We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$180
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$174
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$272
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$337
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,863)
Filter reviews
2,863 results
Traveler rating
2,150
433
152
72
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,150
433
152
72
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungela baieblue jadepalm grillnew wingcaravan restaurantice popsjbr walkadult poolprivate beachswim up barkids clubpool staffbuilding workconstruction sitespecial thanksfabulous hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,835 - 1,840 of 2,863 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I live in Dubai and going out for dinner became a habit. As my birthday was falling on the weekday we had decided to choose the location Closer to Marina and went to Blue Jade the newly opened Asian restaurant at the Ritz Carlton JBR. The entire team of the restaurant was so welcoming, smiley and sophisticated I must say I was impressed the moment we entered. The effort and personal approach in making our dinner a real celebration was amazing, especially with a personal touch of 15! team members who signed a card for me. Amazing hospitality, will definitely come back with my family and friends many times more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evgenia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The club room is fantastic - with views to the sea. With the weather in the 40s in June, we deliberately chose the club room so there's always a place to hang out when you are done with the heat, and want to chill in.

The pool was fantastic as well - with waiters ready to take your cocktails order from your sunbed. Find the spot where the water oozes out, and you'll be happy with the cool water. Take a dip in the sea as well, for a bit of fun! I doubt anyone will last long in there, but definitely worth the experience and a story to tell after!

Free internet access is available in the club lounge only - room internet connection is available at a fee.

Room Tip: Club room with club lounge access - i.e. endless food and drinks all day - in Dubai weather, when you just want to stay in.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Visited late May when hotel was only 20% occupied. Booked 5 nights in executive room which offered excellent lounge facilities with food presentations and alcoholic drinks throughout the day. Well worth the extra money. Staff attentive and keen to please but as throughout the hotel, the majority of staff appear to be new to the service industry and undertaking extensive training.
The pool area is spacious with plenty of sunbeds available even when the hotel is fully occupied.. The pool is large and ideal for serious swimmers and children with a good covered area to avoid the sun.
We were a party of six celebrating a birthday so set up for a good time. I look forward to returning to this hotel when all of the facilities are open, staff fully trained and there is an atmosphere. All of the ingredients are there for a first class hotel. I sincerely hope it can deliver.

Room Tip: Spend the extra on executive room. Will save you money.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovethesunStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We are regular visitors to Jumeirah Beach Hotel and The Royal Meridian but decided to try Ritz Carlton as a new wing had not long been completed. We stayed in a Club room which entitled us to breakfast, light lunch and canopies and drinks in the evening - brilliant value for money.
The room was the best we have stayed in and the facilities were superb - even a flat screen tv on the wall opposite the free standing bath. The bathroom was excellent with a separate shower and the electronics in the bedroom were brilliant. The hotel is next door to the Royal Meridian and opposite some really nice shops and restaurants.
The original wing was closed while we were there as they are refurbishing it to the same standard. If you are looking for luxury then the rooms here are for you.

Room Tip: Pick a club room as it is very good value for money.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We only stayed for 2 days in the new build but it was just as good as the last time we stayed. For my husband And I this is a perfect hotel. The rooms are just delightful and spacious, the Business lounge is just fabulous with a most warm welcome and worth the extra just to experience the warm hospitality we received on our return. The gardens, pool area is delightful and the position of the hotel is super being situated on the Jumeriah walk which s buzzing with atmosphere. We would highly recommend this lovely classic hotel again. We look forward to our return.

Room Tip: Executive floor is worth the extra.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbadosJaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews