We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$224
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$157
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$379
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $383/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$297
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
$218
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$530
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,678
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,381/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,931)
Filter reviews
2,931 results
Traveler rating
2,210
436
156
73
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,210
436
156
73
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungela baieblue jadepalm grillnew wingcaravan restaurantjbr walkadult poolfabulous hotelprivate beachswim up barpool staffkids clubhalf boardconstruction sitebuilding workspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,892 - 1,897 of 2,931 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at The Carlton Ritz Dubai, as a stopover on our way to UK, we used an Amex travel consultant, who advised this hotel. On arrival we were upgraded to a huge suite, I mean HUGE. We got lost in it, everything you could imagine or never even thought of, this hotel suite had it. Freestanding Phillip Starke bath massive massage showers, television in the bathroom mirror, James Bond style pop up television at end of King Bed. 3 bathrooms, lobby enormous walk in robes and storage. Handmade chocolates the list is endless, plus excellent service. Oh forgot electric curtains, C Bus automated everything, great fun.... Choice of pillows. We have stayed at Ritz Carlton many times, and we were very sad when it closed down in Sydney. One small negative food very expensive as everything flown in ie $50 plus for mini slider hamburger and bottle of water. Felt very spoilt. Thank You.

Room Tip: Did not see any other rooms, but sure they are good, has pools and beach front so if brave enough in 40 plus degrees to venture out.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoebe199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

After visiting the Hotel before it was renovated I decided to return after one wing was renovated. The hotel looks great and like the new room design.
The redesigned Spa area is well done with a lovely adults only pool.
All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Charles from the Lobby and the Young Lady from the Ukraine (just joined recently).
The only negative aspect was the room cleaning. It was very inconsistent and the room Boy was obviously keen on getting some tips instead of focusing on doing his Job properly.
Besides that it was a wonderful stay and definitely would recommend the hotel, especially if you love the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed for 1 night for a weekend, it was an invitation from a friend. It is a great hotel, reminds old- style 5* hotels in Europe. We had a room in a new wing: very spacious with a sea view, perfectly clean and arranged. I had very special impressions from the bathroom- try it. They have a perfect lounge next to the lobby where you can stay enjoying the drinks. We tried a club floor, nice service and food.
Although they are located on JBR there is no noise or any disturbance from there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smorodina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

i have spent the last 2 Octobers at this hotel and not been disappointed. With 3 kids we need easy accommodation and things to do + access to the beach. This hotel hits the spot every time.

Rooms overlooking the sea are well appointed with great beds and bathrooms. Breakfasts are high quality and never ending!!!!

Staff are very helpful and happy to arrange cars , excursions etc.

I quick word on the staff. all are great but the bar staff in the evening were fantastic ...bringing over my fav drinks and desert without my asking....quite lovely. And the bell staff were super with the kids.

Bottom line. great hotel, great beach, great staff, great food.......anything left???

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jfulli007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Okay! Let me start by saying I travel a fair bit and i have stayed in lots of hotels around the world but this one!!! Couldn't be better. Had my wife and our 14month old son stay here for a week. The service was second to none. The staff were amazing the hotel's ammenities, restaurants, rooms were amazing. In a chilled part of Dubai on the Walk. reminds me of California. The spa is amazing and the Jade Asian fusion restaurant ...i can go on and on. Do go with lots of spare change because the staff are soo wonderful you would have to tip all the time. Our son was a bit naughty causing mayhem but the staff kept him entertained and happy always!! the guys here and the accommodation is fantastic!!! and please get the club room! its worth it!!

Room Tip: get the club room if you can. worth it
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews