We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel ,but with a few minor faults”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Ranked #51 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
london u.k.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel ,but with a few minor faults”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotels location is perfect, beautiful beach and a nice area ( the walk) that has many different resturant choices.The service is so good that sometimes you think its too much. But the room electronic keys keep deactivating so much you dont see that anywhere else, it gets quite annyoing, and charging aed 100 daily for internet is ridiculous.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marv7081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,527
    348
    115
    47
    47
See reviews for
656
797
71
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel ten days, my husband, daughter and her husband. Never have we had such a service than in this lovely hotel by the Jumeira beach. First moment we arrived we were wellcomed by the entrance with a warm smile and that continued all over the hotel and the beach and garden area early in the morning and late at night. We did not even have to make a wish than there was somebody already to ask what we needed. We have stayde in five other five star hotels in Dubai before this and cannot compare with this. The rooms were nice and we understood that as the new part will be ready soon they will be even nicer. Fortunately the personal will be the same.
This once again proved that by giving the best service you can make your customers so happy that they will return, like we definately again next Christmas season.
The location by the beach and The Walk on the other side is just perfect.
The Spa was also very good and the treatments we had were exellent.
The only little negative was the quality of food in the Club Lounche in the 6th floor, which we all thought was not as good as in the other hotels nearby. But even there the service was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
435 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Wow, what a great hotel! We stayed on club level for 9 days over Christmas. Beautiful Christmas decoration, fantastic and friendly staff. Compared to other hotels in Dubai you really feel that the Ritz Carlton is true, classic luxury and the others are just about the "bling". The pool which was heated was a great place to spend lazy days, the beach is beautiful as well. All in all a truly great hotel with very attentive staff. My 6 year old son loved it as well, everyone was so kind and attentive to children, they make everybody feel welcome and at home. When we were leaving there was a misunderstanding about a late check out which the staff handled very well and gave us another room until we left. We shall be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eatthemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Close to the metro station, the hotel is located in the marina, you can walk around easly, there are tons of restaurants around , beautiful view , it has a private beach, and tennis court.The buffet breakfast its really good,and the food from the restaurant its delicious. It's small hotel, compared with the Atlantis (I was there too ).The zone is pretty and save.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickySantrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

It was our first visit to Dubai and one of my friends told me about this hotel The Ritz-Carlton Dubai. He said that it is the best place for a couple to stay in there. I’m so glad that I found it is true. The room we had was very comfortable and I spent such a nice time there with my wife. I can clearly say that I lived up to my expectations there.
The hotel is located at a wonderful spot and the view from our room was so much attractive and my wife was so fascinated about the scenery of the golden beach and sea. The staff was also very friendly and supportive. There is no doubt that they try to make the place like our own home to visitors. Ask for higher floor or club rooms, they are perfect and you can enjoy club facilities all day. Room service was good and the culinary delight was so much adorable. We had a great evening at Splendido and I would say that the food was excellent. If you get a chance to stay there, you should not miss that.

If you go to Dubai I recommend Ritz is the best place to stay.

Room Tip: Good for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have stayed at the Ritz Dubai twice, once with my parents in 2009 and by myself on a personal trip this last November. I've stayed at the Ritz in New York, Paris and in Puerto Rico and the experience is always the same, great rooms, great service and awesome food. This Ritz is no exception!

The management quickly helped me resolve a transportation problem, for which I was very grateful! Checking in and out was a breeze and the food is awesome here! I'll definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Be sure to try the Amaseena Restaurant, its amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was our first trip to Dubai and it was awesome! Our room wasn't brand new, but it was very comfortable and made us feel like we were at home. The view from the room was beautiful and the service was top notch! The staff was attentive, kind and quick to respond. I really felt like they would have done anything that we asked them to do. I would go back and I would recommend that anyone traveling in Dubai stay at the Ritz while they are there!

Room Tip: Don't miss the Arabic buffet at Amaseena!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaraChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 545 in Dubai
4,799 reviews
The Marina
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Address: Al Mamsha Street, 26 | The Walk on Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26525, United Arab Emirates (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Dubai)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Family Hotel in Dubai
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Business Hotel in Dubai
#38 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai, and discover a private playground in the heart of the vibrant Dubai Marina District. With all the opulently decorated 294 rooms and suites enjoying garden and sea views, this intimately luxurious resort, situated on 350 meters of the pristine white sands of the Arabian Gulf, is the perfect place to relax and indulge. Enjoy sophisticated dining experiences in one of the resort's 9 restaurants offering culinary choices from Asia, Arabia, Italia to a beach side seafood grill. Guests in search of a more active lifestyle have unlimited recreation facilities to choose from including four tennis courts and a multi-purpose gymnasium, together with six swimming pools -including 2 shaded children's pool one with water slide for younger visitors. The resort's leisure offering comes full circle at The Ritz-Carlton Spa where the ambiance radiates the traditions and warmth of an Arabian "Hammam", with an innovative urban twist. For spectacular settings on lavish celebrations or high-powered business meetings, the resort's grand ballroom, collection of stylish meeting rooms and stunning outdoor pavilions, epitomize The Ritz-Carlton reputation for detail and excellence. Approximately 35km from Dubai International Airport and 25km from the business and financial districts, the city's traditional souqs and tax free shopping malls, The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai is located on the prime white sandy beachfront of Jumeirah Beach Residence, adjacent to The Emirates Golf Club, world championship courses. With the bustling metropolis and all the attractions of urban living on the doorstep, step out of a chauffeured limousine, step into the city's most sought-after beach destination and discover a hidden legendary gem in the heart of Dubai Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ritz Carlton Dubai
Dubai Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing