the Burj Khalifa/financial center ; around the Burj Al Arab hotel ; around the Dubai marina. 30 km separate the extremes of these areas.
From my point of view a tourist should choose the marina area.
In this area this RITZ CARLTON offers a resort like on-the-beach experience and enables you to explore the Manhattan like skyline clusters nearby and far away ( highway or train connected ).
The hotel is a 4 story cozy building facing a wide sandy beach with 3 pools and a garden. A large Spa with a 4th pool makes the whole experience as resort like as in Hawaii or Caribbean although you are in a Manhattan style city.
Rooms are of adecuate size, bathrooms are large and with separate shower, tub and WC+bidet areas. Everything of exquisite taste. Very good bed and WIFI throughout.
They have several restaurants. We only ate at the italian and is was superb. Breakfast as expected in a 5 star hotel.
I guess this hotel is very close to the best you may find if you try to avoid skyscraper hotels.
Staff well trained and very kind.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank guillermohoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I spent 8 nights at the Ritz Carlton Jumeirah Marina this month as part of a business trip. Although away from the central business districts, it was the perfect contrast to a long and intense business trip to be able to stay somewhere relaxing with great service where you could really properly relax and unwind between times. Lovely pools and beach sunbathing areas down to the sea. The room was great, fantastic sea view, egg bath - all mod cons. In addition, I loved the Club Lounge which had fantastic array of food all included with wines, etc. Staying there alone and as a woman, I didn't feel remotely awkward and the staff were fantastically kind. Would definitely use it as my preferred hotel choice when staying in Dubai. It also seemed to have really good facilities for kids/families too, so we may go back for holiday at a later date. Can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Worth spending more for the sea view and Club Lounge access - made a huge difference to the comfort...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slim_Oxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have travelled to Dubai many times over recent years and witnessed first hand the huge transformation that has taken place and not all for the best. Whilst vowing not to return for a few years after a chaotic visit 2012, we decided the Ritz Carlton JBR which has always attracted our attention was the place to try, so we booked and we were not disappointed.
From the moment we arrived to our departure, every aspect of the Ritz Carlton, although you do expect a high level of service, did not fail to impress. The rooms are well appointed, the facilities are first class (restaurants, pools, gym, gardens and beach), but most of all the staff are attentative but certainly not over bearing. There are so many staff we could name in person covering the restaurants, club lounge and pool area, but feel this would be unfair to those that we missed. Originally we booked a standard deluxe room, but later decided to upgraded to a club room, this we would thoroughly recommend doing as the additional gains ( food and drink in the Club Lounge) make an excellent stay even more fulfilling and very cost effective.
We managed to use the gym and Spa facility on several occasions, both are of an International luxury standard. In addition, two of the four in-house restaurants Blue Jade and La Baie are ranked as 4th and 2nd (Trip Advisor) in all of Dubai respectively. We did manage to dine in the Blue Jade (Indo-China food) which was not only excellent but by European standards very well priced. The head chef, Ty, even took the time to meet us at our table during our meal.
There is a lot of building development within 400-500m of the hotel and even one wing of the hotel is under refurbishment, but neither could be noticed or heard from within the grounds of the hotel, so do not be put off by tales you may have heard of disturbed nights sleep, this is not the case.
Finally, my wife is coeliac and has to have a strict Gluten free diet, it seemed every member of staff who handled food within the hotel were aware of this and ensured everything was as requested.
In summary, this is not a cheap hotel by any means, but it is true 5 star luxury in a beach location. If the finances allow choose a high sea view room and upgrade to Club level, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doobles63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed in a renivated room on the conceirge level and the room was wonderful. The staff was great especially the concierge lounge and valet staff. We loved our stay at this hotel. The beach was very nice and it was convenient to many things.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Nice and causy hotel, perfectly situated in the Dubai marina. The lobby mood is made by ladies, very friendly and polite, open to assist you with anything. Nice pool area, warm and comfortable, plenty of amenities and services. Easy accesses to the sea and public beach.
Breakfast is very classy, everything is exist ,nice pork selection surprisingly for the Muslim country. Hostess Lili was pleased mi with nice conversation and assistance to the nice outside table.
Overall great experience, the hotel convenient for everyone. I would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ms_Kuznetsova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 554 in Dubai
5,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai

Address: 26 Al Mamsha St | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26525, United Arab Emirates (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Dubai)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Family Hotel in Dubai
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Business Hotel in Dubai
#40 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#49 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $299 - $1,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai, and discover a private playground in the heart of the vibrant Dubai Marina District. With all the opulently decorated 294 rooms and suites enjoying garden and sea views at our hotel in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, this intimately luxurious resort situated on 350 meters of the pristine white sands of the Arabian Gulf is the perfect place to relax and indulge. Our hotel's leisure offering comes full circle at The Ritz-Carlton Spa where the ambiance radiates the traditions and warmth of an Arabian "Hammam", with an innovative urban twist. Approximately 35km from Dubai International Airport and 25km from the business and financial districts, the city's traditional souqs and tax free shopping malls, The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai is located on the prime white sandy beachfront of Jumeirah Beach Residence, adjacent to The Emirates Golf Club, world championship courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ritz Carlton Dubai
Dubai Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing